or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2013
good

location/size/
7.7
Yoon K. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Wonderful stay

Clean, quiet and nice hotel
9
It was my first stay in Skycity. I had a 2 nights stay which gave me a wonderful feeling in the room, quiet, clean and slept well for the nights. Though the casino is right below but was not disturbed by any sound.
Jonathan M. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2013
JUST AN OKAY STAY ON THIS OCCASSION

EASY PARKING \ BATH \ CENTRAL LOCATION
6.7
Not the best stay we have ever enjoyed staying at the Sky City hotel in Auckland. Check out girl was very 'stiff' and wore no smile! Our room ( 434 ) was right at the start of the corridoor from the lifts and was really noisy ALL NIGHT LONG with other passing guests talkign really loudly and young children running up and down whilst I guess their parents were in the casion!!! Would stya again BUT do request a room at the furthest end of the corriddor with no passing foot traffic!!!
Bobbilea R. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2013
Staff were helpful

Staff View Location
7
Staff (esp Justine on reception) were helpful. Im very very dissapointed in Agoda and the price I paid for the room which had nothing special and certainly NOT worth the money. Lucky for us SkyCity staff upgraded us to a room with a view
Mark H. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2013
very handy

parking
8
Claire K. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Comfortable/Affordable

Convenient Parking/ Comfortable Room/Friendly Staff
7.7
One minor concern, TV was not working, contacted reception just after 10pm, was assured someone would be up within 5-10mins, waited 35mins, no-one arrived, as we needed to shower & settle down, we rang reception and cancelled the request,disappointed as we wanted to check next days weather forecast.
Wassana Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Location

Location, Mini Bar, Bedding
9
Love everthing about this hotel. The location is really good for night out and shopping.
Ka R. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2013
Ok but not safe

Big Room, Clean, some friendly staff
6.3
Overall my stay was very pleasant, I had booked a twin bed room as it was the only room type available and was unable to change to a King sized bed room due to no availability. The room is very big and the beds are also quite big and spacious. Overall the room is clean. Bathroom amenities provided was a little lacking (only shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion), you had to pay extra to buy more. My biggest complaint about the hotel, which I did not expect would happen due to Sky City being such a 'good' hotel was that, one night I returned to my hotel room to find another guest's dry cleaning in my room. The concierge/room service had misread my room number despite the accurate room number written multiple of times on the dry cleaning. Throughout my stay, I had the "DND" sign on my door, which means the staff ignored the sign and went into my room regardless. So, if you think your room is secure, it might not be. I raised a complaint to the front desk and the manager on duty and they said they would look into the issue but they never got back to me with a reply. This is very poor service and I had expected more from this hotel.
Debra L. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
Location excellent

Size location cleanliness
9.3
Hotel was easy to access and parking was not n issue. Check in was prompt and efficient and the room was spacious and clean.i would recommend to friends.
Gaylene H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2013
enjoyed great room

casino meals and central
9.3
really enjoyable great being under same roof as casino also parking and meals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B01