or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Marie H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable,good meeting place

security,location,entertainment
9.3
perfect location for me,as am safe while on my own . Good meeting place for friends to come, bus stop out the door, can dine comfortably on my own, can have a night at casino etc car park and a bit more
Huong C. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
nice

nice
8
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Easy & Relaxing

Location/cleanliness/great staff
10
Everything was great.I have stayed at Skycity on many occasions & the rooms have been great.On this stay we were given a room near the main walkway to the elevators which was noisy during the night on people returning to their rooms
Budy T. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Need improvement on staff's competence

Casino in the building, skycity tower just in front of the hotel & it's in walking distance from the city
6.3
The hotel itself is excellent, with plenty of things to do in & around the hotel. The staff however needs some improvement. Firstly, it's our first time in Auckland so finding our ways to the hotel wasn't easy. There's no sign directing us to the hotel, so instead of arriving in the lobby and getting a valet for our car, we mistakenly entered the parking lot directly. Things got worse from there, since the parking lot is a confusing maze. When we mistakenly entered an area allocated for valet parking, there was a hotel staff who instead of helping us getting to the right place, yelled & screamed at us, forcing us to go away. I think that was a very rude thing to do for a 5 star hotel. In addition, you have to pay for the parking & because it's in New Zealand, the parking rate is ridiculous.... Hotel room guests should have been given free parking, especially from a 5 star hotel. Finally, after we checked out. I've found out that I've been charged again on my credit card for the room even though I've paid for it beforehand. They eventually refunded the charge after I inquired, but because of the exchange rates difference, there's still an amount I have to pay to my bank... It's a small amount but it's still a thing that you shouldn't have to deal with....Would I stay there again? Only if I don't have a car with me and putting a cash deposit instead of credit card.
Brett B. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable room with professional service

Room size & comfort, revolving restaurant, viewing floor
8
Schofield B. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2013
Gret facilities

Casino.....room.......service
8
No problems at all..A great venue for my wifes birthday . Room service was very good & the room itself very good value for what we paid... We were a little disappointed having to pay a parking fee as we left the building on 2 occasions & had to pay each time.
Stephanie W. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
great place to stay, very modern and lovely staff

staff, location, cleanliness
8
Adam M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
A good hotel

Good location, comfortable beds, good staff
9
I enjoyed my stay at Skycity Hotel. The only issue I had was that the free wifi cut out occasionally, but it worked well overall.
Howard B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Good sized rooms, so well located

location, room and value for money
8.7
i have attended many conferences at this hotal and find it very well located for both business and liesure
Lee G. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Stress free and very relaxing

Comfort, ease of access to rooms, easily accessible conveyance to the area of entertainment
9.3
We always stay at Skycity or the Skycity Grand when we come to Auckland. (unless on the rare occasion the hotels are booked out). The hotel is very reasonably priced, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Safe and secure car parking is a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C02