or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sixtytwo Hotel

Paseo de Gracia, 62, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Adapted Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Reception Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Garden Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Anne-Marie V. Groups Netherlands, September 16, 2014
Great hotel!

location, spacious room and bathroom, good beds
9.3
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The location is perfect in the area of l'Eixample with plenty of restaurants and shops around. With the hop on/hop off bus stop nearby and a train station it is easy to travel to other parts of Barcelona and many attractions are at walking distance. The hotel is small and nicely decorated and quite new. The rooms are spacious (including the bathroom) with good beds and all amenities were there. The only thing we missed was a water heater as the coffee machine was not able to boil the water to the right temperature for tea. Free wifi with good speed throughout the hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great lounge that you can use for a drink or a break or to reorganize your luggage (in our case) if you have an early arrival or late departure. Whenever I will return to Barcelona I will straight away book this same hotel; highly recommended!
Nevine G. Solo travelers Egypt, August 27, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, staff, facilities
9
I had a great experience and highly recommend the hotel. The staff are all professional and friendly. The location could not be better, right on Passeig de Gracia and walking distance to almost everywhere. Free wifi throughout the hotel is an asset. They offer free coffee and water with lemon and mint from 11 a.m. till 1 a.m. I had a room with a small balcony overlooking Passeig De Gracia which was perfect. The room is modern with the option to control the amount of light so it can be dim or one can have plenty of light to be able to read in the evening. Thank you Sixty Two Hotel team!
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2014
Beautiful modern and classy hotel in heart of city

Decorations, atmosphere, location
9
Stayed for 3 nights with my wife for our honeymoon. Staff at the check-in counter was extremely nice and helpful, and upgraded us to a better room. Balcony of our room overlooked Passeig de Gracia, and we could see Case Battlo very clearly at night! Left us a happy honeymoon message on the bedroom mirror which was very sweet as well! Overall the hotel was amazing, the only nitpick is that breakfast is not included. However the hotel does provide free apples in the lobby as well as free coffee, water, and snacks on the first floor. The hotel location is superb, walking distance to Las Ramblas, most of the Guadi buildings and Gothic area. Only 1 metro stop away from the Barcelona Sants train station. Close to many great tapas restaurants as well! Would definitely stay here again!
Don C. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2014
Decent hotel in prime location

Location, Balcony
7.3
The hall sounded a little old when you walked through but overall the experience was good.
Hong F. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Great location

Great location, big rooms, free wifi
8
Great location, about 30 minutes by taxi from the airport, located right in the shopping district with metro, restaurants and shops all around.
Wiradian G. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
very enjoyable and comfort staybat hotelnsixtytwo.

Location, location, location
8.3
Good as per my expectations. No further comments. Will come back again.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
A Museum City

Location is key!
6.7
location: We wanted to stay on Passieg de Gracias as we had been warned by many friends to stay away from the Ramblas. I'm so glad did! we are a little more laid back travellers so we preferred to be close enough but away from too much action. The hotel was 5mins walk away from Plaza De Catalunya and the main shopping centre El Corte Ingles and about 10mins walk from the Ramblas, La Bouqueria. It was perfect for us. We were on the street with major boutiques and filled with little cafes so food was never a problem. There is a restaurant round the corner called Tapas 24 which had the best sea salt chocolate dessert! There was also a convenience stall nearby so we had no problems getting necessities. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and I'm glad we chose the one with the balcony as the weather was amazing so we spent most mornings just sipping coffee and watching the sights from there. Perhaps the hotel could consider placing a set of chairs there so people could lounge. The Staff were generally polite but not really very warm. Only 1 lady at the front desk (who was also the one that checked us in) made an effort to greet us every time she saw us. But it was ok as we didn't really need much help. We had breakfast only once in the hotel and it wasn't great at all. The spread consists of mainly breads hams and cheeses. Not much cooked stuff apart from eggs. So most mornings we chose to just grab a croissant from the cafe 2 doors away instead. The is a train station just outside the hotel and the Bus Touristic stop just 1min away. However we found that taxis were really inexpensive so we cabbed most of the time. We would write out the addresses on paper and show it to the drivers and we never had a problem. they all had meters in the cabs too so they were all legit. In all, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Barcelona for the first time!
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
Perfect hotel

Very comfortable room with nice view, good location very close to main metro station, very friendly staff
9
it was perfect, all staff are friendly and polite, the room is big and spacious washroom. the design was modern yet comfortable, we got a room with the view to main street, you can also stand in the terrace and see the beauty of the night view of Casa Balto. will definitely come back again!
Ronald C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2013
Friendly Staff, great hotel, very modern

free wifi, great location, very friendly staff
10
great place to stay in the city of Barcelona, friendly staff, nice modern room.
Myriam T. Couples France, October 19, 2013
Awesome hotel

Its location, staff and comfy
9.3
Our stay at the 62 was great. First night not so much as we got a room on the other side (not city side) and the room wasn't that nice. We didn't feel comfortable in it. So we asked for them to change us to the city side, a room with balcony which they did first thing in the morning. Our room was amazing, view and balcony on passeig de gracia. The room was big enough, and the bathroom was much better than the other room, bigger, separate toilets etc.. It's a cute boutique hotel I would recommend this hotrel if you want to be in the middle of the city, you go down and you are in one of the shopping streets that lead to plaza catalunya. The staff were very nice, very helpful, always smiling. GO STAY THERE! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sixtytwo Hotel BarcelonaSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - AdaptedSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - LoungeSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - GardenSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - LobbySixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - LobbySixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01