My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Six Senses Laamu

L. Olhuveli, Laamu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Island View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Star gaze Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Wedding Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Sandbank Dining Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa inside view Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa view Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Bedroom
Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Interior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Bathroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Bedroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Deck Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Terrace View from Window Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Deck Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Bedroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Interior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Bathroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior
Hotel Area: Laamu Atoll Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Nice view, room setting, great ocean
10
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
I had a wonderful & relaxing stay.

friendly staff, good service, good quality restaurant & value for money
10
I loved six senses laamu. Really enjoying my stay. Definitely will come back.
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
good service, friendly staff & luxury room

Really peaceful & relaxing. I loved the ice cream bar. loved the breakfast too.
10
It's a sweet & romantic stay. It's really a nice place for couples.
Lim B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
WOW and unforgettable experience

Experience, eco friendly, stunning views (Ocean water villa)
8.7
From the moment we were greeted at Male airport, we were guided every step of the way by Six Senses staff. Then we boarded a domestic flight from Male and a speedboat from Khadhdoo. Long trip but upon arrival, shoes off and you are welcomed by a village built on stilts in the turquoise water. Absolutely amazing sight. Room is even more amazing with everything you could ask for - 4 bottles of water which are refilled twice a day, transparent bath tub and random transparent tiles in the room and even TOILET that let you see down into the water. We saw crabs, big fluoro blue fish, needlefish swim past every now and then. Jump straight in the water and snorkel at your convenience from the ladder in the room. We were located on the jetty furthest away from the main food and entertainment area so the options were either to ride our (provided) bicycles or call for a buggy which was very handy. On 2 occasions we had to wait over an hour each time to catch a buggy back from the main area to the room. This could be improved. The unlimited ice cream bar was a highlight and also the complementary snorkelling hire for the entire stay was good. That said the snorkels did not have a purge valve, but all depends on preference i guess. The 2nd level of the room has a viewing deck absolutely great for viewing and taking photos of stars on clear nights, with a small couch to relax on. Overall i will never forget this experience and would recommend to all.
Wut Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
very good very beautiful

beautiful , relax . honeymoon
10
i fell six senses laamu is very good, i will ask my friend go to this island, very beautiful.
Dianne W. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2013
Just say yes! to this amazing and luxurious hotel.

the specific guest relations, the spa and the snorkeling available
9.3
I could not have asked for a more luxurious resort, filled with genuinely caring staff (Ravah our GEM, Guest experience maker and Becky Wyton, Spa Director) who catered to our every need and scheduling issues and who made us feel so welcome on the island. The no shoes concept was a nice touch and we loved the option of cycling from one spot of the island to another. We were fortunate to catch the turtle hatching and experienced an extremely stress free environment, the resort is surrounded by crystal clear blue waters and beautiful spa facilities with some of the most skilled massage therapists. The snorkeling was some of the best I had ever had and while the resort is a little pricey, it was worth every penny. The villa's were huge with outdoor showers, well laid out patio's and just steps from the ocean waters. The resort thought of every single need, we were provided an umbrella, a robe and even insect repellant (but we didn't even need to use it). Overall, one of the best vacations I've ever had and I look forward to returning.
Paula I. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2013
We love our stay at Six Senses Laamu!!!

A very beautiful resort over the water with great service, good food & room
10
We love everything about Six Senses. Thr long flight to Male, Kadhdhoo airport & speedboat ride were worth it. The view is so beautiful, as well as the villa design. Love the concept of nature & organic. The service was great too. We also love the breakfast & ice cream bar with 72 flavors. We wish we can stay here forever. Truly an amazing experience!
Walanporn S. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
peaceful stay, great service, poor catering

atmosphere, service, ice-cream
8
Weichen C. Couples February 6, 2013
Awesome ocean villa!

Beautifully designed villa yet reserved the natural beauty of the island; friendly staff with excellent attitude of service; a lot of fun activities to participate in
9.7
This was our honeymoon destination. We had the best travel experience ever here is Six Senses Laamu! The ocean water Villa was beautifully designed yet quietly coexisted with the natural beauty of the island. Everyone single staff here was friendly and helpful; food was great especially the fresh juice and the best Belgian waffle I've ever had for breakfast! They also provided a wide range of activities for the guests to choose from; my husband and I did the photographing in the resort to record this special trip of us. I would say this is definitely the place worth of 18 hours travel and rate per night! We will come back to Six Senses Laamu for sure if we have a chance to visit Maldive again.
Kelvin Y. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location with great ocean view

Ocean view
9.3
Having some problem with the domestic flight as the flight is delayed and we missed our flight back to Singapore. They should have arrange the flight in order!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Island View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Star gazeSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - WeddingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Sandbank DiningSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa inside viewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa viewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - BathroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - DeckSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Terrace View from WindowSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - DeckSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach VillaSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - BathroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - WelcomeSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - GymSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - LeafSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - LeafSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Leaf - Sunset ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill at nightSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - The Chill TableSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill Lounge & BarSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Es’senseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Es’senseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Sunset Dhoni CruiseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Wake BoardingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Kite SurfingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - SurfingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - SnorkelingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - DivingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Dive Jetty at Diving SchoolSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05