Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Stefano T. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Perfect location, good value for money
Location, comfort, clean
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Robert C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
2 nights in Auckland
Great location within walking distance to the wharf; friendly staff, clean rooms
Our stay was very nice. Parking was a bit of a hassle and expensive. The GPS doesn't recognize the address so we needed to guess an address in the vicinity.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Touchavan V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Every thing ok
Every thing ok
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Sigmund G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
The front desk clerk was rude most of the other st
Most of staff
This is not the hotels fault when I book I booked a smoking room when I went on the website and I said looking for smoking rooms and this is what they brought up it was not a smoking room but the front desk clerk didn't need to be rude about it
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Roslin P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Skycity experience
location. Comfort & value for money
stay was good. Didn't like dinning at Jade Dragon fine dinning. The food we ordered didn't end up fining it. The service was very poor for a fine dinning. It was a waste of$85.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

chiang C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not as expected but still acceptable
Central location, sky tower attraction, many restaurants and ample carparking.
Stay was generally good except that the bed was too soft for me. Also, sound insulation between rooms is not good. Was also affected by people partying in the hotel outdoor terrace after midnight. Staff from concierge and reception were helpful and good. Food remains (ordered thru room service) was left outside room from late morning till late night.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

cathy P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Lovely view of air conditioners
Location, security,
Room was well appointed, but hotel looked tired. I had requested street view (3 mths ago) but spent my stay overlooking the back of hotel. Staff on front desk said nothing when I enquired where my room was located at check in. When I rang reception after seeing the room I was told it was because of big groups who booked in advance!! My express checkout never arrived. At that price I could've chosen better.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

CHRISTINA T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
review of sky city hotel
location, bed,staffs
Lovely place and convenience
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Nidhi K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Average
Location casino night club
Average
Reviewed November 23, 2014

ronggeng L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good Location
Location, Comfort, casino
Reviewed November 16, 2014