Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1019 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Monthien S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2013
NIce hotel with Casino

easy access/ good reataurants near by
7.3
Overall its a good hotel in Auckland with Sky tower / casino and many restaurants nearby
Report this review
Tangata V. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2013
enjoyed every minute of our stay

casino,food,comfortable room
10
enjoyed our stay at Sky City Hotel due to casino in hotel,nice food and easy access to restaurants close to the hotel.The hotel is located in the centre of Auckland city.
Report this review
Po Y. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyment

Location, transport and free fast internet
7.7
It's a good standard hotel in the centre of the city. The size and the cleanliness of the room are up to 4 stars. The downside is if you have heavy load of luggage, you will have a bit of trouble to take the stairs from the hotel entrance to the reception. t
Report this review
Mary C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Great location, great room

Friendly, helpful staff; central location;easy access from airport
9.3
Wonderful greeting, helpful staff hours before check in, helpful bell/concierge service, great room. Perfect place for two-day stopover. I was able to catch the tours I had reserved right around the corner and it was easy to find my way back from the harbor. It would be my choice if I were to return.
Report this review
Pieter Z. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2013
Excellent

Clean,rooms,staff
10
Excellent
Report this review
Geoff D. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Good fun place

casino bars central location
8
Report this review
Yew S. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
Good, but can be better

Is just at the Sky Tower, Centre to all tourist attraction
7.7
Things are good, Hotel are clean but don't like the check in timing. It is 3pm 0_0!!! And I realise most of the Hotel are having the same. I reached at 11am, even they have rooms, they will still tell you that they current do not have any rooms for an early check in. For some reasons, I had do a separate booking for 2 days and had informed during check in, you know what! The rooms service just open my lock room door without ensuring no want is inside and then follow by a call from front desk to inform me that the check out timing is 11am!!! I had to explained to them again that I had booked for 2 days separately. Then the lift is also useless for card user as 2 lifts is for VIP & another 2 lift doesn't need card for access.
Report this review
Helen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Consistently good

Room size, location, great staff
9.3
Great... Staff went out of their way to help and you can't beat being in the heart of the city
Report this review
Justin S. Business travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
very enjoyable

location,nightlife,cleanliness
8
Enjoyable time but my vehicle was parked in the underground park and was deliberatly scratched badly down each side by im guessing the owner of the car next to us who was parked on a terrible angle.I managed to get my car in straight but i knew he was gona have trouble getting out if he had been drinking but it was still posible for him to get out.He even had reversed into the park.I know the damage was done there because we never used the car until we left the next morning.
Report this review
Chrissy J. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2013
Comfortable Clean and Friendly - Love staying

Central; Clean and comfortable; Casino
9.3
We always love staying at Skycity Hotel. High standards are always present in every aspect of the hotel and the staff are excellent; well trained amd make sure guests are made to feel welcome and happy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03