Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 521 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
William G. Business travelers New Zealand, December 18, 2014
Grand stay

Resturant. Spa staff
8
Good. To be rated a true 5 star the bathrooms are to small The shower doors are back to front the way they open in most rooms leaving very little space
Report this review
Tony S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 18, 2014
Fantastic value for money

The staff are very friendly and attentative. There are a range of arguably Auckland's best restaurants with delicious food.
10
Report this review
Najib A. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2014
had a great time

cleanliness, environment, staff performance
9
Really enjoyed my stay. Hotel environment is great. In the heart of city. Only 15mins walking from harbour. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. View from hotel is great. Very clean and quite. Only thing I would like to suggest, hotel of this caliber should offer HALAL option in their menu. Rest all was just perfect. Thanks a lot.
Report this review
Liam B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 4, 2014
never dissapointed at skycity

location , entertinment precinct , rooms
10
one of aucklands most well appointed hotels, close to city centre , location to restaurants and bars , clean rooms
Report this review
Lara M. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2014
Luxary in the heart of the city

Room, Restaurants, location
10
Perfect
Report this review
Manfred P. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2014
yes

yes
8.3
to short
Report this review
Melissa G. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Avoid
5.3
The hotel was noisy and the room smelled from paint. Also in the morning the Hallway looked like a frat house the morning after.
Report this review
Shi G. Couples China, November 17, 2014
1-night stay City View room at Skycity Grand

Location, view, casino
8
I went to Auckland from Sydney with my girlfriend, and just simply picked one in the Aucland CBD while we drove from Rotorua to Auckland. In the first place we thought it was the Casino tower, but obviously we were wrong bacause that one is a lot more expensive. We booked the city view room but obviously it was not city view, as the the only window is facing BDO building and another huge hotel budiling which we can mutually see what we are doing in each hotel building if the curtain is open. I normally don't dare to prefer a room near the elevator lobby, but the front desk doesn't give a choice. Anyway we just want a comfortable night stay and a good sleep before returning to work. Never mind, the room is clean, normal as a 5-star hotel for a comfortable stay and sleep. but the galss rack store the coffee machine has a lot of dirt honestly, which I believe the cleaner hasn't wiped that area for a long period of time. The bathroom is okay, large and clean, nicely modern build, no bathtab but I love it because I never use one in a hotel. Parking is not for free and hotel charge $20 or $40 per entry + exit which is pretty horrible. But as the location is in CBD lots of restaurants and shopping place so I think it's quite normal. In sum, I consider the overall value is good, and worth it, and I will stay there again on my next visit, I consider a good comfortabe night stay and rest worth the money they charge.
Report this review
Voon O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Great Hotel

The location of the hotel is good and very convenience. The food is nice and working staff is very friendly.
8.3
Report this review
Susana O. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
Excellent attention

Staff friendliness, location and value for money.
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - SKYCITY Grand Hotel EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby LoungeSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02