Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Chee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice view n relaxing w some activities ard the hot
1) view 2) room are comfortable 3) facilities in the hotel
managed to have frens gathering in such nice place n enjoy the view and relax in such comfortable place ... make me n my partner feel like home.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Chan W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
It really is a nic place to have a relax vacation.
comfortable apartment as well as rooms too.
customer service is better than others hotel in Sungai Petani. staffs were very polite and smiling sweet all the time not like swiss inn.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

kwong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
sky residence - family travel
security is good, comfortable and convenient
Overall is good and convenient for family travelling. Anyhow the maintenance of the apartment needed to be improved. We found the Aircon not in good condition on one of the room and we found house ants ( a lot ) at one of the room.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Justin C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Overall room condition and room supplies
the location suits us and the availability of this service suite with multiple rooms for our family..
Location was good. There was a leak by the kitchen sink and not rectified during the 6 days we were staying. There were 4 adults registered in our apartment but only given 2 shower caps and 2 pairs of slippers. Tried to ask for more shower caps and slipper, were told housekeeping was closed at 11pm. We gave up and bought our own shower caps the next day. The shower cubicle only had an overhead shower and NO hand shower, such a silly shower facility, how do you expect the ladies to take shower without getting their hair wet all over???? And there was NO shower curtain too!! The floor is always wet after each shower!! Ridiculous!! If the interior designer had so left this out, can't the hotel pick this up and fix the shower curtain?? To imagine thisSky Residence has been operating for so long and yet this is still not fixed ?? Strange....,
Reviewed February 28, 2015

LIM K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Room not available during arrival
I didn't experience my stay at Sky Residences because the rooms I booked and paid are not available during my arrival check in. However, frontline service swap me to another type of room.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Boey L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Residence Hotel
Privatecy, large room, equiped
Not bad, a bit far from lobby
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Ronnie J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Awesome Place
Location, Cleanliness & Naturist Surrounding
It was my first time in Sungai Petani & the apartment was awesome. Very spacious with all the basis necessities, fridge, water heather, fully air conditioned, tv, washing machine etc. Wonderful place to stay with family.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

salahuddin Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great accomodation but the breakfast
Room setting, location, privacy
great.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

LEW B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good but need to have utensils in kitchen.
Convenient, peaceful, out of busy area
The kitchen do not have any kitchen utensils, plates and spoons! That is ridiculous for a facility of this. Air conditioner in unit C05-6 was noisy.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Ahmad H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Affordable city get away
Peaceful surroundings, cozy accommodation and nice place to get out from city to play golf
Love it.. quite place, have all you want for short holiday break. Near to golf course (they can arrange it for you)
Reviewed February 14, 2014