Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Madeline C.
Singapore
May 07, 2012
lovely hotel
away from the noisy street of Jungcelon & Bangla road
nice and lovely hotel like what we seen on the website. the rooms is clean as what we expected and seen on the website. the hotel provides free tuk tuk service to drive u to jungcelon and patong beach as well. (one way service, can walk back from jungcelon about 5 mins walk) strong wifi network but do on and off might not be able to connect sometimes. nice and good massage just opp our hotel named, rabeang massage charged at very reasonable price. there's a resturant just outside the hotel and they have live band sing at night all the way till mid night. (sometimes rather noisy somehow but then if close all the rooms doors etc is still ok can't hear much of the noise) remember not to leave any food or drinks in the balcony as it'll attracts lots of ants the next day! there's a very nice and reasonable resturant named, tim namnuang offer vietnam & thai dishes. (located left hand side of alfesco hotel, after bangkok bank) if not can go to the night market just beside jungcelon at night to grab some nice food, like there's a fried chicken stall (meena fried chicken) very nice and cheap! i'll come back here again in future...

Jeyaganesh J.
Malaysia
May 07, 2012
Lovely hotel
Reasonable price and near to main attraction area
The hotel is not very big but very comfortable to stay. The mall and the beach are near. The hotel also provide free tuk tuk service to patong area.

Yeming S.
China
May 06, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
room layout
i've been staying for 4 days at siralanna. the stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end i was almost sorry to leave. upon arriving i found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person i met laura. she explained everything i had available and gave me a cable for internet access and the password to use the service very quickly. entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). the bathroom is also spacious and very clean. the shower seems to be bigger than my house. the bed was one thing that if i could take him home, i would have done. hard in the right places and comfortable....

Jean W.
France
May 05, 2012
clean but noisy
cleannoisy lean
nicelean ice location,but close to bars with music

wantana N.
Thailand
May 04, 2012
good for shopping
good location
small room and not enough breakfast good location for shopping at juncelon and walking around patong beach

Suet L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2012
Strange Hotel, not so convenient
cheap
myself and boyfriend went there on last month, decoration was great, location was just so so , not so close to patong centre (we took tuk tuk for 200baht from patong >> this hotel!!!) there is no hair dryer in room, you needa call the reception for the hair dryer. what we were so depressed was the service, we needa pick the dryer from the recption at 2am. isn't it supposed the receptionist have their room service or have their manner of servicing??? 真係一份錢一分貨.

joyce J.
China
May 01, 2012
chic hotel and good service
the atmosphere were sophisticated
a chic hotel and have good service,the free tutu-bus to the patong beach and jungceylon,it was very nice.

YEW T.
Malaysia
April 30, 2012
Great Place, nice room, good service
the rooms is unique and nice
the hotel that we are staying is nice and comfortable. very good for couple that are going to honeymoon as the room is very cosy and romantic. not very far away from patong beach and shopping complex. service is good and the customer service is friendly. hotel lobby is welcoming and tut tut service is free and convinience for hotel resident. overall i like the place very much.

David B.
Australia
April 29, 2012
Great place, loved it.
Great value for money
Being a bit of a Thailand regular and having lived in the Kingdom for a while a few years ago, I’ve stayed in plenty of hotels and guest houses. The hotel is located in a pretty good spot, you’re far away from all the craziness yet can be there amongst it all in a few minutes if you have a scooter. I really enjoyed my stay here and thought it was great. The staff were always pleasant and have a laugh, the rooms were always clean and neat, and the bed fairly comfy and nice linen. Sometimes it’s the little things that bug you the most though, they use these timber boxes that the toilet paper is kept in and the cleaners seem to not check it properly, a couple of times I ran out and had to chase up. I would definitely stay here again. No charge for extra friends!

Helena W.
Australia
April 29, 2012
Gentle landing
Really helpful,nice staff
The place is great, not to far but just out of the real busy side of patong!! The bed is in what we now find to be true Thai style, hard and rock hard! But this is made up for by a willingness to help and care! Not really a balcony thingy but great view into the neighbouring place, could have passed them a beer if the glass was not there! If you go with a preconceieved 'view' of this place then you will miss its charms! The Room was very clean, the amenities worked and every thing the staff said they would do they did. Brekkie was filling and they were willing to make stuff fresh as you walked throught the door.