Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel

326/23-25, Rama 4 Rd., Maha-phuttharam, Bangrak, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 44 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (44)
Sort by:
Alsmie A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Easy. Near railways train and MRT station.

Comfortable
9.7
Just nice.
Report this review
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2015
OK for 2 nights but need to work on its drainage

location, location, location
6.7
SK Boutique Mahanakhon has a strategic location - very near to Hua Lamphong MRT and the railway station (5 mins walking + crossing the busy road). Plus, this hotel is a 15-mins walk from Yaowarat Road @ Chinatown which has so much yummy and cheap food! That being said, due to its location, it can be quite noisy due to incessantly busy traffic near the big road. So, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to light sleepers. Another cons with this hotel is that the bathroom is very smelly; it's like the drainage are blocked or something. Just to note that this hotel doesn't seem to have an elevator sooo yeah if you've been assigned to the fourth floor or higher like I did, you will have to hike on some pretty steep and narrow stairs.
Report this review
Nur S. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
8
Location is great. Near hualampong station, exit no 4. The staff were helpful.The only drawback is no lift in the hotel
Report this review
Rizky A. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2015
Location near the metro entrance
4.3
I spent 1 night at this hotel with my 2 friends. 1) the location of the hotel shown on the map (at the time of my booking) and the actual location of the hotel is different. So i spent a good half an hour asking the locals about the hotel. 2) I got the fifth floor and guess what, no elevator. so that's convenient. 3) the hotel located right in front of the metro entrance, that's a plus. 4) one of the staff is kind enough to share his insight about polaces to go and how to get there, the other one, not so much. 5) the decor of the hotel (carving on the room's door) is a bit raunchy, not suitable for kids, I tell you that.
Report this review
Maria W. Groups New Zealand, April 14, 2015
Affordable stay

Location, price and free wifi
7.3
Report this review
Maros K. Groups Slovakia, March 10, 2015
Poor cleaning service

Location
5
U need to judged it urself : we stayed 3 nights and they did not clean the rooms at all Even after our request ...nothing at all No lift If they want to improve the service I believe they have to do a lot to get there
Report this review
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2014
improvement needed

nearby railway, nearby MRT, short distance to china town
5
bad experience as the aircon is not cold at all, bath room will become a small pond after use.
Report this review
Hwei G. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2014
Budget hotel, no expectations

Location, Location, Location - Near the Railway Station
4.7
It was OK. Room was not very clean, toilet not clean too. But we picked it because we wanted to take an 8am train to Hua Hin. Railway station is a mere 10 mins' walk from the hotel. It is also a 15-20 mins' walk to the very happening Chinatown. Other than that, there's nothing attractive to this budget hotel, really.
Report this review
Li H. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great location

Great location. Cheap rates. Large room
6.3
Room was large and comfy. However they are still using key locks which does not seem safe. Moreover, the staff did not clean up the room. This hotel is great for the location and cheap rate for large group.
Report this review
Lee I. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
nice location with very easy to access mtr train

location, transportation, food
7.3
nice location with convenience public location to china town, silom
Report this review
1 - 10 of 408 reviews Next page
SK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel BangkokSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ViewSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSK Boutique Mahanakhon Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07