My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Donald A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Awesome rooms with all the small touches

Large room size and award winning restaurants
9.3
Very brief stay tho enjoyed dining out at the grill and having a gamble at the casino. A very pleasant stay with very friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Skytower the views are awesome
William W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
10
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked , Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Allan W. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
The Best hotel for Location

Great service ,,park your car in secure parking for you.
9.7
I have to say this hotel is a class above the rest. Very helful staff that go the extra distance to even start own car that had a flat battery. Location is ideal for the sky tower and Casino across the road or use the link Bridge. We Recommend to anybody.
Nightlife Tip: Best location in down town Auckland city.
Chung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
really a grand hotel

this hotel is located in the heart of the city with the reasonable rate of rent
9.3
The hotel gives me an unforgetable memory. In my opinion, it is considered to be the best hotel in Auckland I have ever seen.
Kyungeun J. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2012
the fabulous totel for a honeymoon

good location, planty of doing
8
lt was a such a nice hotel. at first, there were a few mistakes such as check-ined rooms were already oppupaied but the lobby manager figured out fastly we had a great time for two days thank you
Micheal J. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 29, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly people and great rooms good all round
8.7
i had the best time friendly people good restaurants and Casino.Would stay their again next time i go to New Zealand
Wendy L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2012
Prefer Skycity hotel

Clean, good layout of hotel
8.3
i stayed at skycity hotel the 1st day of my holiday and wanted to end my 13 days holiday with a bang by choosing to stay at the grand. i was expecting the grand to be better than the skycity hotel but i was mistaken. the car park wasn't linked to the grand hotel - so we had to push our luggages from the skycity hotel across the road to get to the grand hotel. there was an inconsistency with the way car parking was charged as i was given a complimentary ticket at skycity hotel but wasn't given the same treatment at the grand - was charged for car parking. the gym door wasn't working and i sought assistance - the receptionist got into the lift with me but got caught up helping another guest that he forgot to exit at level 7 - he ended up not turning up at level 7 - didn't think that was good service at all. the hotel overall was nice and quiet - the decor was beautiful. i can't say i found the difference that i paid for the 2 hotels to be worthwhile.
Jeremy K. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
wonderful place

location, staff, fun atmosphere
7
rooms not special but we suggest Ask for the room that lets you view the sky jump off the tower
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sky jump next door is really fun to watch
April V. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great stay

The grill restaurant in the hotel lobby
8.3
Fantastic stay in a comfortable suite. We had Christmas Day dinner at The Grill restaurant and it was an exceptional meal. Great service and so nice to walk to our suite after inner
Tu X. Couples China, December 19, 2012
never come again

no
2
very poor room,poor severice. i will not come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A05