or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand Entrance Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck Fountain Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential Suite Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Grill Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day Spa Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many Restaurants Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby Lounge Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky Tower Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
432 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (432)
Sort by:
Hayley W. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Great Honeymoon destination

Location; Staff Performance; Cleanliness
9.7
My husband and i stayed at this Hotel for our Honeymoon and we were incredibly impressed. The initial check in was a breeze and took all of 5mins... When we got to the room, it was lovely and spacious. The Hotel manager came and gave us a box of chocolates and a card to say welcome. The bed was very comfortable and large. The air con in the room was very useful and not too loud. We had a FANTASTIC view of the sky city tower... only a slight negative was that we had booked a harbour view room and could only see half of the harbour due to other hotels in the way, however, this was only a very minor negative. We ordered breakfast on the saturday before we left and were impressed by the service and amount of food we got... although a little overpriced but lovely. The location was absolutely perfect and central to everything, with only a short walk down to the harbour front. Absolutely would recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again!!!!
Catherinenah J. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Nice n clean hotel.

Good location . Very neat n clean room
9.3
Superb!
David B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Excellent accomadation very comfortable

every thing in the one complex
10
Excellent
Lee L. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2014
convenient

clean, convenient, comfortable
9.7
It was a good stay. Convenienty located right in the city
Aaron L. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Overnight in Auckland

Food outlets were good, convenient in the city, nice views from the nearby tower
6.7
Skycity Grand Hotel was our first hotel stay in New Zealand, so we had booked it thinking that it would be the most luxurious hotel to be found in Auckland. The rooms were comfortably appointed, though somewhat basic considering the pricing and billing as a luxury five star. We had a nice dinner at the Japanese fusion restaurant (Masu) and the hotel was conveniently located in the city. However, as we had been travelling for a number of days we were forced to do laundry at the hotel (an overnight rush laundry) which turned out to be the most expensive laundry we had ever done in our lives. Admittedly it was a rush job, but the price was far more expensive than even doing laundry at a five star hotel in any other city/country.
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
Making Travel Easy

Location, on-site restaurants, quality
8.3
Skycity Grand is perfectly located for business travel because of it's location. It is easy to walk to most city based offices and shops. The on-site restaurants are great quality and there is a lot of variety. The quality and comfort of the rooms is excellent. All of this makes staying at Skycity Grand a pleasure.
Gaylene H. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2014
very good

location clean and comfy
9.7
Great
Leck S. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2014
3 night business stay

location, cleanliness
7
My breakfast was included but do not expect anything good because it was very very basic. Anything more you will need to purchase. There is no complimentary water, toothbrush, toothpaste or adaptor, everything needs to be purchased.
Sebastian N. Business travelers Sweden, September 3, 2014
Nice central hotel

location, gym and spa
9.3
The Skycity hotel is located in the heart of Auckland, it does not get more central than this. you can walk to the harbour in about 10 minutes. There are a lot of shops and restaurants just next to it as well. I loved the gym and spa they had there! Gym can be used 24h and the spa and sauna until 22.00. It was always very empty so you can have a good workout without being disturbed. The internet wasnt very fast in the hotel though and some parts of the room the reception was quite bad on the phone. Computer worked fine. Staff was friendly too and the breakfast was good. It is a great place to stay in town, price is also resonable. Big rooms and my room had a nice bath tub ! There was an ironing board if you need to iron your shirts as well. Will stay again if i visit the city!!
Yue C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Fantastic location for both business and leisure

Location, staff attitude, convenience
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Grand Hotel AucklandSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Skycity Grand EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby LoungeSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand SaunaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Conservatory

Customer Reviews - Skycity Grand Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B03