Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
29 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (29)
Sort by:
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
Trip to Bangkok China Town

Location , Value for money & Cleaniness
8.3
Everything is good except there is no lift in the Hotel. Keep up the good work
Report this review
Hong L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Only the Location. Room is dark and dirty.

Location
4
Report this review
Hong L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Only the Location. Room is dark and dirty

Location
4.3
Report this review
Lindsay B. Families with older children New Zealand, July 5, 2015
Fun in Bangkok

Very close to MRT. Helpful staff. Reasonable street food nearby.
8
Enjoyed our stay. This hotel is not in the main tourist area so need to travel to the malls. Being close to the MRT was a plus. Very close to railway terminal as well.
Report this review
Peerames N. Families with older children Thailand, October 23, 2014
great

nice hotel
10
everything was great
Report this review
Pei K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
Nice decorated, cozy, not recommend for elder

Convenient, near by chinatown, clean
7.7
Well decorated, tradition decoration. Strategic location. No lift, not recommended for elder. Not recognize by public transport driver. Luckily the Bangkok City Hotel is just next to it!
Report this review
Chong H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2013
comfortable n nice service

friendly, convenience n nice design
7
Report this review
Danuta P. Families with older children Canada, March 8, 2013
Poor Hotel

I did not like the Hotel
3.7
Dirty sheets and towels Room sow dark Only lobby is OK I'm not impress about this Hotel They should renovate this Hotel
Report this review
Kok W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great boutique hotel with poster beds!

Comfort, Location, Assesibility
7.3
Strategically located opposite Bangkok train station, within walking distance to Chinatown. Very comfortable poster beds with a large and clean bathroom.Great value for money!
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2013
From my heart: do not go there !!!!

near train station
4.3
From my heart: do not go there !!!! This is the summary that describes my stay. we chose this hotel due to its location near train station. we planned on staying only from 10am-6pm so we can catch the train. We arrived and they gave us a room on 4th floor. The problem is: THERE IS NO ELAVATOR. The stairs do not look like stairs but like "ladder". problem is , again: you need to take your luggage to your room via this “ladder” stairs !!! Or another option, you can keep them downstairs and take only essentials. Few other people did this as well. If the hotel management has some brains, they can hire someone to carry the bags upstairs since they have this problem of not having an elevator. Finally, we got to our room and it is: Small, dirty, cement floor in bathroom, smells like urine. Summary: Awful. AC is not an real AC. It is an air blower only !!!!! HOOOOOF With all above, you would expect Price to be cheap !! No sir\madam. They charge same as much better hotels in China town just because they are walking distance to train station. We were so happy to leave. My advice: go to China Town itself (which is 5 min by tuk tuk) from train station and stay there. It is cheaper and higher standard hotel. No need really to stay near station when you can take a clean, cheaper, & better room 5 min away !!!.
Hotel Feature Tip: HIGH STAIRS
Report this review
1 - 10 of 386 reviews Next page
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06