Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1055 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Aprizal I. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Quiet Impressive Stay

Centrally located, Nice Room, Nice lobby
8.7
It was an excellent stay. Free unlimited Wi-Fi was available. Excellent room, big hallway, nice lobby, located in the downtown.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
enjoyable

central, good food, close to shops
8
we enjoyed our stay staff are very profesonal room was very comfortable
Report this review
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel with big bed at centrally location

have casino, centrally located, big bed
8.7
The room quiet big with big bed (double queen bed) and hotel location at Auckland CBD beside Sky Tower City. The Hotel have the casinos and nice restaurant, we can shopping and find some food around the hotel by walk. But this hotel parking quiet expensive 20$ for 1 time entry for guests hotel. But everything okay, the hotel good located we can go to the sky city tower in front of the hotel and many things around the hotel by walk.
Report this review
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Booked on the same day but able to get hotel room

very fast internet, friendly staff, next to isite
8
unfortunately we booked on the same day and did not manage to get early check in. but it is at a really accessible place. casino in the same building as well!
Report this review
Rodney C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
relaxing and cofortable

position food and service
9.3
my wife was not feeling well and staff made sure our room was available in half an hour
Report this review
Dragan G. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2014
very good

central location, great breakfast, dining
9.7
Report this review
Panet C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
Great room, Great location, Great resturant

Great room, Great location, Great resturant
10
Very nice hotel. Good comfortable and clean room. Check in need to be mention I dropped my wife off with luggages and drove to parking which was not far during that time they managed to checkin and got all the luggages to my room and let my wife came down to wait for me in a lobby. Super fast!!. Hotel location is very good close to queen street and you actually stay under sky tower one of Auckland attractoon, you cannot ask for more. For resturant hotel has more resturant than we can taste. We manage to get a reservation to Sugar club which is extremly good. Must try!!
Report this review
Cedric M. Groups France, December 30, 2013
Cosy stay in the heart of Auckland

skytower, internet, location
8.7
We had a nice stay in the Skycity hotel. It is located just at the sky tower so you should buy a ticket and go admire the beautiful view from there. The hotel is busy as there are convention centers, bars and casinos in the same building. However rooms are quiet. Fast internet is provided. I would not rate it 5 star though, but it was a very decent stay
Report this review
Clare L. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
Value for money

Large room, large bed and large bathroom
7
Present to stay with large room size and bed size, helpful staff and relaxing to visit the city by foot. The hotel is in the city center and surrounded by shops and quality restaurants.
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Great time

Cleanliness, staff were friendly and helpful. Good check out time
7.7
We had a good time. No serious issues. We did however find a leak in the bathroom which we told reception about.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 889 reviews Next page
Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02