My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Yann L. Couples French Polynesia, February 4, 2013
Très bon séjour

Emplacement central, proche des commerces et des restaurants
7
Qing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great hotel but it's a bit tired

Great location, friendly staff
7
i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i was greeted by friendly staffs when i arrived. nice hotel, very close to cbd, bars and pubs. spacious room but the wc is a bit dirty with residue. toiletries were included but it will be better if the hotel provide bedroom slippers and shower cap. great value hotel but definitely need updating and better attention to details.
Sandra B. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great location, looked a little worn

Location location, location
8.3
Perfect location. Concierges were great, very helpful. Bed was quite soft, rooms just look a little frayed. On the other hand, I know others who stayed in the Grand Hotel for more money and they said the same, so glad I did not spend extra!
Kum W. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location, modern rooms

Central location, clean modern rooms.
8.3
Worth the money I paid. It's a great starting place to explore the city. Enjoyed my stay here
Kum W. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Excellent location, good value for money

Modern rooms with harbour bridge view.
8.7
No complaints, would be good if the hotel comes with a complimentary car park. Excellent location, it's right next to the casino. Heaps of restaurants around the hotel.
Eileen R. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Great hotel central to places of interest

Clean and tidy with great customer service
9.3
Lovely hotel to stay at within walking distance to Vector Arena.Great breakfast at the Fortuna Restaurant. Good choice of eateries. Friendly staff.
Clive B. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Room a bit small for the price.

Good location
7.7
we were told they were doing alterations when we booked into the hotel but did not expect the work to commence at 7am saturday morning and 9am sunday morning it would be helpful to know these things when making a booking as it may change our thoughts as to where we stay.unfortunatly work was right opposite our room and we were stuck with it.a reduction in price in this case should have been offered at time of booking,apart from this a lovely place to stay.
Maxine N. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Nothing to much trouble

Personnels attitude and friendliness
10
we were really impressed with the service at the front desk.they were very helpful and were only to happy to make our stay enjoyable. the rooms were very well presented and clean. we had breakfast at the hotel and were impressed again with the service and the menu.a really great kiwi breakfast selection.staff again were friendly.we will stay again in the near future
Rosalind H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Great location,

Location, cleaners doing a great job
4.7
Parking is a hidden cost. Rooms dingy and beds awful-- not comfortable at all. Two large single beds stuck together as a king bed with 3 -- 6 pillows does not make it a king bed. Beds are worn out sunken and misshapen. uncomfortable beds. Service is good by the counter staff in general. I feel that it is false adverising when they claim to be a premium king etc. A bit disappointing
Paul A. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Great hotel central location

most comfortable room = spacious bed
9.7
Very comfortable clean room. Plenty of space. However be careful when watching TV - our remote didn't work properly and they tried to charge us for pay TV which we did not watch but each time we turned the TV on it came on to the pay TV
Nightlife Tip: Good restaurants - a number to choose from

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C01