or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Darwin Hotel

Gilruth Avenue, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotel Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort Boardroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa Suite Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa Suite Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Spa Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Deluxe Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon King Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Cove Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Table Games Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Outdoor Function Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Sandbar Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom Suite Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Twin Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach View
Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Infinity Pool - Hotel Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Pool Bar Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool with Cove Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach Sunset Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Darwin City Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Exterior Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Daryl S. Couples Ireland, April 19, 2015
Review

The grounds, pools an view
7.3
It was fine the pools and grounds an casino were excellent but the rooms are not five star not a chance iv been in nicer 3 stars. I stayed in a delux ocean view room and there was nothing that made the room any different than a three or four star, there was a fridge that's it, the sliding door to the balcony fell off when it was opened and nearly smashed. Balcony was dirty the hand rails were filthy and the paint chipped off. Ants all over the balcony wall not even a hanger in the ward robe for clothes, I wudnt care about any of this usually I'm easy Id stay anywere but it's supposed to be a 5 star room and it's definitely not, I don't know who awards these stars but they need to have a look at an actual 5 star and go back an rate that room again.
Made S. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2015
good location but not well desgned

location, casino, gym with sauna
6.7
The corridor carpet are wet when rain.
Dee W. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Very disappointed

Not much to say here... The food for dinner at Sunset was just beautiful, & the pool was great.
6
it was a surprise birthday gift to my husband of 41 years & I so soooo disappointed & let down, we were unable to get on the internment for hours & found out after 4 calls to stitch that they had not discharged the man who was in the room before us.. The room did not look clean or fresh... The bed was so hard... The air condition keep stitching it's self off through out the night... We were to have a beach front view, yes we could see the beach through the trees!!! The garden outside our 2 nd story room was all dead & look just terrible... For the price we paid for one night was so over priced for what we got... We are local people to Darwin & I will never tell any of our visitors to our town to stay their every again.
Tracy W. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Location is perfect & very well presented .

Spa bath,king size bed & lagoon pool.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay very much & was very happy with the service provided.
Chris M. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
Sky City Darwin Casino

Close to home, Close to Home & Close to Home:)
7.7
It was OK. 6 bucks for a bottle of water is a bit harsh. Most places in the world you get a couple of small complimentary bottles per day.
John S. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2015
Very comfortable hotel

Food, convenience, everything in one place
8.3
Very comfortable stay at a nice hotel whilst in Darwin on business. There is everything that is required at the hotel including a choice of food options, bars and gaming and the rooms are comfortable as well.
Michael C. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
With the money

Location choice of restaurants and great facilities
9
Everything is at hand. You don't need to leave the hotel for food entertainment or treatments
Amy M. Groups Australia, December 28, 2014
.

.
8.3
.
Jetstar H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Respite with a view!

The view of Mindless Beach and gardens, and nice revved up, the helpfulness of the staff!
6.3
When delivering room service, provide room service! One shouldn't have to get up to answer the bloody heavy door! Make sure your seafood is very fresh! And improve the quality control of your orders! Crackers with the cheese platter and cross check the orders! Mistakes to a hungry guest are not well tolerated!
Kevin S. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Tired, old hotel

Check-out, leaving and never coming back
5
Air conditioning in the room could not be controlled and was arctic cold. Couldn't even switch it off as control was only for show (apparently). This property is way over priced for its age and condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Darwin Hotel DarwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort BoardroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior SpaSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Deluxe RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon KingSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Cove RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Table GamesSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Outdoor FunctionSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SandbarSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon TwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach ViewSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Infinity Pool - HotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Pool BarSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool with Cove RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach SunsetSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Darwin CitySkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06