Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Gao P. Families with older children China, January 10, 2014
concierge terrible mistake on Jan13

location view wifi
8.7
we are taking flight on Jan14 morning, so we booked shuttle to concierge onJan13 afternoon, but when we waiting for shuttle on Jan14, we found our shuttle booking was totally missed out. to book another shuttle to airport, it led 45 mins late than schedule, we almost missed the flight. orthers are good.
Choon W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
great stay

very nice room, centrally located, close to city
8
great hotel. very pleasant stay.
Neil S. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2014
Comfortable great views exceptional restaurant

Restaurant, views, service
10
Very comfortable, a great place to go for a private get away
Kelvin T. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Great Hotel!

Entertaining, Awesome, Grand
10
Ansarkhan B. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Heart of Newzealand

centrally located, many food options ...transport is so easy!
8
My stay there had been a sweet experience for me..It was my honeymoon..i didnt receive any problems..from housekeeping..to service..alll was perfect..only set back was,,there was renovation goin on at the front lobby.thats..all...food as easy to find especially..for muslims like me...transport ..is simple..just google...and auckland...is a perfect place to relax.....
Naz H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Nice Hotel

location, staff, restaurants
8
Stay was good - room was good for the price however bathroom is very small with one sink and wireless internet is free but not very effective so wouldn't count on it to get anything done. Shower was excellent! Good location too.
Malcolm P. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2013
Good central location

Good restaurants nearby, centrally located and nice bath.
7
Sky City grand hotel is good for people who want to spend a night in town due to its central location and proximity to the casino. I was disappointed that there wasn't a balcony to get fresh air.
Lara M. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2013
Luxury hotel

Staff, Location,Luxury hotel
9.3
Mark G. Couples Canada, December 22, 2013
Nice high end hotel located next to casino

Casino, close to Queen St. and resturants superb
9
Very nice stay, close to the waterfront and Queen St. The restaurant attached at ground level is amazing and a good deal for the quality and presentation of food.
Shatila H. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2013
Very nice, clean, well equiped room,pleasant staff

room, internet, location
9.3
it was excellent! will be back for sure! loved vallet parking. overall a very pleasant stay. highly recommend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C07