Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Angela K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2014
Perfect location for a short stay in the city

Location is great - in the heart of the city and easy to walk or get on the public transport to see all the sights. The view from the top is amazing!
8.7
Great place - would stay there again if ever in Auckland.
Gregory G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
convenient location to city

Location to CBD, Skycity casino, comfortable rooms
7
Hotel foyer not very welcoming for what is advertised as a better rated hotel. Hotel staff rather indifferent to hotel guests. Front entrance driveway being repaired so was dusty and noisy and created traffic congestion. Otherwise rooms were comfortable and not as dated as other hotels around the same location.
Sophie J. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
central location, close to shopping and bats

staff, mini bar had well thought out traveller necessities, location
9
Bernardette W. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2014
Very Good

Location, Parking, Bed
8.3
Very good experience. Room was comfortable and clean.
Wayne V. Families with young children New Zealand, January 31, 2014
Short & Sweet

Last minute requests handled, Anticipated our needs, Very good value
8.3
Very good experience from start to finish, with only a couple of standard bathroom amenities missing that i would normally expect complimentary.
Katie B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 20, 2014
A Great Stay

The bed, the location and the fitness centre/pool
8.3
Rebecca P. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2014
Great hotel.

The staff, the facilities and the rooms
8
It was good altho the checkout procedures were a bit onerous.
Gao P. Families with older children China, January 14, 2014
concierge staff forget to book super shuttle.

internet location view
9.3
Paul N. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2014
The Hotel is beautiful.

Comfortable bed, beautiful views and good food
8
The stay would have been grand if it wasnt for the lack of disclosure of the view and floor. Also we were not told of the renavations so spoilt our stay was all dusty and horrible at the entrance with workers everwere. Also the noise and renivations were below our room and woke us up. the Movie link in room movies was horrible the picture quailty on the T.V shocking!! other than that which spoilt our stay. the food was wonderful and when we finnaly sorted out a nice room with a view the room was comfortable and very nice
Gao P. Families with older children China, January 10, 2014
concierge terrible mistake on Jan13

location view wifi
8.7
we are taking flight on Jan14 morning, so we booked shuttle to concierge onJan13 afternoon, but when we waiting for shuttle on Jan14, we found our shuttle booking was totally missed out. to book another shuttle to airport, it led 45 mins late than schedule, we almost missed the flight. orthers are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B08