Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Six Senses Samui

9/10 Moo 5 Baan Plai Laem Borphut, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sila Evason Hideaway And Spa
Six Senses Samui Samui - Organic garden Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rocks Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Drink On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rock Six Senses Samui Samui - Exterior Six Senses Spa Six Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som Surroundings Six Senses Samui Samui - Swimming pool with panoramic view Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Resort Location Six Senses Samui Samui - Main swimming pool Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rocks Six Senses Samui Samui - Kayaking Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining on the Rocks Six Senses Samui Samui - The Retreat - bedroom
Six Senses Samui Samui - The Retreat Six Senses Samui Samui - Yoga on the rocks Six Senses Samui Samui - Ocean Front Pool Villa Suite - bedroom Six Senses Samui Samui - Beach Six Senses Samui Samui - Private pool Six Senses Samui Samui - View Six Senses Samui Samui - Spa Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining on the Rocks Six Senses Samui Samui - Swimming pool decks Six Senses Samui Samui - Tropical delicacies Six Senses Samui Samui - Drinks on the Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Organic walk around
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 214 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Orawan L. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2013
Relaxing environment

Staffs are friendly. Beautiful ocean view at swimming pool. And delicious in-room dining.
7.3
It was lovely holiday for us. The hotel was beautiful. Recommend to try the spa there.
Report this review
Piyakarn C. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2013
All about relaxation

Great room - food - services
10
Six Senses is always the best I think. Staff is attentive and very detailed. Food is always great; both authentic Thai and international. No need to go anywhere but just spending time in your room - reading, swimming, sipping wine. I do not hesitate to go back again soon.
Report this review
Jinyi W. Couples China, October 30, 2013
Amazing place

Swimming pool,sunrise over the ocean,excellent service
9.3
Report this review
Yee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Good place to release stress.Absolutely beautiful!

Swimming at pool during sunset. Stunning sunset! The pool view facing the sea, breathtaking! Gorgeous sunrise at the beach, woke up early at 5am. Dine in the rock, wonderful scenes and friendly chef.
9.3
Friendly service, provided full information. Just didn't able to arrange for late check-out. Disappointed
Report this review
Chang C. Couples Taiwan, September 17, 2013
Fantastic Place

Beach, Bar, private pool
7.3
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Amazing resort

Butler service,view,excellent food
10
We enjoyed a nice & relaxing stay at this amazing resort,which is located in a secluded beach (no vendors like in other public beaches).The personal butler service was a big plus.Our butler Ink was in contact with us on a daily basis and made sure she was available to answer our calls.She gave us good tips,assisted with excursions and restaurants reservations.
Report this review
Miguel M. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2013
Amazing views, but......

1. Beautiful views 2. room design 3. Relaxing
6.3
As with any 5 Star hotel, everyone has a nice bed, its the service that sets a property apart from others. Design is great, but the stand up showers that are outside, & you subject to bugs, insects, etc. also, no A/C in restroom, & subject to insects. Staff go out of their way to tell you about the insect problem, explaining the pest control 2/day & use as excuse for Mosquitos (in the rooms). The young lady who helped with check in and the property tour was very friendly (no name tag at he time). Our butler was MIA, and went home early (prior to our arrival) so we didn't meet her until the following day when she helped with first aid for a bee sting (that occurred in our room)."Dinner on the Rocks" was recommended as they already knew the occasion was for my girlfriend's birthday; asked about our preferences (we both eat only seafood, no chicken, beef, etc.). She failed to mention ideal times for dinner to see the amazing views, & we saw pitch black darkness; not best seating; The menu was very unique, and extremely pricy, and im sure only the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong is higher priced. Scallops 2 ways, fish & chips (as a safe bet), and tiramisu and s'mores (both were "broken down" as most want to be "celebrity Chet's think this is cool). The mgr. bought out..a comp "Chicken" dish..our dietary preferences ignored; I thanked the young lady, and advised her we don't eat chicken. She was very quick to replace it with a similar dish with cheese as a replacement. Favors were different, but not delicious, just average; very small portions for the price. A broken down dessert; useless gimmick; previously requested a birthday cake; brought after dinner & dessert; we asked to take it back to our room to enjoy; took nearly 1 hour (I had to call 3 times to check the status). Breakfast was better; fresh food, great views and a nice breeze, but "why pay such a high price for this place?" Overall, I would not recommend wasting money here. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Daichin L. Couples Taiwan, August 27, 2013
Terrible experience of food poisoning!!

Atmospher of the restaurant /quiet environment
5
My bf and I had our dinner at the award-winning dinning on the rocks restaurant but my bf ended up had food poison in the midnight so bad! The only different food we had is the steak which I gave whole mine to him due to I was too full! My bf started having serious fever, diarrhea and vomit in the midnight! I tried to call front desk but only get one pack of Thai medcine delivered from the outside of the door! I spent all my night switching cold towels and yelling his name when I got no respond from him! I was so scare that he would die beside me! His eyes were all red due to the high fever! The other morning we went to guest service manger, told her what happened in the night &how disappointed we were due to couldn't get medical help and even no concern was showed from the resort after medicine was delivered! She asked us to wait for very long time and showed up with chef saying they weren't responsible for this. It's not because of the steak but bcuz my bf is not getting used to the environment nor the local food. What a lame excuse! Chef indicated later it might be the seaweed which was served along with the meal caude his allergy &the best they can do is gave us 15% off of the"meal" unless we get medical certificate they can do further! From their attitude I can tell they treat us as the kind of customer who cares about "$" more then the service& the health we own! Although we were not pleased with the attitude but chose to take the deal. We didn't want to spend the rest of 3days asking for medical certificate. However, my bf was too weak to enjoy the following days in the next resort and even got fever& diarrhea again in the first midnight we left! Still, manger knows my phone# but didn't call for any concern! I was so mad of the service we got from six senses samui and would like to remind all of you how important travel insurance is if you choose to stay at this resort! Btw, the food is soso but the view still worth a visit!
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Germany, August 25, 2013
Luxury, heaven, perfection

Stunning view over the ocean, sunset and sunrise over the ocean, great villas with private pool
9
Totally awesome luxury hotel. This is as good as it gets in 5 star pampering. I could hardly imagine how you could do any better in pampering a customer. The only downturn, you should bring the platinum credit card, or better still, two of them. The hotel is well aware of its level and certain services are just over the top in terms of price. E.g. the spa, which is again top edge, costs more than a top edge Thai Spa in Paris, in one of the fanciest quarters. This is simply wrong. But apart from this, it's a really, really beautiful place to stay.
Report this review
Leon G. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Great hotel, excellent facilities and staff.

Pool, rooms, service.
9.3
Excellent. The staff was friendly, the facilities were great, the food exceeded our expectations. The spa was good, although they were doing renovations while we were there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Six Senses Samui Samui - The Retreat VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - Organic gardenSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RocksSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Drink On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RockSix Senses Samui Samui - Exterior Six Senses SpaSix Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som SurroundingsSix Senses Samui Samui - Swimming pool with panoramic viewSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Resort LocationSix Senses Samui Samui - Main swimming poolSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RocksSix Senses Samui Samui - KayakingSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining on the RocksSix Senses Samui Samui - The Retreat - bedroomSix Senses Samui Samui - The RetreatSix Senses Samui Samui - Yoga on the rocksSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean Front Pool Villa Suite - bedroomSix Senses Samui Samui - BeachSix Senses Samui Samui - Private poolSix Senses Samui Samui - ViewSix Senses Samui Samui - SpaSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining on the RocksSix Senses Samui Samui - Swimming pool decksSix Senses Samui Samui - Tropical delicaciesSix Senses Samui Samui - Drinks on the HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Organic walk aroundSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean Front Pool Villa - interiorSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean View Pool Villa - interiorSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean Front Pool Villa Suite - Pool DeckSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean View Pool Villa - Pool deckSix Senses Samui Samui - Pool Villa - interiorSix Senses Samui Samui - Villa bathroomSix Senses Samui Samui - Cinema ParadisoSix Senses Samui Samui - Pool Villa - interiorSix Senses Samui Samui - Ocean Front Pool Villa - Pool deckSix Senses Samui Samui - Pool Villa - exteriorSix Senses Samui Samui - Spa treatment villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08