Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Darwin Hotel

Gilruth Avenue, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 151 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Markus M. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2016
Expectations not fulfilled
4
Buffett food and service disappointing (in Casino), room clean but outdated, nice pool
Report this review
Simone R. Families with young children Australia, April 1, 2016
Great place to chill out
5.3
.
Report this review
Dee B. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Pleasant stay...
4.7
Hotel was conveniently located on the beach & just a short drive from the centre of town. Rooms were comfortable & clean, although a little damp smelling. The hotel itself needs a little tlc, particularly in the walkways outside the rooms which have damp patches on the carpet. The signposted hotel carpark is for guests who are wiling to pay a daily valet fee, other guests are directed to park their cars in the Casino carpark which is a short 150-200m walk away. The hotel has two beautiful pools which we took advantage of. Hotel staff were generally helpful & pleasant, cleaning staff were efficient & diligent. We would have liked a later check out on our final day, despite it being very quiet & seeing plenty of unoccupied rooms, we were given the standard 1hr only. This lack of flexibility on the hotels part encouraged us to seek lunch in town rather than enjoy drinks & food by the poolside. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Fiona P. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2016
Darwin, Always lovely
5.7
Situated on the seashore on the World Famous Mindil Beach. Its a beautifully appointed hotel. Lovely staff, its clean . This Hotel one of the worlds most beautiful sunset beaches. Great in house restaurants. even a day Spa! Romance plus
Report this review
Barry P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2016
Would stay again

Cleanliness, friendly staff, efficiency
7.3
Better than some places we have stayed at but not the best (ie Palazzo Versace, Gold Coast)
Report this review
John S. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2016
Okay hotel
5.3
Small Bathrooms, Rooms a bit tired. some foxtel channels blocked to try and force you to go to their sports bar. No free parking close to hotel. Can't adjust cooling in rooms.
Report this review
Philip S. Business travelers Australia, February 29, 2016
First Timer ...
5
Stayed overnight in transit to another location. Price was good. Location on the beach was lovely and quiet but a long way from anywhere (I could have jumped the bus or a cab, or local bus on the main road) to get to town if I had chosen to. ATM's in casino helpful for travel cash. Buffet was decent food, but overpriced for the quality in my opinion. Reception staff were not as courteous as I'd have liked. room was large, comfortable bed, bathroom good, tidy and clean. View of large pool next door. The TV channel control software/hand-control was a real pain and needs to be completely reworked. Pool nice and deep, clean and balance of chemicals seemed good, depth was a pleasant change from the ones I use elsewhere. NO complimentary water in rooms which I find bizarre (asked if I wanted the mini-bar upon check-in, said no, fridge, and water cleaned out !) I have been an International and Australian traveller for more than 40 years and never ever seen this done in any start level hotel. Quiet restful sleep.
Report this review
Erlinda S. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
Best hotel resort and Casino in Darwin.

Location, Scenery, Casino, excellent service
10
Our stay at Sky City Darwin Hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable. The service of all the staff were excellent, specially the reception, room service, concierge, very helpful, polite and friendly. The Casino,the restaurants/bars, infinity pool and spa were good places for entertainment. The ocean and garden view from our room balcony was outstanding. Also the vicinity around the casino and hotel surrounded with various tropical tress and plants were very beautiful. Our deluxe room overall was excellent. We will certainly stay here again and recommend to all our friends who travels to Darwin.
Report this review
Hugh M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
overnight stay

location. Clean. Casino.
8
Relaxing
Report this review
Mr N. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Nothing further.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 148 reviews Next page
Skycity Darwin Hotel DarwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort BoardroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior SpaSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Deluxe RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon KingSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Cove RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Table GamesSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Outdoor FunctionSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SandbarSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon TwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach ViewSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Infinity Pool - HotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool - Pool BarSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Il Piatto - Italian RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Pool with Cove RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Mindil Beach SunsetSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Darwin CitySkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01