Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sixtytwo Hotel

Paseo de Gracia, 62, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 101 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Sharon C. Couples Canada, April 3, 2016
Great location and staff
6
Stayed at the junior suite. Beautiful terrace, quite clean but toilet paper wrapper left behind garbage can when we checked in, bathrobes were removed after the first day and not replaced, and the room was cleaned even thought we put up the "do not disturb" sign. Room was quiet, beds very soft. Breakfast staff amazingly friendly, professional and efficient.
Report this review
Charlotte B. Couples Denmark, March 26, 2016
Charlotte from Denmark
6.7
A great experience, we were very satisfied with the accommodation and a very friendly staff.
Report this review
Amanda B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Great Location

Location, Staff and 6pm Cava
8.7
This is a very well located hotel within walking distance of many of the sights, and easy to catch a bus to those further a field. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with our requests and were all very friendly Our room was a junior suite which was "junior" in size but perfectly comfortable and clean with a cute shared terrace. The lounge with tea and coffee all day and Cava at 6pm was a very nice touch and a welcome sit down and relax after a long day out in the city. The only negative point we have about this hotel was the walls were extremely thin and we could hear conversations, bathroom noises, general movement about the room and the TV from either side of our room. In this instance ear plugs were a must.
Report this review
Brigitte S. Business travelers Germany, January 28, 2016
perfectly located and great service
6
I stayed 3 nights and had already a big surprise when I found a little cake as welcome gift in my room. My room had also a coffee machine and drinking water for free. Rooms a small and dark, but nicely decorated like the whole hotel. Staff always very friendly and helpful. They helped me a lot with a big problem I had having checked out already. Hotel is located in the centre and you have a lot of Tapas bars very close, a lot of shopping possibilities as well as metro station and taxis in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Christine W. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Excellent Stay Thank you

staff, location and quality of rooms
10
most enjoyable
Report this review
Gerry H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
2nd time around

Easy to get to from the airport, staff can not help its guests another, you cannot ask them the wrong thing and lastly a great breakfast.
9.3
This was our second stay at this hotel , everything about this hotel is so relaxing . Nice small reception so it makes booking in quick and easy , all rooms are nice and clean with loads of room to move around in , large well stocked bathroom . 18.00hours every evening guests are entitled to a glass of cava. The position of this hotel is on the main road but once in the hotel you would never know how busy the street out side are .
Report this review
Tiffany S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
Great stay!

Location! Room and hotel amenities.
10
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2015
Fantastic stay

The location was great, just right next to the metro. The balcony allowed us to oversee the pedestrian street, while the terrace we had for one night (upgraded to junior suite) were fabulous.
8.7
We had a great stay as a couple for our mini-moon. The room had a balcony (or terrace depending on what you paid for) which was superb for an evening drink. The hotel offers free cava drink, a great way to start the evening!
Report this review
Deborah B. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2015
Fabulous. Great location ans superb staff

Rooms, location, staff
9.7
Customer service well organized and very helpful. Went out of their way to assist. Rooms modern. TV awesome. Bathroom modern and nice. Products of high quality
Report this review
Lai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2015
SUPER nice hotel with caring staff

Very nice and caring staff, convenient location, comfort room
10
My husband and I went to BCN as one of our honeymoon destinations. After knowing about this, the staff spontaneously upgraded our room. He provided us with free 4G WIFI egg during our 5-day in BCN. Although we did do some plannings before, we still got lose sometimes. It is with the wifi egg that saved us. The most touching moment is while the staff told us, "we just want you two to be happy here' when we said thank you to the staff. Oh my god, the staff there are all nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide assistant and suggestions (e.g. suggesting ways to put our mobile phones to avoid pick-pockets). Without them, our honeymoon would be ruined in some ways. For the hotel room and facilities, they are all good. It is very safe and comfort to stay. For the location, it is super convenient that it is close to Casa Balto and Casa Mila. It is also close to all transportation means going to Catalunya Square, Rambla, airport, Park Guell. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Go Go Go!!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - GardenSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - LobbySixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - LobbySixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - BuffetSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - BuffetSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - EntranceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - GardenSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomSixtytwo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03