Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1092 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

David M.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Free upgrade!
Great location with friendly staff and we got upgraded to a suit, awesome!
Comfy bed and great central Auckland location! Will definitely stay here again next time!

Robert K.
New Zealand
October 29, 2014
very good thankyou
Service, Meal. Pokie Machines.
Accommodation was Excellent, The room was clean and tidy and comfortable.

CAI X.
China
October 26, 2014
GOOD CHOICE IN OKLAND
LOCALTION, FRIEND STAFF
It's very good choice to stay in city. valueable. will be my next choice again.

Wong K.
Malaysia
October 25, 2014
Good ...
wifi, nice rooms, good service
Great 2 nights with young kids. Pleasant and great location.

may F.
Australia
October 08, 2014
disappointed
location, location, location
It was alright, it wasn't what I expected.

Wynne S.
New Zealand
October 07, 2014
room
dining experience , dinner and breakfast at the fortuna.
Our over night stay in room was not a happy experience.The people in the room next door were very rowdy ,playing loud music .The rowdiness continued in the hall way as they came and went to their room.The noise finally stopped around 3am.For us we did not get much sleep and feel quite ripped off.A complaint was made at check out.We were assured that the complaint would be passed on and contacted by someone that afternoon.Sky city did not make contact. My wife rang sky city hotel the next day and complained to the duty manager .

Rae J.
New Zealand
October 07, 2014
One night stay
The room and bathroom were large and well appointed. Wi-fi was free. There was a mirror, and electric plug, available for the hairdryer outside the bathroom
For this quality hotel we expected bathrobes to be provided. The room was also underlit - even with all of the lights on. Staff were friendly and helpful although when we requested information about bus transfer to the airport the concierge made a guess at the cost (substantial underestimate) rather than finding the exact information for us.

Maureen G.
New Zealand
October 06, 2014
We were impressed with the service we received
nice clean room. no noise from other rooms.very comfortable beds.
We enjoyed the niceness of the staff and the convenience of being able to go to dining rooms within the hotel and being able to have our car parked by the valet service was also convenient for us. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to return in the near future.

Sean M.
New Zealand
October 01, 2014
10/10 experience
large size of suite, modern facilities, location
It was extremely enjoyable and comfortable. Prime location for dining and night life. Very modern, large suite which was absolutely fantastic for a weekend celebrating my birthday. I felt like royalty. Fabulous staff, everything 10/10. Will recommended definitely to others and will be returning

Ahmer R.
Pakistan
September 29, 2014
love skycity
the best
Fantastic. Lovely awesome. Always want to come back