Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Amber R. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Huge rooms in excellent location

Great location, huge rooms, good value
9
Helen P. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Our Stay At the Sir Stamford

Cleanliness, Friendliness, Decor
9
Just great, everything was spot on. We would have liked the bar to be open a bit later than 11.00pm on a Thursday night. We will re-visit. Thank You.
Sheila W. Families with older children Australia, September 1, 2014
Happy Mum and Daughter

Concierge, Location, Staff
8.3
Our stay at the Sir Stamford was a 'short, but sweet' one night stay and very pleasant experience. The concierge staff were amazing, helping us not only with confusing transport bookings but also wishing my daughter 'good luck' as she went for a musical audition - and then asking how it went on our return. it was like a home from home: 'olde world' traditional hotel with modern location and amenities. Is it the most modern of hotels? No. Did I feel totally welcome and a part of the Stamford family? Yes, completely. Would I return? Yes, based on the experience I just had, absolutely.
Maneesh D. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2014
Location. Location. Location

Location, boutique hotel, large rooms
9
Overall good. We had a problem with the heating in the room but this was promptly addressed by staff. My wife's side of the bed felt comfortable....maybe a sign of the mattress aging. We pre-ordered breakfast which arrived on time and was good. Location was good....walking distance to Sydney Opera house. I could stay here again.
Daniel D. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Lovely Stay!

Great room, in the heart of Sydney
9.3
Great Hotel, Great Room, Great Staff!
Alison G. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very enjoyable

our up grade, buffet breakfast, relaxing
9.7
At check in we were welcomed in a friendly manor and told we had an upgrade, probably due to the fact I had mentioned it was our anniversary. We could walk to local restaurants and then relax in our room. We also enjoyed a morning swim before breakfast in the heated pool before a lovely buffet breakfast
Lex B. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Great decor and service

Great decor G re at location Great decor
10
Excellent hotel friendly and economically good quality for the price. Good food too!. Overall good
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Didn't deliver on the 'best of the best' hype

Breakfast, size of room, quietness
7.3
Wife had previously stayed here and built it up to being boutique 5 star. However, from the lifts not working properly, to no Dining Room on the Sun and Mon PM's, to poor TV reception, to the Mini Bar Fridge not working...I think we will choose a better valued superior stay when we next visit Sydney. Out of 10, marginal at 5/10
Diana P. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Fabulous Weekend Getaway!

Elegant, luxurious, friendly
9
My partner and I had a delightful evening at the Sir Stamford. We chose it for its easy access to Circular Quay and Sydney Harbour as we had a family function in the City to attend. I was impressed with the sumptuous decor and couldn't wait to get back to enjoy the welcoming fire in the lobby lounge. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but the bar was a lovely spot to catch up with a glass of sparkling wine. We found the staff's warmth and friendly attention a refreshing change after recent stays elsewhere. Our room was lovely! The Juliet balcony overlooking the park was so pretty. The room was gorgeous and had everything we needed - in fact we were loathe to leave and tried to stay an extra night - sadly it is too popular and we had to relocate! Loved the bath!
Zeljko M. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Very peaceful surroundings. Beautiful, clean hotel

Room size Room view Seperate shower
9.3
It is a hotel that I have stayed at many times and hope to stay at many more times again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3C01