Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Jean L.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Worst accommodation we have ever stayed in.
the location and the view of the Ganges was good,
We booked and paid for 2 nights and left after the first night. I was expecting very basic accommodation, but being basic isn't an excuse for being dirty and neglected.

Andro L.
Estonia
February 05, 2015
Far form reality
Friendly stuff, locations
Before booking try to find real pictures about this hotel. Hotel homepage pictures about this hotel very far from reality. Half hotel destroyed by government as illegal. Location good, but hard to find. Beware stay in January, no heating. Difficulties with hot water, not enough for two person for sure. Staff friendly and heplful. Food is average, nothing special.

Barbara R.
United States
January 27, 2015
False reviews and false photos
Location
Only cold water and no water in on room. Dead bugs in the sheets. Some rooms do not have showers. Crumbling filthy walls through out. Photos are a joke. Admittedly this is a cheap hotel but does not meet minimal standers.

Sudip S.
India
October 20, 2014
Opinion from parents staying at SIta Guesthouse
Access to boatrides at ghat, enjoying sunrise, close to temples
As Parents, we have enjoyed retired life for a few years now and it was our desire to visit the holy city of Benaras or Varanasi/Kashi and this visit was truly enjoyable. We had a good stay at Sita Guesthouse visited the River Ganga for a boat ride seeing all the sights, viewed the Ganga Aarti in the evening and viewed the early morning sunrise as well. All in all it was a great trip and I feel this hotel is good for its ambience, location close to ghats and also for visits to the Kashi Vishwanath temple and Kali temple. Thank you Agoda...

Sudip S.
India
October 20, 2014
Stay at Varanasi, view of the Ganga ghat was great
Location, Ambience and Proximity to Ghats
The recent stay with family at Sita Guesthouse was good and gave me the much needed break with family. The ambience, location was good and proximity to Ganga river was nice considering we viewed the early morning sunrise well. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay with family!!!

Jiwon R.
South Korea
September 22, 2014
Indian experience
View, authentic Indian
Chance to be in the middle of real India. Difficult and uncomfortable but somehow charming that leaves a strong longlasting memory.

Rajluxmi M.
India
September 05, 2014
Horrible experience - avoid this place...
Horrible. The room given to us on the first day was some kind of a spare. It had cobwebs all over, filthy (unswept floor with hair and filth) , no space (you would hit against the bed to move around), wires hanging from the wall, no space in the bathroom, tiny washbasin etc. I cannot imagine someone calling that a hotel room and have the audacity to rent it out. The second day we were given their 'best room' with a 'balcony'. The balcony was not there as due to litigation (on account of violating the no construction on the water front city norm) it had been broken on orders from the court. The staff (cook was nice) and the manager were arrogant and rude beyond imagination. If you are a foreigner they are nicer. Overall an unethical place with no sense of service. Agoda should not be recommending them.

Prasun D.
India
August 19, 2014
Not Bad
Staff, Food, Ghat
I have good experience in Sita Guest House. But there have some issue which we faced: Stairs are too high which problem for aged people. Far from the main road, have to walk near about 500 meter from main road by crossing narrow lane and lane is very dirty. Food Price too high but quantity and quality good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Don't take local sightseeing cab from hotel because they charge near about double than market place. Everyday they did cleaning. Toilets are clean. Room Service poor, due to communication problem, no intercom facilities available. Maximum rooms are ganges view. All the rooms are more or less same. Overall experience good

Anna K.
South Korea
August 14, 2014
Sita Guest House
good

Huiting S.
Taiwan
June 23, 2014
Sita Guest House
The boss & people here do kind.
The photos they provide might be many years ago. It's not the situation now. Most of the rooms are under construction now. I lived in room. Except AC, all facilities & enviorment all poor. Also their restaurant, dirty & seem nobody manage it. Very terrible! The only adventage is their boss & staff really kind. But that's not the main point or reason to choose a hotel or a guest house.