Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Barry H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Why do very good hotels charge for wireless?
Location, location, location.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Kyungmin L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Fancy, relaxing, and comfortable
nice city view, nice interior design, good facilities
everybody was so friendly, and i enjoyed staying at Thompson LES.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

angus F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location and Great Vibe
Balcony, Location & Bar
The bar is great at Thompson LES, as in the swimming pool. The staff are friendly and it's in a great location in LES. Perfect distance to good bars & restaurants in the area.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fernando H. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Perfect
Staff
The staff was outstanding. From the bell boys, cleaning crew, front desk and concierge, all of them went out of their ways to treat me well. Room was pretty nice, well furnished, good size considering other hotels in NY. I still prefer staying at midtown, but if your looking for a stay at LES or Soho, I would recommend.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Amanvir D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely amazing
clean
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love les and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Atit T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent Hotel
Service, Accomodations, Locations
Excellent stay...Nice hotel with great service, accomodations, and location.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

ANDROULAKIS G. from Greece
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
very good hotel
concierge
great vew , nice room, litle noise with snomp front desk
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Steven B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great hotel great location
Great bed and largish room
This is one of our favourite hotels in new York. It is close to some great restautrants and is easy to get to anywhere in NY city from there.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

TING K. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good one
Service with a smile
Everything is good, except I cannot bear the noise at night as they have a pub at 7th floor.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Jennifer S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Looks nice but I would avoid it
close to metro and downtown
We decided to stay at this hotel for our trip to NYC because of the location and the beautiful decor but staff and hotel failed to impress as the days passed. 1. The check in staff had a bit of attitude. I told them that my room key wasn't working for the second time in 2 days and they requested that I not keep my card near any credit cards or cellphones because it will demagnetize. It is quite the difficult task not to keep my cards together in one place. They should have been nicer about telling me such things since this is most likely a very common problem. 2. You have to slip your room key into this tiny slot for the elevators to work. I am used to hotel with the "tap" feature. It gets troublesome when you doing such things after a long day and in a dimly lit elevator. 3. The room we booked happened to be on the 7th floor. This means that they have really loud parties and sounds like you are outside a club. It is all fine and dandy when you are tired from walking all day and pass out but it does get rowdier on friday nights and you have an early morning flight on Saturday. 4. Upon checkout, I was told that I had no charges to my room. I check my credit card charges a few days later and I was charged for a $11 bottle of water that I took off the night table and placed inside the drawer. But what really frustrates me is that they didn't notify me of the charges and when communicating by email with the hotel there was no apology and I guess they feel is it completely alright to charge people's credit cards like that. 5. If you are paying that much money for a room in a boutique hotel, I suggest you go elsewhere and your experience will be a lot better. I've always had a good experience with the Indigo hotels.
Reviewed August 24, 2012