Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sivana place

53 Moo 4, T. Cherng Talay, Talang District, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
8 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
5.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Zennon K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Bed bugs. Poor staff response.

Newer rooms, value, location ok
4
Short story: Bed bugs the first night which were definitely in the room before I came. Staff barely helpful - no compensation. Awful experience. Long story'; I had a really rough experience at Sivana and had bed bugs on the first night with bites all over. I had been staying at a very nice hotel in Singapore right before I came to Sivana, so I didn't bring them with me. The staff questioned me at first in a way which indicated it was my fault and then told me I could stay in the room one more night and then they would move me the next. I refused as I wanted to get out of that room asap and was anxious that the bugs had already gotten into my luggage. They put me in a temp room to start and then two nights later I was in the room that I would stay for the rest of the trip. So they did move me, but honestly, I would have expected a note from the manager or a night free or something apologising for the inconvenience. But got nothing. Really ruined the first 4 days of my trip and their fault, but nothing.
Report this review
Ceri R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Great place to stay if you have transport.

clean, large rooms, cheaper than Laguna
8.3
Nice staff, great place to cycle from. clean rooms with plenty of space, near Laguna resort.
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Nice and friendly receptionist.

Spacious and clean room.
8
Taxi from airport costs 400B. Took the taxi driver several phone calls to locate the hotel. Hotel has arrangement with a restaurant that provides free transportation for diners or for food to be delivered to the room. In room American Breakfast is offered at per person. Wifi is free and works well. Private taxi service costs to the town or beach about 2 km away. Fare to the airport is 700 B.
Report this review
Kelsey S. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2012
Not a great location but very nice rooms

Private, unique and very cozy
6.7
a clean well equipped studio room with a nice a balcony overlooking local farm ("vocal area"). american breakfast served in room at whatever time you like. friendly staff and very helpful. tastefully decorated. very good value for the area. not too close to the beach and not really near night life. if you are staying here go to la moon restaurant just down the road. overall quite nice and i would defiantly would come back.
Report this review
Thoralf R. Solo travelers Germany, December 2, 2013
Jederzeit wieder

ruhige Lage, freundliches Personal, schönes Zimmer
7.7
Ich hatte im Sivana Place einen sehr angenehmen, erholsamen Aufenthalt. Es ist ein relativ kleines, sehr gepflegtes Hotel. Das Zimmer war überdurchschnittlich groß mit guter Ausstattung und einem schönen Balkon mit Morgensonne. Das Bad war ebenfalls groß mit schöner und abgetrennter Dusche. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und bei auftretenden Fragen und Problemen sehr hilfsbereit und um Lösung bemüht. Da kein Restaurant vorhanden ist, muss man sich selbst verpflegen. Geschirr und Wasserkocher waren vorhanden. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig in einer Nebenstraße. Allerdings macht diese abgelegene Lage ein Fahrzeug nahezu notwendig. Ein Moped war problemlos über die Rezeption zu mieten. Ich werde gerne wieder hier buchen.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers Germany, September 19, 2013
sauberes Zimmer nähe Flughafen

sauber, ruhig, nähe Flughafen
6.3
Report this review
Makoto I. Solo travelers Japan, June 10, 2012
場所がWeb上の地図と違っていた。シャワーの水が鉄くさかった。部屋はきれい。

部屋が清潔なこと
6.3
ホテルでタクシーを頼むと表示した値段より高い値段を言われる。時間があって雨が降っていなければ大きな通りに出てからつかまえた方がいいかもしれない。(自身は荷物が少ないのでモーターサイをつかまえましたが・・・)
Hotel Feature Tip: セーフティボックスがあったが壊れていて暗証番号が使えずいちいち開けにきてもらった。
Report this review
Prawit C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2011
ห้องพักสะอาด ราคาเป็นธรรม

สะอาด กว้างขวาง
7
ห้องสะอาด จัดห้องได้สวย กว้างขวางน่าอยู่ สงบเงียบดี เหมาะแก่การมาพักผ่อน แนะนำว่าต้องมีรถ ไม่งั้นลำบากนิดนึง
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Sivana place PhuketSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - BathroomSivana place Phuket - Suite RoomSivana place Phuket - Suite RoomSivana place Phuket - LobbySivana place Phuket - BathroomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - LobbySivana place Phuket - Swimming PoolSivana place Phuket - Fitness RoomSivana place Phuket - Guest RoomSivana place Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03