or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Six Senses Laamu

Olhuveli Island, Laamu Atoll, Laamu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Island View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Star gaze Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Wedding Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Sandbank Dining Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa inside view Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa view Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Bedroom
Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Interior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - Bathroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Bedroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Deck Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Terrace View from Window Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Deck Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Exterior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Bedroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Interior Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - Bathroom Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior
Area: Laamu Atoll Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Tee B. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Rejuvenating Trip

Service, Room comfort and value and location
8
It was an excellent trip for us. View was awesome with sights of emerald seawater littered with occasional pearls of raindrops against a backdrop of quaint scenery. service and food was exceptional. special mention to Ishan, our Guest Experience Maker (GEM)who made sure that every nook and cranny of our experience was well taken care of. I will recommend to book in advance and get a water villa.
Dylan Y. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
It was a really sweet and pleasant stay overall

the view of the lagoon, the accomodation, efficiency of staff
7.7
we stayed in a lagoon water villa for the first three nights and we were wowed by the cozy, spacious, and luxurious room. The glass bath tub with see through glass that allowed us to peep into the water below us, the no. of sunbeds there were (in the upper deck and lower deck), the hammocks, the open air shower were all too thoughtfully and luxuriously designed. We stayed in the ocean villa for the last night and there was no difference in the room except for the view in which the villa was situated much further out into the jetty to allow for a better view of the ocean. The Laamu water villa is situated at the end of the jetty and I believe it has a mini private pool (or Jacuzzi) thus making it the most expensive room. The staff were very friendly and efficient although i must say that I was disappointed that for the amount that we were already paying for the room, they shouldn't have charged us for sending cutlery to the room when we requested for them. The in villa dining options were also too limited in my opinion. The location of the villa is actually not too far from the airport depending on which domestic flight u take. If u are taking the flight from male to khadoo (not too sure about the spelling) airport (where six senses is) at 1245pm, I believe it flies direct to khadoo (35min), if not it flies to khudoo first (55mins) then to khadoo (25min). From Khadoo airport it then takes another 20 min by speed boat to get to the resort ... we were very unlucky as one of the speedboat engines died on us halfway and it took us more than half an hour to get there. Overall, the accommodation, the view of the sea, the pristine water, the exclusiveness of the island made the stay a very romantic and enjoyable one.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Nice view, room setting, great ocean
10
Chen L. Couples China, March 9, 2014
I like the resort!

Nice, beautiful, comfortable
10
Was happy to stay at six senses laamu.
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
I had a wonderful & relaxing stay.

friendly staff, good service, good quality restaurant & value for money
10
I loved six senses laamu. Really enjoying my stay. Definitely will come back.
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
good service, friendly staff & luxury room

Really peaceful & relaxing. I loved the ice cream bar. loved the breakfast too.
10
It's a sweet & romantic stay. It's really a nice place for couples.
Chua A. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Best honeymoon experience!

our personal bulter's service, the food and most importantly the room, surrounding, and the overall ambience
9.3
went there for honeymoon with my wife and i never regret staying at six senses laamu! although is not the cheapest but i'm sure the price is justifiable by the experience u get. love everything there the moment my wife and i set foot on the resort.! our best vacation trip yet! period~!
Lim B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
WOW and unforgettable experience

Experience, eco friendly, stunning views (Ocean water villa)
8.7
From the moment we were greeted at Male airport, we were guided every step of the way by Six Senses staff. Then we boarded a domestic flight from Male and a speedboat from Khadhdoo. Long trip but upon arrival, shoes off and you are welcomed by a village built on stilts in the turquoise water. Absolutely amazing sight. Room is even more amazing with everything you could ask for - 4 bottles of water which are refilled twice a day, transparent bath tub and random transparent tiles in the room and even TOILET that let you see down into the water. We saw crabs, big fluoro blue fish, needlefish swim past every now and then. Jump straight in the water and snorkel at your convenience from the ladder in the room. We were located on the jetty furthest away from the main food and entertainment area so the options were either to ride our (provided) bicycles or call for a buggy which was very handy. On 2 occasions we had to wait over an hour each time to catch a buggy back from the main area to the room. This could be improved. The unlimited ice cream bar was a highlight and also the complementary snorkelling hire for the entire stay was good. That said the snorkels did not have a purge valve, but all depends on preference i guess. The 2nd level of the room has a viewing deck absolutely great for viewing and taking photos of stars on clear nights, with a small couch to relax on. Overall i will never forget this experience and would recommend to all.
Wut Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
very good very beautiful

beautiful , relax . honeymoon
10
i fell six senses laamu is very good, i will ask my friend go to this island, very beautiful.
Dianne W. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2013
Just say yes! to this amazing and luxurious hotel.

the specific guest relations, the spa and the snorkeling available
9.3
I could not have asked for a more luxurious resort, filled with genuinely caring staff (Ravah our GEM, Guest experience maker and Becky Wyton, Spa Director) who catered to our every need and scheduling issues and who made us feel so welcome on the island. The no shoes concept was a nice touch and we loved the option of cycling from one spot of the island to another. We were fortunate to catch the turtle hatching and experienced an extremely stress free environment, the resort is surrounded by crystal clear blue waters and beautiful spa facilities with some of the most skilled massage therapists. The snorkeling was some of the best I had ever had and while the resort is a little pricey, it was worth every penny. The villa's were huge with outdoor showers, well laid out patio's and just steps from the ocean waters. The resort thought of every single need, we were provided an umbrella, a robe and even insect repellant (but we didn't even need to use it). Overall, one of the best vacations I've ever had and I look forward to returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Six Senses Laamu Maldives IslandsSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Island View Six Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Star gazeSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - WeddingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Beach ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Sandbank DiningSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa inside viewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Laamu Water Villa viewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Lagoon Water Villa - BathroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - DeckSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - Terrace View from WindowSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Water Villa - DeckSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - BedroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach VillaSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Ocean Beach Villa - BathroomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - GymSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - LeafSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - LeafSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Leaf - Sunset ViewSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill RestaurantSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill at nightSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - The Chill TableSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Chill Lounge & BarSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Deck a DenceSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Es’senseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Es’senseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Wake BoardingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Kite SurfingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - SurfingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - SnorkelingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - DivingSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Dive Jetty at Diving SchoolSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - SurroundingsSix Senses Laamu Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B08