Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (58)
Sort by:
Mahima A. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2015
my stay was awesome!

hotel rooms, location and staff
10
Report this review
Sandy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2015
Comfortable and Convenient

Service, Location and free macarons
9.3
I was very impressed by the helpfulness and service of the staff at Sky City Grand from the valet who we met first to the concierge when we left. Free macarons at reception are also lovely. The atmosphere in the lobby was lively due to the visitors for the Bledisloe Cup and the best bar in Auckland is right across the road, Bellota! Great location and the staff were nice enough to look after our bags after check out time. Only one complaint, the carpet was damp next to my bed but otherwise, a grand experience.
Report this review
Craig W. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
overnight stay

late check in, bed, location
9.7
great. would stay again
Report this review
Andrew R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2015
Living off the past

The helpful concierge staff, always going that step further.
6.3
I was less impressed with the front desk staff who appeared disorganised and not careful when checking the bill or offering assistance. The Spa was too expensive for what was offered and the staff appeared slightly out of their respective depth. Little information was available in the rooms as to what to do and see in and around the vicinity of the hotel apart from the casino.
Report this review
Logan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2015
SkyCity Grand - July 2015 Stay

Location, Reputation, and Lobby
5
The experience I had was pretty poor; the hotel is rated at 5 stars, but I felt like I had more of a 3 star experience. When I arrived the concierge did not help at all with bags - I had to unload from the taxi all my luggage myself, and ask reception for someone to assist with a trolley. From there it was about the same - nobody answered the phones when I called reception, and there was no organisation for the team down in the dining room. Not something I'm eager to repeat - will be staying elsewhere next time... feel like SkyCity runs its operation based on the promise of: location , lobby, and reputation. The actual product is sub-par.
Report this review
Logan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2015
SkyCity Grand - July 2015 Stay

Location, Lobby and Reputation
5.3
The experience I had was pretty poor; the hotel is rated at 5 stars, but I felt like I had more of a 3 star experience. When I arrived the concierge did not help at all with bags - I had to unload from the taxi all my luggage myself, and ask reception for someone to assist with a trolley. From there it was about the same - nobody answered the phones when I called reception, and there was no organisation for the team down in the dining room. Not something I'm eager to repeat - will be staying elsewhere next time... feel like SkyCity runs its operation based on the promise of: location , lobby, and reputation. The actual product is sub-par.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2015
A fine hotel with a range of tempting restaurants

The great restaurants; the always-on, free WiFi:the high-standard of staff and the great location
10
A most enjoyable, comfortable, and trouble-free stay. One would expect to pay a lot more for the same standards. A minor quibble was the lack of TV programme choice; mainly local TV with little international content, documentaries, travelogues and the wide variety of viewing choices expected of a 5-star hotel's TV subscription service.
Report this review
Travis C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Great stay, great location, and really good

Great Location, Lovely Hotel, Good friend Staff
9.3
Loved it. 2nd Time staying here and will stay again.
Report this review
Liangjing C. Solo travelers China, January 13, 2015
good location

Customer service
10
Report this review
Sarah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Exceeded my expectation

Location was great, room was comfortable and well furnished and the fitness area was clean and well maintained.
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - SKYCITY Grand Hotel EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby LoungeSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05