Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Grand Hotel

90 Federal Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
558 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Pramod K. Families with older children India, January 5, 2016
Ok hotel

Location is ok . Casino is in hotel . Most things within walking distance
6.3
Stay was ok . Breakfast needs to be better . Suites are also ok. Extra bed was shaking
Report this review
Phillip A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Great rooms

The room, size and finishings
8.7
Great stay. Large room with a super comfy bed. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Celeste L. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2016
Great location, value for money

location, comfort, great service
9.3
Stayed overnight at a harbour view luxury room. Room 2002. Was pleasantly surprised to find the Sky Tower directly outside our window. Our stay, unfortunately, was marred by nonstop rain, so most of the time, the harbour was not in clear sight and the tower was enveloped in fog. The room had complete amenities and housekeeping was fast in supplying me with my requests for extra toiletries. The front desk agent was very accommodating in pre-registering me, even at 730am, so I wasted no time when I just had to pickup my room key at 2pm. The hotel was just across Sky City and Sky Tower and highly accessible to most of the sights in Auckland CBD. Concierge kept my luggage while I was on tour of the city, and Hobbiton and Waitomo the ff day. They even helped me book a discount cab back to my airport hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Lovely birthday getaway

staff, cleanliness, proximity
9.3
We had lovely time at the Skycity Grand Hotel and I was really glad to have chosen it for our short time in Auckland (2 nights). We travelled from Australia for a wedding up north and were checking out Auckland as a bit of a stopover. As it was my boyfriend's birthday, I wanted to stay somewhere nice - and was pleasantly surprised when they delivered a couple of drinks to our room during the day (for us to receive when we returned, complimentary!). Such a nice and unexpected gesture - I think it really topped off our stay there. Staff were very friendly! We had the Premium Luxury Harbour View King Room - which was fairly standard size, nice linen, bath (big enough for one) and lovely views of the harbour. The position in town is great - as it was only a short walk to the marina (where all the restaurants are) - which is where we spent a lot of our time. I would recommend it to others visiting Auckland.
Report this review
Renel M. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2015
Over rated

wifi and wifi and wifi
6.3
Perhaps I've been to many hotels now,and my standard for 5-star is a bit high.But seriously,would you agree if they are a 5-star hotel,there's no complimentary water and more so,drinking tap water--thru the bathroom?! There are no toothbrush, razors, comb... basic..necessities. I can only commend the wifi of the hotel,there's no data nor device limit. In house food is a bit pricey,and they have delivery charge; imagine that. I feel they need to improve more if they claim to be luxurious and a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Vincent L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Christmas stay with SkyCity Tower Views

Ideal location, Very comfy rooms, Free WIFI
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Skycity Grand hotel. The parking access was slightly confusing but we appreciated the change in ambiance as we moved from Skycity over to Skycity Grand. The location was perfect for walking. We paid $20 for parking over 2 nights, so not too bad considering the location. This is a higher end property but you do pay for it.
Report this review
Wendy O. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Best location on Auckland

Location, comfort, convenience
9.7
Well appointed hotel. Had everything, including capsule coffee in your room.
Report this review
Tung H. Business travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2015
Excellent for everything

Great Location, reasonable price, many restaurants nearby
10
This hotel has its own great location, very near shopping mall, takes a walk down to ferry and beach about 10mns. There are many famous and MUST try restaurants just down in floor such as Depot and Musu. Highly recommend hotel if you have holiday or business stay in Auckland.
Report this review
Brandon D. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2015
Amenities were great but the food wasn't great

View, location and updated
6.7
Everything was great besides the food that we paid $29 per person for, it was very salty and lacked any variety. Otherwise everything was great!!
Report this review
Yangcheow L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Comments

Location
6.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 471 reviews Next page
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland - SKYCITY Grand Hotel EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - LobbySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The DeckSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The Deck FountainSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The ConservatorySkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand PoolSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand GymSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - East Day SpaSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Presidential SuiteSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Superior Suite BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - The GrillSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - One of many RestaurantsSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Lobby LoungeSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury Twin RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Sky TowerSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury King RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Grand Luxury BathroomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Grand Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04