or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Chayapatt K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
wonderful place, staff nice

Room, Place, staff
10
Good welcome from staff and helping me for everything.
Ilan P. Families with young children China, July 18, 2013
great

convienient
10
great hotel easy to find great location nice choice
Zhijian L. Couples China, July 11, 2013
nisce

in the city
8
great
Craig K. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2013
Perfect location for everything

modern clean room, friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities
9.7
Excellent stay and close to all amenities and entertainment. Had everything we needed and the staff were amazing and helped us with anything we needed including booking a ferry trip.
Evie M. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Nice Stay at the Skycity Tower

Great location, clean/comfortable room, free fast wifi
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and opted to stay longer we were so comfortable. We needed a few days to relax and regroup before starting our tour of New Zealand and it was the perfect place. Compared to other hotels in Auckland it was a very good value. The room was stylish and the bathroom was brand new (all modern fixtures). We didn't want to leave!
Janelle R. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Enjoyable start to our overseas holiday

Comfortable bed, location, cleanliness
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Skycity Hotel. It's located centrally and there are a myriad of activities within walking distance. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable.
Evie M. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
SkyCity Tower

Great location, Good Staff, Fast wifi
9.3
We really liked the hotel, although did not take advantage of the Casino or any of the restaurants. A great place to stay to experience Auckland or if you are seeing a concert at Skycity. We also did not do the base jump off of the Sky tower - OMG! But fun to toy with the idea. We had to switch rooms during our stay and the staff was very helpful with the process.
Jon P. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2013
Centrally located

Modern Facilities, Centrally located, Casino
9.3
Locating the hotel is somply to find the highest landmark in Auckland - The Sky Tower. It also has the Casino located within the same premises so do not expect quietness but if city living is what you're looking for, SkyCity is the place to stay.
Max Z. Couples Germany, July 4, 2013
good place to stay

location, good value, big room
7.3
rooms are large, and you can walk to the major shopping and transportation spots. Keep in mind however, that it is a casino.
Tristan B. Business travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Great value for money

location location location
8.3
Enjoyable. Business trip and excellent value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C02