or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Evie M. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Nice Stay at the Skycity Tower

Great location, clean/comfortable room, free fast wifi
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and opted to stay longer we were so comfortable. We needed a few days to relax and regroup before starting our tour of New Zealand and it was the perfect place. Compared to other hotels in Auckland it was a very good value. The room was stylish and the bathroom was brand new (all modern fixtures). We didn't want to leave!
Janelle R. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Enjoyable start to our overseas holiday

Comfortable bed, location, cleanliness
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Skycity Hotel. It's located centrally and there are a myriad of activities within walking distance. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable.
Evie M. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
SkyCity Tower

Great location, Good Staff, Fast wifi
9.3
We really liked the hotel, although did not take advantage of the Casino or any of the restaurants. A great place to stay to experience Auckland or if you are seeing a concert at Skycity. We also did not do the base jump off of the Sky tower - OMG! But fun to toy with the idea. We had to switch rooms during our stay and the staff was very helpful with the process.
Jon P. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2013
Centrally located

Modern Facilities, Centrally located, Casino
9.3
Locating the hotel is somply to find the highest landmark in Auckland - The Sky Tower. It also has the Casino located within the same premises so do not expect quietness but if city living is what you're looking for, SkyCity is the place to stay.
Max Z. Couples Germany, July 4, 2013
good place to stay

location, good value, big room
7.3
rooms are large, and you can walk to the major shopping and transportation spots. Keep in mind however, that it is a casino.
Tristan B. Business travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Great value for money

location location location
8.3
Enjoyable. Business trip and excellent value for money.
Susan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Great hotel, centrally located

Excellent location, good size clean room, free wifi
9.3
Great stay at Skycity, centrally located. Large room, very clean and modern with all amenities required. Free fast wifi. Would highly recommend.
Janet K. Families with older children New Zealand, June 30, 2013
love our stay

the room,the staff,night life
9
love our stay but didnt like buffet food in casino it was cold and dry,we did mention it to staff on counter but they were not helpful
Peerawat P. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2013
It was great time

Casino I really like it.
9.3
Chen W. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2013
the room is comfort and roomy but very damp

Very central
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B08