Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1018 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Nice stay at SkyCity Casino

Super friendly/helpful staff, hotel was in the heart of the city, casino!
9
Had a pleasant stay at SkyCity Hotel but there was a lot of construction going on when we stayed so the front of the hotel was a mess. We parked in the wrong lot and had to carry our luggage around the block to the front entrance...didn't know that we could do this within the garage...would have saved us some time and hassle. We did get complimentary parking which was nice. The room was spacious and beautiful. Didnt like that we looked out our window on the 4th floor and just saw the other rooms across the courtyard. We forgot my son's teddy bear when we checked our and came back a few hours layer and they had found it and returned it to him in the lobby. He was so happy which in return made us so happy.
Report this review
David L. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel centrally located

CentrAl location . Nice clean rooms, pleasent environment
8.7
Hotel staffs were very helpfull checked in with ease very enjoyable stay but a bit over priced
Report this review
Cory D. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Location was right downtown with parking in the basement, rooms were a good size and very clean, staff was extremely friendly
9.3
The staff was definitely the highlight. Really friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was right downtown and close to pretty much everything you'd want to see in the CBD area. Ended up parking the car in the basement and walking to everything I wanted to see. Although a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, it was definitely convenient and I would recommend/stay there again.
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Stayed here many times in auckland , best place to

Central location
10
Enjoyable
Report this review
Arthur E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Comfortable. As a Casino hotel could offer more

Comfort, cleanliness, convenience
8.7
Uneventful but comfortable. As a Casino Hotel, could have offered more for houseguests - currently stingy. Not much value for guests dollars.
Report this review
Zarina F. Groups South Africa, January 26, 2014
Pleasant rooms but construction spoilt things

Location, parking, neat
7.7
Satisfactory but construction carrying on outside made things unpleasant
Report this review
Jacob Y. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Good location and entertainment

Good entertainment, Good location, Good restaurants nearby
9
Fantastic
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
completely satisfied and very enjoyable

Location, Entertainment, Parking
7
A very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Report this review
Greer W. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Underwhelmed

The hotel is centrally-located, with easy walking access to the harbor, dining, shops.
7
I would never have stayed at this hotel if I hadn't got a very cheap price from a third-party source on the Internet. The interior was nothing special, in fact, the room (esp. the bath) showed serious signs of wear and the layout was not the best. This is billed as a "luxury" hotel. The staff were mostly friendly but not entirely helpful. We were very glad we switched to the Grand after two nights' stay here. It was also rather poor planning on the city's part to turn the street out front into a major construction zone at the height of tourist season.
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
First class stay

Comfortable bed; location; Sky City Tower
9
Excellent location in the centre of Auckland. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the Sky City Tower was an excellent accompaniment to the staggering views and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08