or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Pool Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Gym Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Sauna Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Pimchanok L. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2014
Very Grand Hotel

Good Locations, Nice Restaurants, Nice Hotel
10
Recommended! Close to everything in town. The restaurant next to the hotel is one of the best. Very good services.
Caitlin M. Groups New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Good quality hotel in Central Auckland

Comfy beds, great view of Sky Tower, very central location, nice spa/pool.
9
Had a very nice stay at Skycity Grand Hotel, price per night is a little steep but overall the room was very nice, beds very comfy, had a good view and really enjoyed the location. Don't bother with the breakfast though, very expensive and there are amazing breakfast locations close by (we recommend Vulcan Lane).
Karen P. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
Luxury meets foodie heaven

Restaurants, room layout/design, casino
10
We loved out stay at Skycity Grand Hotel. The hotel was luxurious and was in close proximity to some great restaurants to we didn't have to venture too far. We will definitely be back.
Stanley M. Groups Canada, January 9, 2013
Good location

Great for pre cruise
6
This was a well appointed hotel. The view on the harbor side looked great, however we had a city view which looked straight into the Crowne Plaza hotel rooms. Had to make sure the screen was down as I'm sure they could see everything we could! Service was fair, breakfast ($40 each) was ridiculously expensive. Worth it to have it included if you get a good inclusive rate.
Caroline V. Groups New Zealand, June 10, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff, looks awesome
8.7
Downside was only 1 chair and two people but other then that an excellent stay and great value
Wong P. Groups Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Travel

Location
8.3
the hotel is fine, it is new and better than Sky city hotel, of crouse it is expensive than Sky city hotel, which is the same group, so, it is almost same.
Wong P. Groups Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Sky city grand hotel

Room
8.3
The pricing is valuable, it had better have option for breakfast, even though there have many restaurant closer to hotel.
Dato I. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
great location with good facilities

central location within walking distance to shopping and entertainment centre
8
great location and offered us easy accessibility to all our meetings within walking distance.
Dato I. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
great location with good facilities

central location and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment centres
8
its central location offered us easy access to all our meetings within walking distance.
Dato I. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 7, 2012
great location with excellent facilities

within walking distance to shopping and entertainment
8
wonderful experience. Its central location offer us easy access to all our business meetings, without any need for taxis or other transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C08