or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Gao P. Families with older children China, January 14, 2014
concierge staff forget to book super shuttle.

internet location view
9.3
Paul N. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2014
The Hotel is beautiful.

Comfortable bed, beautiful views and good food
8
The stay would have been grand if it wasnt for the lack of disclosure of the view and floor. Also we were not told of the renavations so spoilt our stay was all dusty and horrible at the entrance with workers everwere. Also the noise and renivations were below our room and woke us up. the Movie link in room movies was horrible the picture quailty on the T.V shocking!! other than that which spoilt our stay. the food was wonderful and when we finnaly sorted out a nice room with a view the room was comfortable and very nice
Gao P. Families with older children China, January 10, 2014
concierge terrible mistake on Jan13

location view wifi
8.7
we are taking flight on Jan14 morning, so we booked shuttle to concierge onJan13 afternoon, but when we waiting for shuttle on Jan14, we found our shuttle booking was totally missed out. to book another shuttle to airport, it led 45 mins late than schedule, we almost missed the flight. orthers are good.
Choon W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
great stay

very nice room, centrally located, close to city
8
great hotel. very pleasant stay.
Neil S. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2014
Comfortable great views exceptional restaurant

Restaurant, views, service
10
Very comfortable, a great place to go for a private get away
Kelvin T. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Great Hotel!

Entertaining, Awesome, Grand
10
Ansarkhan B. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Heart of Newzealand

centrally located, many food options ...transport is so easy!
8
My stay there had been a sweet experience for me..It was my honeymoon..i didnt receive any problems..from housekeeping..to service..alll was perfect..only set back was,,there was renovation goin on at the front lobby.thats..all...food as easy to find especially..for muslims like me...transport ..is simple..just google...and auckland...is a perfect place to relax.....
Naz H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Nice Hotel

location, staff, restaurants
8
Stay was good - room was good for the price however bathroom is very small with one sink and wireless internet is free but not very effective so wouldn't count on it to get anything done. Shower was excellent! Good location too.
Malcolm P. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2013
Good central location

Good restaurants nearby, centrally located and nice bath.
7
Sky City grand hotel is good for people who want to spend a night in town due to its central location and proximity to the casino. I was disappointed that there wasn't a balcony to get fresh air.
Lara M. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2013
Luxury hotel

Staff, Location,Luxury hotel
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A02