or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Great time

Cleanliness, staff were friendly and helpful. Good check out time
7.7
We had a good time. No serious issues. We did however find a leak in the bathroom which we told reception about.
Jiahao C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good staff

Location, Staff, Clean room
8
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Once again, Skycity did not dissappoint

Location, staff, restaurants
8.3
Once again Skycity did not disappoint. We will be back again for the next business trip.
Ramon S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Comfortable stay to end 3 weeks in NZ

centrally located, good bars/dining nearby, plenty to see and do within walking distance
8.7
A pleasant stay. After driving 4,000 km throughout New Zealand in a camper van, Auckland was our final stop without the camper van. Skycity hotel was comfortable and centrally located within the city. We enjoyed the nearby bars and dining, all within walking distance. The hotel has a casino but we didn't indulge in it. It also has a popular tower that overlooks Auckland with dining and bar areas but, again, we didn't partake. The hotel staff set us up with a shuttle van solely for us two for transportation to the airport, which was substantially less and more comfortable than a taxi. Overall, I recommend the hotel.
Melissa R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
A great place for seeing the sights of Auckland

Proximity to tourist sights, great restaurants close by, connected to the sky tower.
7
It was a good hotel for its proximity to the city but the staff can be slow to react and the cleaning of the room is not brilliant (no refreshing of shampoo etc). Minor things really. There is a casino in the hotel so if you don't like lots of people coming in and out if a hotel who aren't guests then this is not for you.
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2013
Nice hotel centrally

Nice room, central located, simbol the city
7
The room looks good and comfort, design modern, komputer and internet access, have casino and some attractions but parking must pay every going inside
Darren S. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
a GOOD CENTRAL HOTEL WELL PRICED

LOCATION, CASINO, RESTAURANTS
8
Stayed here on numerous occassions, always good, clean tidy, well priced and close to everything
Paul R. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Very good.

Convenient, clean, friendly staff.
8
Very good.
Marsden M. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2013
Not what I expected

To be honest not a lot
5
Reception never answered the phone, jade dragon restaurant was poor service.
Joanne R. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2013
excellent

service,nice room,value for money
10
enjoyed my stay, excellent all-round service for the time I stayed there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C04