or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - View SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Exterior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Facilities SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Entrance SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Hwei G. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2014
Budget hotel, no expectations

Location, Location, Location - Near the Railway Station
4.7
It was OK. Room was not very clean, toilet not clean too. But we picked it because we wanted to take an 8am train to Hua Hin. Railway station is a mere 10 mins' walk from the hotel. It is also a 15-20 mins' walk to the very happening Chinatown. Other than that, there's nothing attractive to this budget hotel, really.
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, May 16, 2014
It is what it is

close to train station
5
This hotel is exactly what i expected. We booked it because it was very close to train station and as we were leaving at 5.55am it seemed like a good choice. I was very disappointed with the staff performance. There was zero communication between us and them, basically we received a key and the guy behind the desk pointed at the staircase and that was it. Internet was provided, but only for one device. When we asked if they had any maps of the area we received a blank stare. If you don't need to leave really early in the morning I recommend you choose a different hotel for your stay in BKK.
Hendrik K. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 8, 2014
Location Location Location

Near to main railway station and China Town. Simple but elegantly decorated rooms
8.3
Small mix up with the booking was efficiently resolved by the staff. Simple but elegantly furnished room. Unfortunately there is major construction work going on on the road leading into China Town, which means some noise disturbance even at night. It takes less then 20 steps to enter the underground station that also has an exit at the main railway station (Hualumpung). When you need to catch an early train, this is the perfect hotel. The hotel is located on the edge of Bangkok's China Town. Just a small walk to the excellent food stalls at Yaowarat road.
David O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Overnight stay after arrival

Location, staff, value for money
8.3
Good, big clean room en suite
Ng K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Good

Location, transport, friendly staff
7.7
Good, nice, very happy with the stay. I'm not a fuss tourist and I think it is a good stay here.
Todd K. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
comfortable

location to train china town restaurants and shopping
5.7
relaxing
Tomas A. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Fairly nice and cheap stay good transport

Close to public transport, central location, cheap
7.3
Standard city hotel, nothing impressive, central location close to public transport, easy access to Don Muang Airport.
Graham F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
good for a few nights and cheap

location to MRT
6.7
Did not get room cleaned over 4 days but could have done with a towel change a bit noisy as its located on busy road
Robert T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Railway station access great!That's all!

Ease of access to the railway station. This was excellent but there is little else that can be said about the hotel.
6
Although having requested a room on a lower floor when booking (I'd already been warned about the stairs), I was placed on floor 5. Those stairs are difficult to negotiate especially when carrying a suitcase. When I mentioned my request to the staff, I was answered by "Maybe next time!" My response was "There won't be a next time!" When I reached my room, I found that it had not been cleaned - dirty sheets and towels, and full rubbish bins. I stormed down to reception and complained, There was an immediate response and within seconds, I was allocated a room on floor 4 and staff appeared and moved my stuff to the new room. The general area outside the hotel is dirty and busy, but it was chosen for its proximity to the railway station.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Decent room at a decent price.

MRT Subway station right outside Hotel door. Didn't need a Taxi to get just about anywhere on the main drags. Train Station 10 minute walk through the MRT station.
9.3
Next time I am in Bangkok and going to take the Train to Chiang Mai (or wherever), I will definitely stay there again. Only one minor issue: NO LIFT!!! Bellboy huffed all of our luggage up and down for us however.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07