or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - View SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Exterior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Facilities SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Interior SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Entrance SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (129)
Sort by:
Ling D. Couples China, July 31, 2014
Good

good location
10
Very good. good location.near train station. MRT.
Ling D. Couples China, July 21, 2014
Good

good location.
10
good location.near train station.
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, May 16, 2014
It is what it is

close to train station
5
This hotel is exactly what i expected. We booked it because it was very close to train station and as we were leaving at 5.55am it seemed like a good choice. I was very disappointed with the staff performance. There was zero communication between us and them, basically we received a key and the guy behind the desk pointed at the staircase and that was it. Internet was provided, but only for one device. When we asked if they had any maps of the area we received a blank stare. If you don't need to leave really early in the morning I recommend you choose a different hotel for your stay in BKK.
Tomas A. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Fairly nice and cheap stay good transport

Close to public transport, central location, cheap
7.3
Standard city hotel, nothing impressive, central location close to public transport, easy access to Don Muang Airport.
Robert T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Railway station access great!That's all!

Ease of access to the railway station. This was excellent but there is little else that can be said about the hotel.
6
Although having requested a room on a lower floor when booking (I'd already been warned about the stairs), I was placed on floor 5. Those stairs are difficult to negotiate especially when carrying a suitcase. When I mentioned my request to the staff, I was answered by "Maybe next time!" My response was "There won't be a next time!" When I reached my room, I found that it had not been cleaned - dirty sheets and towels, and full rubbish bins. I stormed down to reception and complained, There was an immediate response and within seconds, I was allocated a room on floor 4 and staff appeared and moved my stuff to the new room. The general area outside the hotel is dirty and busy, but it was chosen for its proximity to the railway station.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Decent room at a decent price.

MRT Subway station right outside Hotel door. Didn't need a Taxi to get just about anywhere on the main drags. Train Station 10 minute walk through the MRT station.
9.3
Next time I am in Bangkok and going to take the Train to Chiang Mai (or wherever), I will definitely stay there again. Only one minor issue: NO LIFT!!! Bellboy huffed all of our luggage up and down for us however.
Kevin J. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Not a bad hotel

Convenient location, close to metro, comfortable room for the price.
6.7
It was an ok hotel for the price, but the biggest drawback was that there is no lift and our room was on the fourth floor. This effectively meant that although there was a restaurant downstairs, there was no room service. Internet connection was ok, and acceptably fast. The room was clean, as was the bathroom - no complaints there.Chinatown is just a ten minute walk away, plus the MRT (metro) station entrance is right outside the hotel door, so couldn't be more convenient for getting to the central shopping areas. And Hualumphong railway station is just over the road if you decide to subject yourself to the excruciatingly slow but quite fun (and very cheap) State Thai Railway service. If you book a taxi from the hotel to the airport, be warned that you are expected to pay in advance. We asked reception to book us a taxi for 5am, and they helpfully showed us a picture of the three types of taxi available - standard, large and minibus, with the prices of each. We had some big luggage, and as most taxis in Bangkok run on LPG and have a gas tank that takes up half the boot, we told them we wanted a large taxi. It is worth noting here that my wife is Thai, and this was all arranged in Thai language, so nothing was lost in translation. The following morning, we struggled down with our luggage (the lad from reception did help), and at 5.15 asked where our 5 am taxi was. "Oh, they didn't order a taxi because you didn't pay in advance", we were told. But at no time when we ordered the taxi did anyone suggest that we had to pay in advance! So we had to go out to the street to try to flag down a taxi willing to take us out to the airport at that time in the morning. That was really our only major complaint. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, the coffee in the morning was proper coffee, and the breakfast (which I don't eat myself) looked very good.
Martha P. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
great value, location

location, price
7.7
pleasantly surprised - we stayed because we were leaving on an early train, and the neighborhood is a bit gritty. but the superior room was good sized, with all we needed, and our first morning we had a decent breakfast at the hotel. definitely a budget hotel and in need of updating, but it was worth the trade off for us to be near transportation (and always easy to tell your tuk-tuk driver how to get you home)
Gary T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Location, Nice design room

Location, Nice design room, Fast internet
9
just in front of MRT station, 1 mins walk to Hau Lamphong Train Station, 3 mins walk to Chinatown. due to hotel location in city centre so a bit noisy for traffic. left baggage service if can improve a bit then will be nice!!
Jaroslav P. Couples Czech Republic, December 27, 2013
Affordable option while travelling by train

MRT and train connection, near China town
5.3
To be honest I was expecting something better even if it was not so expensive. We have got room in 5th floor and there was no lift and no staff to be able to help with baggage. I met also cockroach on the corridor. The room itself was with the view to the wall of the next building and old furnished. On the other hand MRT was just in front of the hotel and railway station behind the corner so if you dont need romantic while travelling by train next day, than no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01