or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Six Senses Samui

9/10 Moo 5 Baan Plai Laem Borphut, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sila Evason Hideaway And Spa

Six Senses Samui Samui - Organic garden Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Yoga Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rock Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Drink On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Spa room Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rock Six Senses Samui Samui - Exterior Six Senses Spa Six Senses Samui Samui - Beach Six Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som Surroundings Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Resort Location Six Senses Samui Samui - Main swimming pool Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Rock Six Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som Surroundings
Six Senses Samui Samui - Kayaking Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The Hill Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa Six Senses Samui Samui - Villa
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Charles H. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2013
fulfilling and unforgettable

comfortability, service, and view
10
Marko K. Couples South Africa, May 30, 2013
Best room, Spa, Food, Service ever!!!!

Best room, Spa, Food, Service ever!!!!
10
Wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. All we could say was wow!!! We were upgraded to a 3 story room including an outside shower, ocean view, private pool. Personal butler was excellent. Amazing Breakfast. Scooter rental was arranged by hotel and dropped off at reception. One of the best experiences of our lives.
Chan S. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
Superb hotel with a personal touch

The pool villa, the personal butler, the awesome breakfast buffet.
8.3
Xiao X. Couples China, April 18, 2013
Good view

Location, sea view,swimming pool
6.7
Scott H. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
Ideal for honeymooners, relaxing stay

Villa suites, dining on the rocks, breakfast
8.3
Very nice stay, one of the best hotels in Samui. More your drop and flop type of stay which was perfect for honeymoon. With the room size you wont want to leave.
Zhen J. Couples China, February 17, 2013
Excellent Resort

Far from downtown
10
It was wonderful stay in the Six Senses, a wonderful escape, nice landscape and comfort room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend a day to stay in, very relaxing
Amos W. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2013
Great service, great location great experience!

Everything was Excellent !
9.3
Excellent service and location. Quiet and private villas. Perfect for honeymoon or a couple getaway. It is a little pricey but it is all worth it! Recommended!
Delphine V. Couples Belgium, January 24, 2013
Stunning hotel with perfect service

Great staff, beautiful rooms, outstanding service
10
We stayed 3 days at Six Senses. The staff (and our butler) did everything to make our stay perfect. We even received a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. We were offered a late check-out without even asking for it. The villa was beautiful and very luxurious. We loved the bathroom and especially the bath tub! The views from the swimming pool were exceptional. The breakfast was very tasty with a wide offer of Asian and Western dishes, fresh juices and exquisite pastries. We're definitely planning to go back.
Fisher J. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Over-price hotel

The swimming pool and the resturant only
4.3
services are surely over-rated. Nothing special. Dont expect to use the pool in your villa, the mosquito are plenty. We didnt even want to walk out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the pool area around sunset.
Elvira M. Couples Russia, December 13, 2012
Frustrating place

the view from the pool
6.3
This hotel is eco-friendly, but not user-friendly. We used to stay in many excellent hotels, we love Thailand, but Six Senses Samui was our worst experience. Yes, the view and the services are still there, but be prepared to many negative things, too. Rooms are big but the air-conditioning system is old, very noisy and it was unpleasantly warm inside. The lighting system is poor, depressive, and it will drive you mad to learn how to switch on or off some particular lights. Don’t expect any privacy – our private pool area was located just 2 meters far from the neighboring one, so you will be saying “hello” to guests staying next door to you. You will be attacked by mosquitoes and other insects, we even had a mouse visiting our bathroom!!! It’s because the villas are constructed in the low budget way with holes here and there, doors and windows not closing properly. The number of sunbeds on the beach is too small and not sufficient for all, the swimming pool is unpleasantly warm, not temperature-controlled. We ordered food and drinks by the pool, beer was warm as tea, seafood paella had rotten bad-smelling shrimps. Food freshness is a real problem in the hotel. When dining on the Rocks we were poisoned with rotten oysters, two or three times in-villa seafood dishes had the bad-smelling shrimps. Cheese, sausage or desserts during breakfast are not kept on ice, they just melt in the heat. We ended up with dining in Chaweng restaurants (1000 baht for a return trip). Spa is overpriced, massage – average. Overall, for a short stay, this place may be OK, but for a week or longer holiday chose another destination, you will be frustrated with Six Senses Samui .
Restaurant Tip: For those who want fresh seawood cooked Thai style the destination is Chaweng. Food cooked in the hotel is good when it's fresh, but the choise of dished - quite limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Six Senses Samui Samui - Swimming pool with panoramic viewSix Senses Samui Samui - Organic gardenSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - YogaSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RockSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Drink On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Spa room Six Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RockSix Senses Samui Samui - Exterior Six Senses SpaSix Senses Samui Samui - BeachSix Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som SurroundingsSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - Resort LocationSix Senses Samui Samui - Main swimming poolSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The RockSix Senses Samui Samui - Koh Som SurroundingsSix Senses Samui Samui - KayakingSix Senses Samui Samui - Dining On The HillSix Senses Samui Samui - VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - VillaSix Senses Samui Samui - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3B06