My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Outdoor Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar
Hotel Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Kaye M. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Very relaxing, great room and a beautiful bed!

Location to Circular Quay, great room and great food!
10
Very pleasant, relaxing and easy to do!
Trish F. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Relaxed

Spacious, quiet, well equipped
10
Enjoyable - we will return!
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Only stayed one night but will definitely be back

The staff, the building itself,decor etc & the rooms
9.7
In one word "Excellent" the staff were very friendly courteous & helpful. The rooms were clean, very quiet & very opulent. Hotel is centrally located just a short stroll from the city center,Circular Quay & all forms of transport
Francine M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Fabulous. Booking was great with Agoda.

LOCATION, Interior Design most elegant, Staff.
10
Perfect. I left a case in a taxi and the concierge tracked it down and had it returned to me. Outstanding.
Kay W. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great location and comfort

Location, comfort & ambiance
9.3
I thought the in-room internet charges were too steep, so I didn't use it. Had difficulty the 1st time using the business center computer---couldn't connect to internet. This happened the 2nd time and a staff person unplugged the computer and then it worked correctly. No issues on later uses. Staff on a whole was very responsive to our needs.
Jackie B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Excellent location.

Location, location, location!
8.7
Efficient helpful staff. Good location, just 5mins from the Opera House and waterfront. Clean and comfortable rooms. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment.
Simone J. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Lovely hotel, however airconditioning did not work

Central Sydney Location, Large comfortable room, Polite and pleasant staff
7.3
Early check-in was accommodated Spacious and clean room Air-conditioning didn't work in our room - but hotel didn't charge us for parking because of this We would stay there again
Sue S. Groups Australia, January 19, 2014
location! location! with a relaxing feel.

heritage, service, location
9.7
the staff were very attentive and helpful. the hotel is in a fantastic location and is very gracious and relaxing. our room was spacious and very comfortable and, given that it is centrally located in Circular Quay, very quiet. the breakfast buffet was lovely, nice touches being honey from a honeycomb and orange juice that you can squeeze fresh with a juicer plus good selection of fruit. Most of all though, our group really appreciated the heritage of thevhotel ... none of us like modern hotel architecture.
Tom F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
A CLASSIC

1) Circular Quay location. 2) Proximity to attractions and transportation 3) Quiet atmosphere and beautiful furnishings.
8.7
The Sir Stamford At Circular Quay was everything I expected and more. I arrived by ship and could have walked from the the dock location. It is a ten minute walk to the Opera House, museum and ferry terminal. Staff was most accommodating. I did not eat in the hotel, but I assume food was in keeping with the hotel's standards of quality. My friends stayed at the Marriott. The Stamford is the totally opposite-no bling and bright lights, just quiet elegance.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Great location classy hotel

Location, style, comffort
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Outdoor Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Outdoor Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Dining RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Governor’s RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Elizabeth RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sun DeckSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Governor’s RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Dining RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B02