Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1010 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
Chrissy J. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2014
Always Reliable Always Professional

Centrally Located; Great Breakfast; Com fortable Room
8.3
As always Skycity Hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Our room and ensuite were clean and comfortable. Nice welcome greeting message on the TV screen. Loved having a "flutter" at the Casino and afterwards within walking distance of Aotea Centre to see NZ Ballet perform Coppelia. Quiet comfortable sleep and good breakfast at Fortuna the next day. Pleasurable and reliable, we always love staying at Skycity. Thanks.
Report this review
Gus V. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2014
Easy and centrally located

Central shopping entertainment
9
Report this review
Kevin I. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Relaxing

central, easy access to motorways, friendly staff
9
Very good
Report this review
Imy T. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
in the very landmark of the city, but overpriced

location, ambience, restaurants
7.3
Report this review
Lesley O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Excellent service excellent location

Friendly and efficient staff, wonderful restaurants, offers lots of variety
8
Had a lovely four days in Skycity. Always nice as a solo traveler to be somewhere where everyone is friendly and the service is good. A must do is the Orbit resturant, although it was busy, the food was lovely, nicely served with a good choice of menu. Well worth the money and the view was second to none. I had thought I had booked into the Skycity Grand but wasn't too disappointed as the room was comfortable and your still able to use all of the facilities of the grand and charge them to your room...the spa treatments were also really nice. Would certainly stay here again.
Report this review
Greg M. Families with older children New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Nice place to stay

Comfy beds, nice showers, not noisy in rooms.
8.3
Good, only drama we had was trying to find the car each day, did not understand the system or how to read the finda car computer very frustrating! Couldn't suss out which elevator to use to get back to the hotel or back to our car coloured stickers did not seem to link with the floors. Asked a team member they also could not find our car in the end we walked each floor until we came across it.
Report this review
Theresa B. Families with older children New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Fantastic and Fabulous

The staff were so respectful of our needs when we turned up late to book in they were so helpful to all our questions and nothing was too much trouble.
10
Excellent stay and the room was perfect.
Report this review
Ann B. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2014
Very comfortable.

Near to transport.City center.Eating houses.
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Gabrielle A. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Convenient and easy access to most places

Centrally located
8
Nil
Report this review
Peack K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Good

Cleanliness, Location, Shopping
7.3
Very Good !!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08