Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 404 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Suryadi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2016
Not bad lah
4.7
Good price and location but no lift so u must take your own bag
Report this review
Gerry H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
S#*t hole
1.3
What ever reviews you read for this place are complete lies. It is a dirty run down s#*t hole and even the cockroaches avoid it. Our room was tiny, dark, dank, smelly and very noisy and the bed was like a concert slab. There is no lift and the staff ill not help you with your bags. You would be better off sleeping on the streets than this festering hole. The area has nothing going for it except the train out. I have been staying in BKK regularly for over 5 years and I have stayed in one or two unfavorable hotels as you might expect but this place but the best thing you could do with this place is burn it down!!! AGODA rates it 7.1.... 5555555 what a joke.....0.17 would be more realistic. You have been warned and don't believe the photos because hey were not taken at this hotel. and AGODA need to take them off the list. You have been warred so if you still stay here.... you need your head tested
Report this review
Matthew T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2016
bangkok

next to subway
3.3
sucks sucks no elevator take this hotel off your listing
Report this review
Fui C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2016
Next to MRT Station
4.7
MRT Huang Lamphong just few steps away. The room we stayed is next to the staircase, no safety lock of the door, shower pipe is not maintain.
Report this review
Melanie J. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2016
Convenient and well priced
5
Easy to get to, relatively easy to find (get off the train from the airport and the door is right at the exit), easy to get around, walking distance to the main train terminal if you are taking a country train and walking distance to china town and some amazing food. Cross the road late at night and the BEST pork noodle we ever had (and my husband is a chef) is the first stall from the corner for 50Baht. The receptionists mostly speak decent English (it's certainly better than our Thai) and the internet was reliably fast and free. Minor complaints - if you are on the road side it can be a little noisy but it's a lot quieter than Khao San road and yes, the hike to the fifth floor with luggage is a pain but your legs get used to it pretty quickly. If stairs are that big a deal you can always request a lower floor.... Overall we loved it here and would stay here again any time.
Report this review
Ivan H. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
Great location

Close enough to walk with bags to station, quiet, cheap
8.3
Good except there was a drainage problem in the bathroom and we had to wade through water to the toilet after the shower had been used.
Report this review
Donald S. Couples Canada, January 28, 2016
Great lication to sightsee while waiting for train
5.3
We stayed here for one night because we needed to get a train the day after flying into bangkok. Taxi from airport was about 250-300 baht. The train station is directly outside of the hotel. Walk south from the hotel until you get to the river pier. You can take a public transport boat from there and back to there to get to and from any of the great sightseeing locations along the river. Its only 4 baht for the boat. Using these boats you can visit the grand palace and the temple of dawn in one day easily.
Report this review
Cengiz K. Solo travelers Germany, January 22, 2016
good price value, superior room is fine
4
Location is good as Long you whant to visit the China town, direct on the Train Station. The superior room is fine, with Aircondition, a Restaurant for breakfast and coffee. Stuff was friendly. w-lan is available. so all fine
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Comfortable stay

Room, location and swimming pool
7.7
A little strange that there is no Reception and we had to rely on someone from the bar staff to see us otherwise very happy with everything
Report this review
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
Trip to Bangkok China Town

Location , Value for money & Cleaniness
8.3
Everything is good except there is no lift in the Hotel. Keep up the good work
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05