arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 ANGELOS C.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Very nice budget priced hotel. I would recommend!
Clean, not far from the nightlife and best of all - great price!
You get what you pay for but with this hotel I think you get value for money. Would recommend staying here if you're on a budget. The rooms are clean, had a great balcony and breakfast was ok considering the price you pay for a night. The only downside is you have to take a tuk tuk to get to the beach or bangla road but it's walkable if you don't mind a bit of exercise. Yes the roads are undergoing some construction and it causes a lot of dust in dry conditions but it's only for a short distance. Prefered to take a tuk tuk to get around anyway (200 bhart). The walk to Jacylon Shopping Centre is walkable no problem. All in all a pleasant stay.

2 Lin J.
Singapore
February 08, 2014
Just one word, BAD!
Really cannot think of anything great
Damn bad! Don't recommend this hotel at all! Room service was super slow, the staff actually forgot to clean our room until we came back from the beach at 4pm, requested for cleaning service,then slowly strolled to our room to clean it. Found cockroaches in our room, which is something I really can't tolerate. (The counter staff don't even know what's cockroach, had to use google translate to translate for him ) Breakfast was so-so. Bed and pillow were like super hard, I might as well sleep on concrete floor. Don't even have basic stuff like tea bags, toothbrushes, or soft tissue (their 'soft' tissue is toilet paper, literally). Pls don't go for this hotel, unless you're used to living in the village.

7 Mohamed H.
Singapore
February 06, 2014
...............awesome...........................
near spa, shopping area & nightlife

8 Yan L.
China
January 26, 2014
good location and thai style hotel
style, staff, location
near jungceylon but the road is suck due to it's reparing. many chinese stay there and the staff can speak chinese. staffs are friendly.

9 Lisa V.
New Zealand
January 15, 2014
Friendly staff, good location
Good service, great location and clean rooms
Hotel was really clean, amazing customer service the staffs were really friendly and helpful. Great location and lovely breakfast!

7.3 Ruoan H.
Canada
January 07, 2014
Great Location, Spacious Room, Old Condition
Location, Room Size, Value
Best Location, close to everything, spacious room. However, hotel getting old, condition not as nice as on photos.

8.3 Min T.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Exceeded expectations
Friendly staff, Great breakfast and Clean room.
Given the price paid for the room, the whole package exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff who attended to my friends and I was very friendly and went all out to help us settle down despite it being late at night. The buffet breakfast in the morning, in my opinion, had quite a number of selections albeit being a small hotel. And I could tell that they made effort to vary the dishes daily, which impressed me. The room I stayed in was of reasonable size, bed was comfortable and most importantly, clean bathroom. However, one con was that the in-room Wifi is inconsistent, sometimes I can connect to it and other times I cannot. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in Siralanna Phuket Hotel.

7 RAHUL D.
India
December 24, 2013
Good Stay....low side was the breakfast
Clean Rooms and Very Helpful Staff
Overall the stay was good ....only drawback is the breakfast here. Everything served is local food which does not go along with foreign travellers.

6 Yan L.
China
December 17, 2013
great staff
great staff
i booked the room for my friends, they said the hotel is fine but a little far from the shopping mall

9.3 aishwarya P.
India
December 15, 2013
A cozy getaway
The brilliantly cozy styled rooms, the friendly faces at the reception and their varied spread at the breakfast
If I'm to sum up my stay, I'd say for the money we pay, it was quite a decent stay. The locality ain't noisy nor is it too secluded. You do have a couple of friendly neighbouring cafes and restaurants around the vicinity including popular massage parlours. The rooms are done up with warm colors that make you feel you're in your honeymoon so families BEWARE. The cleaning may initially be a little deceiving cos you may THINK they change towels everyday but instead they just recycle the unwashed ones(well, for us they did that). But they do clean up your rooms daily whether you ask for it or not. The toilets' really spacious. Go for the Standard room instead of Deluxe as Standard rooms have a balcony space which is of higher worth than what you pay for a Deluxe at a lower cost. Do not miss their complimentary breakfasts! They're sumptuous and offers a variety of both local and continental tastes. The receptionists in every shifts are pretty friendly and helpful. When it comes to booking land/other tour packages with them, you may request them to give you a lower rate for which they mostly comply (though, you can walk around the beaches to find better & cheaper deals, the reliability of which may be at stake). The free internet kiosk at the lobby may at most times not operate well however if you latch onto the hotel wi-fi from your personal phone does the work! Their airport transfers are really excellent and the same goes for their tour packages. Really personal and can be customized. They don't open their kitchen at any other point of the day other than the complimentary breakfast. That maybe a drawback however, their location gives you access to other decent eateries surrounding it. They even provide bikes for rent on a day basis however, the tuktuk shuttle they promise on their website for free beach/mall transfer has been down for the last 2yrs if I remember them saying correctly. We had to walk/take our own tuktuk for 200Bhatts.