arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dee B.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2016
Pleasant stay...
Hotel was conveniently located on the beach & just a short drive from the centre of town. Rooms were comfortable & clean, although a little damp smelling. The hotel itself needs a little tlc, particularly in the walkways outside the rooms which have damp patches on the carpet. The signposted hotel carpark is for guests who are wiling to pay a daily valet fee, other guests are directed to park their cars in the Casino carpark which is a short 150-200m walk away. The hotel has two beautiful pools which we took advantage of. Hotel staff were generally helpful & pleasant, cleaning staff were efficient & diligent. We would have liked a later check out on our final day, despite it being very quiet & seeing plenty of unoccupied rooms, we were given the standard 1hr only. This lack of flexibility on the hotels part encouraged us to seek lunch in town rather than enjoy drinks & food by the poolside. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Fiona P.
New Zealand
March 07, 2016
Darwin, Always lovely
Situated on the seashore on the World Famous Mindil Beach. Its a beautifully appointed hotel. Lovely staff, its clean . This Hotel one of the worlds most beautiful sunset beaches. Great in house restaurants. even a day Spa! Romance plus

Philip S.
Australia
March 06, 2016
First Timer ...
Stayed overnight in transit to another location. Price was good. Location on the beach was lovely and quiet but a long way from anywhere (I could have jumped the bus or a cab, or local bus on the main road) to get to town if I had chosen to. ATM's in casino helpful for travel cash. Buffet was decent food, but overpriced for the quality in my opinion. Reception staff were not as courteous as I'd have liked. room was large, comfortable bed, bathroom good, tidy and clean. View of large pool next door. The TV channel control software/hand-control was a real pain and needs to be completely reworked. Pool nice and deep, clean and balance of chemicals seemed good, depth was a pleasant change from the ones I use elsewhere. NO complimentary water in rooms which I find bizarre (asked if I wanted the mini-bar upon check-in, said no, fridge, and water cleaned out !) I have been an International and Australian traveller for more than 40 years and never ever seen this done in any start level hotel. Quiet restful sleep.

Barry P.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Would stay again
Cleanliness, friendly staff, efficiency
Better than some places we have stayed at but not the best (ie Palazzo Versace, Gold Coast)

john S.
Australia
March 05, 2016
Okay hotel
Small Bathrooms, Rooms a bit tired. some foxtel channels blocked to try and force you to go to their sports bar. No free parking close to hotel. Can't adjust cooling in rooms.

ERLINDA S.
Australia
March 05, 2016
Best hotel resort and Casino in Darwin.
Location, Scenery, Casino, excellent service
Our stay at Sky City Darwin Hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable. The service of all the staff were excellent, specially the reception, room service, concierge, very helpful, polite and friendly. The Casino,the restaurants/bars, infinity pool and spa were good places for entertainment. The ocean and garden view from our room balcony was outstanding. Also the vicinity around the casino and hotel surrounded with various tropical tress and plants were very beautiful. Our deluxe room overall was excellent. We will certainly stay here again and recommend to all our friends who travels to Darwin.

Hugh M.
Australia
February 26, 2016
overnight stay
location. Clean. Casino.
Relaxing

Mr N.
Thailand
February 20, 2016
Excellent
Nothing further.

Clayton F.
Australia
February 15, 2016
The only place I have stayed in Darwin
Rooms clean, everything you would expect. restaurants and casino downstairs handy. $20 cab fare to anywhere you need to go from there... airport city etc.

Mr G.
Thailand
February 14, 2016
Awesome stay
Awesome place. Well set out and maintained. Really happy with everything