or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
completely satisfied and very enjoyable

Location, Entertainment, Parking
7
A very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Greer W. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Underwhelmed

The hotel is centrally-located, with easy walking access to the harbor, dining, shops.
7
I would never have stayed at this hotel if I hadn't got a very cheap price from a third-party source on the Internet. The interior was nothing special, in fact, the room (esp. the bath) showed serious signs of wear and the layout was not the best. This is billed as a "luxury" hotel. The staff were mostly friendly but not entirely helpful. We were very glad we switched to the Grand after two nights' stay here. It was also rather poor planning on the city's part to turn the street out front into a major construction zone at the height of tourist season.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
First class stay

Comfortable bed; location; Sky City Tower
9
Excellent location in the centre of Auckland. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the Sky City Tower was an excellent accompaniment to the staggering views and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again
Mary T. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
we got bed bugs

bedbugs
4
We are still traveling, so cannot call. We had bed bugs in our room. Very seriously bad experience. The hotel offered us one night stay free, we rebooted for four nights.
David K. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
High quality hotel

Location, Room, Staff
9.7
A very pleasant overnight stay in an excellent room, well fitted and comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. Good central location.
Liliane C. Couples France, January 12, 2014
short but very pleasant, near the Viaduct area

situation, spacious rooms, near the bus stopping
8.3
very good and enjoyable, the fact to be very near the Viaduct area was good, and as we arrived from Northland by bus, the proximity of the hotel and bus station is helpful. I would like to stay again when I travel back to Auckland
Bryan P. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2014
great room. great bed. great staff

central to city restaurants. great when playing at casino.staff excellent
9
an excellent experience. shops restaurants close by. sightseeing not too far away
Aprizal I. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Quiet Impressive Stay

Centrally located, Nice Room, Nice lobby
8.7
It was an excellent stay. Free unlimited Wi-Fi was available. Excellent room, big hallway, nice lobby, located in the downtown.
Mark M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
enjoyable

central, good food, close to shops
8
we enjoyed our stay staff are very profesonal room was very comfortable
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel with big bed at centrally location

have casino, centrally located, big bed
8.7
The room quiet big with big bed (double queen bed) and hotel location at Auckland CBD beside Sky Tower City. The Hotel have the casinos and nice restaurant, we can shopping and find some food around the hotel by walk. But this hotel parking quiet expensive 20$ for 1 time entry for guests hotel. But everything okay, the hotel good located we can go to the sky city tower in front of the hotel and many things around the hotel by walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A08