Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Angela F. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Quick stopover

The comfort of the room, the location and the bar area for a drink or a meal
9
Wonderful for a quick stopover before going to a cruise in terms of location and comfort.
Steve F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
class

everything
10
Exceptional
Brian H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Very Good Hotel but

Position, People, Decor
7.7
Hotel is in a great position and the people are very good. A few things let it down, the pressure from the shower is woeful. Not just at peak times, but the shower I had at 12.30am the pressure was pathetic. Not unusual in Sydney hotels I know but the worst I have experienced. Next thing I didn't notice until I got in was that the bed, on my side it sloped down towards the edge, don't think it affected my sleep, that was ruined by the pillows. Usually I bring my own but I forgot, the pillows were way too soft and once you put your head down they fade to nothing. I know you can ring up and get another, but I didn't want to go through that hassles so late at night. Again not confined to the Stamford, but I have to make sure I bring my own.
Diana P. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
A night at the Opera

Beautifully appointed rooms,perfect location, wonderful staff.
9.3
Sir Stamford has an old world charm that is always welcoming, the staff were fabulous about storing our bags when we arrived early, and had them installed in our room so that when we got back at the last minute we were able to rush in and change and make the opera in time for a pre-show champagne over looking the harbour. I always choose the Sir Stamford when I have the opportunity to visit Sydney and need to be in the city for an event. I can't really comment on the food/dining as we ate out during out stay.
Jana M. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
needs refurbishing

location, location, location
6.3
pleasant
Yunlu W. Couples China, March 14, 2015
Good location, Great place

Location, Staff are polite and helpful and again location
10
Excellent!
Gary B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
ease of access; friendly service

service, access, marble bathroom
9.7
Excellent as always
Harry S. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Review

Position is fantastic
9
Very comfortable
Jane C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Noises in the night!

Location, historic atmosphere, helpful staff..
8
Our 3 day stay was marred by very noisy night time cleaning and maintenance work in the roof/ceiling cavity adjacent to our room during the last night of our stay which woke us up just after midnight. The loud banging and scraping noises continued until about 2.30am. My husband was unable to get back to sleep and I fell asleep again around 5 am. We were not forewarned and when we asked about the noises the following day staff apologised and told us this work is conducted once a year. I guess we were unlucky but would have appreciated being advised beforehand and relocation to another room would have been a very nice gesture.
Guido A. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Excellent Location - Good Hotel

Excellent Location, Good Service & Staff
8
I have been this Hotel already serval times, its location is perfect, service and staff are good. Clearly will go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08