Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sita Guest House

22/16 Chausatthi Ghat (RANA GHAT) DASHASWAMEDH, Dasaswamedh Ghat, Varanasi, India 221001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sita Guest House Varanasi - Standard Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Reception Sita Guest House Varanasi - Deluxe Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Super Deluxe Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Room Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom maharaja Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom maharaja Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Reception Sita Guest House Varanasi - Lobby Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant
Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room Sita Guest House Varanasi - Interior Sita Guest House Varanasi - View Sita Guest House Varanasi - Guest Room
Area: Dasaswamedh Ghat Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
141 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Groups Australia, January 4, 2016
Great location and good food

Location and food
6.3
Difficult to rate this place, it's less a hotel than a run-down guest house. But it's overlooking the Ganges, and it's relatively cheap. The bed and room was big enough, comfortable bed, but quite shabby room. Don't expect it to be like a standard hotel. But the TV and Wifi and shower and hot water worked, though not strong water pressure. If you can cope with the basic standard of the hotel I would recommend this place because of it's location. The rooftop restaurant overlooked the Ganges River and served surprisingly good Indian food, all vegetarian.
Report this review
Philippa Z. Families with young children New Zealand, October 10, 2015
Lovely manager

This hotel was in a fantastic location right on the ghat, very nice manager and room give to us was on first floor which was really appreciated as my mother is older.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at the guest house, it was nice place and fantastic location. There were issues with finding it as a long way from the road but staff came to meet us. Every time we went out we found it difficult to get back to so took us a long time as no signs out by the alley. Manager was lovely and hard working. It is NOT clean but running water, a/c that worked and nice staff. The tour guide was terrible though so don't book tour through there. He knew very little and I felt a bit tricked at times when he was googling answers to all our questions. We waisted a day with him while he slept and chewed tobacco.
Report this review
Andrii T. Solo travelers Ukraine, July 10, 2015
hotel on Ganges

location, staff
8.7
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant on the top floor. It's a good basic hotel close to evening Arati place. The only small inconvenience you have to walk by foot to reach it, there is no way to access directly by car. If you want to stay in the Old part of Varanasi that's a good place. Beware of drug dealers selling hashish on the ghat, don't talk to them or take anything as they may try to drug then mug the tourist
Report this review
Jean L. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Worst accommodation we have ever stayed in.

the location and the view of the Ganges was good,
3.7
We booked and paid for 2 nights and left after the first night. I was expecting very basic accommodation, but being basic isn't an excuse for being dirty and neglected.
Report this review
Barbara R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
False reviews and false photos

Location
3.7
Only cold water and no water in on room. Dead bugs in the sheets. Some rooms do not have showers. Crumbling filthy walls through out. Photos are a joke. Admittedly this is a cheap hotel but does not meet minimal standers.
Report this review
Andro L. Couples Estonia, January 16, 2015
Far form reality

Friendly stuff, locations
3.3
Before booking try to find real pictures about this hotel. Hotel homepage pictures about this hotel very far from reality. Half hotel destroyed by government as illegal. Location good, but hard to find. Beware stay in January, no heating. Difficulties with hot water, not enough for two person for sure. Staff friendly and heplful. Food is average, nothing special.
Report this review
Sudip S. Families with young children India, October 4, 2014
Stay at Varanasi, view of the Ganga ghat was great

Location, Ambience and Proximity to Ghats
7
The recent stay with family at Sita Guesthouse was good and gave me the much needed break with family. The ambience, location was good and proximity to Ganga river was nice considering we viewed the early morning sunrise well. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay with family!!!
Report this review
Sudip S. Groups India, October 4, 2014
Opinion from parents staying at SIta Guesthouse

Access to boatrides at ghat, enjoying sunrise, close to temples
9.3
As Parents, we have enjoyed retired life for a few years now and it was our desire to visit the holy city of Benaras or Varanasi/Kashi and this visit was truly enjoyable. We had a good stay at Sita Guesthouse visited the River Ganga for a boat ride seeing all the sights, viewed the Ganga Aarti in the evening and viewed the early morning sunrise as well. All in all it was a great trip and I feel this hotel is good for its ambience, location close to ghats and also for visits to the Kashi Vishwanath temple and Kali temple. Thank you Agoda...
Report this review
Prasun D. Groups India, August 17, 2014
Not Bad

Staff, Food, Ghat
6.7
I have good experience in Sita Guest House. But there have some issue which we faced: Stairs are too high which problem for aged people. Far from the main road, have to walk near about 500 meter from main road by crossing narrow lane and lane is very dirty. Food Price too high but quantity and quality good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Don't take local sightseeing cab from hotel because they charge near about double than market place. Everyday they did cleaning. Toilets are clean. Room Service poor, due to communication problem, no intercom facilities available. Maximum rooms are ganges view. All the rooms are more or less same. Overall experience good
Report this review
Huiting S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2014
Sita Guest House

The boss & people here do kind.
4.3
The photos they provide might be many years ago. It's not the situation now. Most of the rooms are under construction now. I lived in room. Except AC, all facilities & enviorment all poor. Also their restaurant, dirty & seem nobody manage it. Very terrible! The only adventage is their boss & staff really kind. But that's not the main point or reason to choose a hotel or a guest house.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Standard RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - ReceptionSita Guest House Varanasi - Deluxe RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Super DeluxeSita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Maharaja Room InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Room InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom maharajaSita Guest House Varanasi - Bathroom maharajaSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ReceptionSita Guest House Varanasi - LobbySita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - BathroomSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - RestaurantSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - InteriorSita Guest House Varanasi - ViewSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - LobbySita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Guest RoomSita Guest House Varanasi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08