or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sita Guest House

22/16 Chausatthi Ghat (RANA GHAT), Dasaswamedh Ghat, Varanasi, India 221001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Standard Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Deluxe Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Super Deluxe Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Room Balcony Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Room Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Reception Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior
Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - View Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Lobby Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room
Area: Dasaswamedh Ghat Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Larry M. Families with older children United States of America, November 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, Clean

View from Balcony, Friendly and helpful staff
10
We had a great time in India, The sita guest house helped us accomplish that. Great location, wonderful people and great food.
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Great location, helpful staff

Location, staff, food
8.7
At first sight, looks a wreck as is under renovation and some rooms missing windows! But the completed rooms are fine. Ours faced the Ganges. And we could see sunrise over the river. The manager went well out of his way to help us and make our stay memorable. The restaurant on the roof is only small, but the cooking is excellent. Good to tell the cook in advance and he will shop fresh! As there were few other guests, it was like having personal staff and service.
Vicki C. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
BAd

location, clean room
3.3
Bad. don't stay there. hotel more than half derelict and not as advertised.
Yuko F. Groups Japan, August 18, 2013
good budget hostel if you know Varanasi

friendly staff, good view, challenging situation
8
I suggest this hotel to whoever already knows how Varanasi is. It's suitable if you want to stay reasonably, safely, and most of all facing Ganga. You don't need to take a long walk on the complicating narrow street to the river. The manager and his son are friendly and kind if you are friendly to them. Some staffs are sometimes rude but it may be acceptable as you know it before. It's not the hotel for whom want to stay comfortably like city hotels in Mumbai. Overall it's the best budget hostel that I have ever stayed along Gandis river. I will stay here again next time. You had better ask them to taxi arrangement if you don't know well
Goutam D. Couples India, July 23, 2013
A very satisfactory and enjoyable stay

Well furnished room, good location, very friendly and cooperative staff.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay in Sita Guest House. The room is very good, well furnished.the bathroom is o.k. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. we will remember Manoj's hospitality and cooperation.
Murali P. Families with older children India, May 26, 2013
the best

on the river side of ganges
7.7
it was a very nice stay, this is my second visit to kashi, this hotel is best for those who want to have a sacred dip in ganges and darshan of lord viswanath ji. I Dont bother about the materialistic things like food. jai kashi viswanath ji
Darryl C. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
Great view

Location and views
6.7
Hotel was very basic. Didn't eat here prefer to eat at places with a high turn over. Had a beer on the rooftop superb, monkeys, Ganga views. Some nice cafes behind hotel.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Pretty decent overall

Amazing view over the river, central location
6.7
Great location right on the river, sit and watch the world go by from your balcony or the roof top restaurant. We thought the room was initially a bit small but as we were never really in there it didn't bother us after the first day. The room is fairly average, semi comfortable bed and wet room style bathroom, balcony looks of the ghats and down river. Staff were attentive and organised our laundry. Overall pretty good.
Leslie D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2013
view, hot water, safe

river view and secure room
7
Bug spray smell first couple of days. Hot shower. Nice location. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Puneet V. Families with young children India, March 17, 2013
Centrally located

Small rooms - Tidy - Friendly Staff
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sita Guest House VaranasiSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Standard RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Deluxe RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Super DeluxeSita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Room BalconySita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Room InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ReceptionSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - ViewSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - LobbySita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06