or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Darwin Hotel

Gilruth Avenue, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotel Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort Boardroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Bathroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Bathroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon King Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Exterior Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Exterior Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom Suite Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Twin Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - View
Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Reception Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Surroundings Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Surroundings Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Kevin S. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Tired, old hotel

Check-out, leaving and never coming back
5
Air conditioning in the room could not be controlled and was arctic cold. Couldn't even switch it off as control was only for show (apparently). This property is way over priced for its age and condition.
Dean K. Families with young children New Zealand, October 6, 2014
Dean Kelly review

location, swimming pools, staff
8.3
the stay was great and made even better due to the helpfulness of the staff, especially Michael.
Gabriele M. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2014
pretty good for recovering after an outbacktrip

Room comfort, Poolside, Location
9.3
Jeanne B. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Great relaxing location

Pools, buffet deal, location for sunset
8.3
All we expected except TV needed to be prograde so we could go straight to a channel and not have to wade through each individual one. Also grout needed to be replaced in shower where floor tiles met wall tiles
Danielle E. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Longe Weekend

Pool, View, Casino
6.7
The stay was nice, sheets were a bit scratchy and old and pillows a bit uncomfortable but the standard of the rooms and bathrooms were good. The first night we stayed in one of the better more expensive rooms but wasn't told that there was a funciton being held right outside our window. The band played very loudly until midnight which we thought we unreasonable for the price that we paid for the room. The beach/sand pool was amazing and thoroughly enjoyed time spent there. The staff/manager at The Cove was very rude and unhelpful both times we went to eat there. Not sure about the quality of food as we never ended up eating.
Suzanne G. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
only true 5 star resort in darwin

pool, view ,lagoon room
8.7
Natalie R. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
renovated room

the room was newly renovated and being attached to the casino was handy as were the choices of restaurants
7.7
Joanne H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Very disappointed

Never bothered by staff or room cleaners - Lovely ocean views - weather was great.
5.3
Very disappointed with many things. Staff where rude and never smiled super unfriendly. Rooms where cleaned at 4pm most days. Pool needs to be heated this time of year, the water was as cold as Sydney water, no pool service at all, you get a phone to call for a drink and wait 45min for. Not enough lounges around pool for guests. Food was horrible or expensive. No staff could offer any advise or support on things to do. Next time I will stay in town as it would be nicer to walk around the city centre and have more choices. Hotel managment needs to watch these many reports, just I honestly don't think they care. I was so disappointed with the stay.
Jude M. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2014
Luxury

Luxury
10
Awesome night with great friends. Great dinner and won money!
Paul H. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND EXPERIENCE

Swimming Pools, choice of bars and restaurants
9
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Darwin Hotel DarwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort BoardroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - BathroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - BathroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon KingSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon TwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ViewSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ReceptionSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SurroundingsSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SurroundingsSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04