Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Sky City Grand offers understated luxury

Proximity to restaurants
8.7
I'm a regular visitor and enjoy the quality of room and amenities, the staff are friendly and helpful, the Depot cafe has the best coffee in Auckland!
Maja B. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
Great Hotel and Perfect Location

Location/ Restaurants/Cleanliness
9.7
Vun T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Decent business hotel

clean, centrally located
6
Khailee W. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
It was both good and bad.

Location,room,spa/pool
4.7
It was average.I expected more considering the steep price.My room was not cleaned properly our bin had rubbish in it the shower floor was dirty and the drinking glasses were also filthy our view was dissapointing and the fact that the robes were a tad small was quite embarrasing there were other couples that had said the same thing.I will carefully consider staying there again!!
Caitlin M. Groups New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Good quality hotel in Central Auckland

Comfy beds, great view of Sky Tower, very central location, nice spa/pool.
9
Had a very nice stay at Skycity Grand Hotel, price per night is a little steep but overall the room was very nice, beds very comfy, had a good view and really enjoyed the location. Don't bother with the breakfast though, very expensive and there are amazing breakfast locations close by (we recommend Vulcan Lane).
David L. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
A good stay

Breakfast buffet Nice bed Clean room
6.7
Some unhelpful staff (Ria?) but generally very good service
Darryl B. Business travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Loaction and Rooms are fantastic

Location and Rooms where fantastic and the casino next door is a bit of fun. Unfortunately Breakfast was a bit of a let down with no hearty food. All a bit too fancy.
7.3
Julie L. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
AT TIMES VERY STRESSFUL NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

THE ROOM CLEAN AND TIDY, STAFF FRIENDLY,LOCATED IN CITY CENTRE
5.7
IT WAS STRESSFUL FINDING THE STREET ENTERANCE TO THE HOTEL, ROAD WORKS, NOT AN EASY CITY TO GET AROUND BY CAR. THE ROOM WAS LUXURY AND THE BED WAS OLD. THE HOTEL HAS COMMENCED REFURBISHING PART OF THE HOTEL BUT NOT THIS SECTION. HOWEVER IT WAS CLEAN AND TIDY. THE HOTEL UPGARDED US TO WHAT I WOULD CALL A LUXURY ROOM/THE HOTEL WOULD CALL DELUXE BUT FAILED TO TELL US, THEY HAD ALL OUR BELONGINGS INCLUDING MEDICATIONS REMOVED TO THIS UPGARD ROOM. I WAS VERY SHOCKED WHEN RETURNING AT END OF DAY. THEY DID HOWEVER OFFER TO WAVING OUR PARKING FEES. JUST NEVER EXPECTED THIS FROM A FIVE STAR HOTEL WOULD NOT RETURN EVEN THOUGH I RETURN TO NZ EVERY 3MONTHS AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE USED YOUR SERVICE I USUALLY BOOK WOTIF. IT WAS TO BE A LOVELY RELAXING TIME
Melanie A. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Great stay

location
8
The stay was very enjoyable with the location being central with a lot of eateries nearby and the harbor is a short walk away. Would recommend staying here!
Abbie K. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
superb location

superb location, surrounded by great F&B, walking distance to everything - supermarket, the port, bars, shopping strip.
7.7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B06