Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai

36 Rat Uthit Road, Wat Ket, Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1623 reviews

769 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
David G. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding customer service

Location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfasts
10
From the time we arrived at Siripanna we were treated like royalty. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable and happy. Their English is good and they are always willing to help you out with recommendations for sightseeing, tours etc. They offer a complimentary shuttle to central Chiang Mai at various times throughout the day. On a few occasions we planned to go in to town at times which were different to the scheduled times and the staff were more than willing to make arrangements for us on the free shuttle. Our room was furnished beautifully and the bed was huge and SO comfortable! We had our own little patio with a pond at the back which was lovely too. Breakfasts were wonderful and there was plenty of variety. The lunch buffets are a must! At 189Baht per person we were blown away by the variety of western and Thai foods on offer. We also ate at the hotel for the Friday night BBQ evening which was superb with many types of meats and seafoods to choose from. The pool area was beautiful and there were always enough loungers available. Every evening from 4-6 there are 2 for 1 cocktails and free canapes which are served at the pool. We stayed at the hotel for six nights and were made to feel so welcome and valued throughout the stay. When we left the hotel in the mornings to explore the city we were wished well for our day and we were welcomed home with heartfelt conversation when we returned. Siripanna was a definite highlight of our trip (we spent a week in Koh Samui after Chiang Mai) and will make sure to return to this hotel when we are next in Thailand :)
Report this review
Miguel M. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Paradise in the city!

Staff, rooms, facilities, and convenient location
10
As a Holelier, I was blown away by the attention to detail.... Warm welcome and several employees offered assistance with our bags. We were immediately seated and brought a Welcome drink and scented towel. "Tong," the Front Desk Agent assisted with our check in and escorted us to the room. Along the way he made conversation and described the hotel and facilities in great detail. Upon arriving to our room, he described the amenities and never missed a beat. Tong gave a very natural delivery, and made us feel at home. The resort is very relaxing, and the facilities very well maintained. We'll definitely return!!!!
Report this review
Unaras M. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Wow beautiful! Best service

Beautiful and relaxing
10
I like the hotel...lots of activities by itself. I love the spa. Little far from everything but u can asked hotel staff to get the local transportation like red bus. They will help to negotiate price for u without asking. I love breakfast here...have everything that u want
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Little far but staff will help u...don't worried
Report this review
Khai P. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2012
beautiful place to stay and relax

nice design and grounds
8.3
Loved the Thai style design. After 26 hours of travel I was so grateful for an amazing nights rest on super soft sheets. The room was a spacious villa with a private balcony with on a pond- perfect for reading or taking tea. The pool is interesting design. Enjoyed the lush landscaping with lots of flowering trees and plants. The location is a bit removed from town so you can't walk around to anywhere.
Report this review
Victor P. Couples Brazil, July 17, 2012
Absolutely great

Great
9.7
Not much too say Great Staff Great Rooms Great Food Great Facilities Overall - Great
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
beautiful hotel very welcoming feeling

The villa room is so huge ,very relaxing ,pool huge
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in July the staff where very friendly and couldn't help enought alway there with a welcoming smile and asked if we needed anything. The room (royal Lana villa). Just amazing the warm feeling and space as u opened the door set in a oriental theme. nice big bed and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ok. They had a wide range of food. They offered a free tuk tuk to the main town but that only run during the afternoon. Which made u have to get a tuk tuk or taxi out as it was quite far walking to anywhere and had nothing close by. Also as a smoker this is a smoke free hotel and u must smoke at the front gate in the car park. Overall would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing ,peaceful hotel to unwind. Hope this helps
Report this review
Victor P. Couples Brazil, July 15, 2012
Absolutely great

Great
9.7
Just great, can't go wrong Great rooms Great staff Great food Overall - Great
Report this review
Chau C. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Nice scene around hotel

free shuttle services for guests living in hotel
7
I loved to stay in this hotel. Well, they provided good services to guests, smiles and courtesy all the time. Price is reasonable. The most services i would like to comment about is free shuttle services provided.
Report this review
Robert N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.

Great rooms, roomy and functional
9
We enjoyed our stay with the only negatives being the very poor shower which only trickled out water and the TV reception having very few english channels.
Shopping Tip: Unless you like wandering round looking at shop after shop, stall after stall of cheap tourist tak with only a few quality shops, forget about the Night Bazaar, I couldn't wait to get out.
Report this review
Kristin G. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2012
Quiet hotel, off the beaten path, plenty of charm

Excellent pool
8
Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Though hotel not within walking distance to the city, staff took us in to town and picked us up at designated place/time. Also, front desk arranged flat price for cab to drive us to Golden Triangle - the driver accompanied us the entire time.
Shopping Tip: Night market was good both for food and trinkets. Avoid the junk and look for local crafts from hill tribes.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 769 reviews Next page
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang MaiSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - MeditationSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Panna SpaSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe lannaSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbySiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Huen Slip Slah - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Huen Slip Slah - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - High TeaSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Huen Slip Slah - ExteriorSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rice PlantingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Panna SpaSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rice PlantingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rice PlantingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rice PlantingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - WeddingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Thai Massage Panna SpaSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Slee Banyan RestaurantSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Slee Banyan RestaurantSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - WeddingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - WeddingSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Siripanna Grand Royal Lanna SuiteSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Siripanna Grand Royal Lanna SuiteSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Siripanna Grand Royal Lanna SuiteSiripanna Villa Resort & Spa Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06