or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - View SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Exterior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Facilities SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Entrance SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (138)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2014
Very near to hualamphong railway station

This hotel is very near to hualamphong railway station, MRT station and china town.
8.3
The hotel location is convenient, staffs are very friendly, but there is no lift in the hotel, so we have to climb up to 5th storey.
Gregory S. Couples Canada, October 31, 2014
Great location if taking the train

Location, clean room.
7.7
Stayed 1 night to catch the morning train to Chiang Mai. The street is very busy and road noise is quite loud. The food stalls across the street are horrible and dirty. My Thai girlfriend wouldn't even eat the food.
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Nice, but not as described

Location, decoration
7.3
Room was nice and well decorated (giving it its "boutique" title I suppose) but room was not as described, namely it was missing a bath tub, fridge, hairdryer... Bit disappointing as these extras were what swayed us to chose the hotel over other similar hotels. Staff were amicable but not outstanding. Location is great for China Town and the train station.
Ferdinanad K. Couples Slovakia, October 19, 2014
Good location

Location, value for money, nice rooms
8.3
It was just for night but very nice and we had enjoed it as it was very close to china town
Ling D. Couples China, July 31, 2014
Good

good location
10
Very good. good location.near train station. MRT.
Ling D. Couples China, July 21, 2014
Good

good location.
10
good location.near train station.
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, May 16, 2014
It is what it is

close to train station
5
This hotel is exactly what i expected. We booked it because it was very close to train station and as we were leaving at 5.55am it seemed like a good choice. I was very disappointed with the staff performance. There was zero communication between us and them, basically we received a key and the guy behind the desk pointed at the staircase and that was it. Internet was provided, but only for one device. When we asked if they had any maps of the area we received a blank stare. If you don't need to leave really early in the morning I recommend you choose a different hotel for your stay in BKK.
Tomas A. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Fairly nice and cheap stay good transport

Close to public transport, central location, cheap
7.3
Standard city hotel, nothing impressive, central location close to public transport, easy access to Don Muang Airport.
Robert T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Railway station access great!That's all!

Ease of access to the railway station. This was excellent but there is little else that can be said about the hotel.
6
Although having requested a room on a lower floor when booking (I'd already been warned about the stairs), I was placed on floor 5. Those stairs are difficult to negotiate especially when carrying a suitcase. When I mentioned my request to the staff, I was answered by "Maybe next time!" My response was "There won't be a next time!" When I reached my room, I found that it had not been cleaned - dirty sheets and towels, and full rubbish bins. I stormed down to reception and complained, There was an immediate response and within seconds, I was allocated a room on floor 4 and staff appeared and moved my stuff to the new room. The general area outside the hotel is dirty and busy, but it was chosen for its proximity to the railway station.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Decent room at a decent price.

MRT Subway station right outside Hotel door. Didn't need a Taxi to get just about anywhere on the main drags. Train Station 10 minute walk through the MRT station.
9.3
Next time I am in Bangkok and going to take the Train to Chiang Mai (or wherever), I will definitely stay there again. Only one minor issue: NO LIFT!!! Bellboy huffed all of our luggage up and down for us however.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03