arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 4828 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

10 elen T.
Indonesia
June 18, 2016
Very nice hotel
Location not too far to jalan alor. Subway beside the hotel. Clean, nice staff.will come back again.

6.8 RANELIZA S.
Philippines
June 15, 2016
Comment on the AC Unit
The airconditioning unit was not functioning well for the whole duration of our vacation making the stay uncomfortable. The management should do something about it.

8 KOHEI I.
Japan
June 14, 2016
Value for money
good hotel

6.4 Siannie P.
Indonesia
June 12, 2016
Big room and near to Alor Street
We stayed in several hotels other than Sky Express in KL previously. Sky Express is just on satisfactory level on comparison. The hotel is big but quite old. The structure is a bit odd, since our room is 'within' the building so though it has window, we could only see the hotel, not the city view, so we couldn't tell the whether it is still raining or not outside. The shower hose also leak so we request a fix and the staff immediately repair it. Another complain, would be the room card. Two of us staying, but only one room card is given. And since the card is also use to access the elevator, it's a bit uncomfortable if we return separately and must ask the security to tap the elevator entry for us. FYI, other hotel give us two cards when we check-in. The great thing about this hotel is location. The Alor Street where many great eateries located is just within walking distance. As I mentioned earlier too, this hotel is big. The room is much bigger compared to other same rate hotel room. The cleaning staff is friendly. And the reception staff also help us book taxi to the airport.

6 Ng S.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
Not bad
Still will choose this hotel

6.4 WONG C.
Malaysia
June 09, 2016
Location near Alor food street
During my stay I saw a lot of Bangladesh workers also staying here. Felling unsecured bcos they are 5 or more persons in the room with door opened, smoking & talking loudly.

5.6 Henk S.
Netherlands
June 09, 2016
Not so clean anymore, and people are smoking in none smoking rooms and area!!!!
This time the room was not clean and a lot of persons smoke in the non smoking rooms and area.The staff do not said anything to the smoking persons.Why?

8.4 Denmark O.
Philippines
June 08, 2016
Lovely place
The hotel is about 5 minute walk in the famous Jalan Alor and Jalan Bukit Bintang. People are willing to help however hotel should also focus on the cleanliness of each room nonetheless everything is acceptable and looking foreard for our next stay.

8 Hendi H.
Australia
June 08, 2016
Friendly staff
Tidy room, friendly staff, good hotel, recommended

10 Keshmahinder S.
Malaysia
June 08, 2016
??
Excellent place to stay, will miss Nelly m rest of the reception crew who will leaving...& kopitiam need to up grade their menu n pricing & time of closing to early...most important is cut down on ajinomoto which they add in the food.thanks.