or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Darwin Hotel

Gilruth Avenue, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotel Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort Boardroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Bathroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Bathroom Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest Room Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon King Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Exterior Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Exterior Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Casino Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom Suite Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon Twin Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - View
Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Reception Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Surroundings Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Surroundings Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Jude M. Groups Australia, July 19, 2014
Luxury

Luxury
10
Awesome night with great friends. Great dinner and won money!
Paul H. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND EXPERIENCE

Swimming Pools, choice of bars and restaurants
9
Great
Mr W. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2014
Relaxing & recharged!

Beach side resort-style lagoon pool, Cove resturant & the Day Spa
7.7
Georgeous, lazing around on the man-made beach complete with palm trees! Equally nice to relax on the day-bed on the balcony over-looking the lagoon, snacking on room-service menu. Terrace bar, chilled out vibe for a few cocktails. Dined at Cove resturant, delicious for breakfast/lunch/dinner, beit at the higher price point - worth it. Day spa was clean & functional, had a relaxing couples massage. Suggest you book spa early, to avoid disappointment. We enjoyed our stay & would recomend Skycity, however it's what you'd 'expect' from a 5-star hotel. Sadly nothing more... no going 'above & beyond", this is the missing element that would make Starcity 'exceptional' or a 'standout'.
Debbie T. Groups Australia, May 28, 2014
Complete relaxation

Great swimming lagoon Wide range of restaurants Easy access
9.3
Excellent would recommend to all my friends. I did find the resort a bit far from town & I think they should have a shuttle bus available for guests
Teerapol V. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2014
Time run so fast in this hotel...

Casinos, Location, Friendly staff
10
Timothy H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Good room, okay casino, great pool/beach

room, pool, casino
8
Nice resort. Rented bicycles, shopped, fished. Drawback was the air-conditioning in the room is centrally controlled and it was freezing unless you had the balcony door open.
Antoinette C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Expected more from a 5 star hotel

Beautiful Swimming Pool. Fabulous sunsets due to it being on the beach. Attractive garden setting
6
My husband and I travel extensively and do not feel that this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. Toiletries were at a VERY minimal and we had to ask for extra. The mattress overlay had blood on it which was quite a turn off as you can well imagine. Felt it was service at the most basic. We asked and paid for an ocean view but we had to strain to see the ocean. Would not recommend this hotel or stay there again.
James A. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
memorable

quietness, pools and beach in the hotel
5.7
Sanjay B. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Great location and well presented hotel

Great beach side location, lovely pools and centrally located
7.7
Great
Kim L. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Quiet and Relaxing Weekend

Quiet surroundings, great casino and fantastic restaurants
7
This hotel is great for a staycation. Great pool, fantastic restaurant and superb spa. The casino is opened 24/7. Staff is friendly. Room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The only setback is that it is costly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Darwin Hotel DarwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Aerial View of the hotelSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Resort BoardroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - BathroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - BathroomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Superior Lagoon KingSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ExteriorSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - CasinoSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - One-Bedroom SuiteSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Lagoon TwinSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ViewSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - ReceptionSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - RestaurantSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Balcony/TerraceSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SurroundingsSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - SurroundingsSkycity Darwin Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08