Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Claire K. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2013
Comfortable/Affordable

Convenient Parking/ Comfortable Room/Friendly Staff
7.7
One minor concern, TV was not working, contacted reception just after 10pm, was assured someone would be up within 5-10mins, waited 35mins, no-one arrived, as we needed to shower & settle down, we rang reception and cancelled the request,disappointed as we wanted to check next days weather forecast.
Report this review
Wassana Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Location

Location, Mini Bar, Bedding
9
Love everthing about this hotel. The location is really good for night out and shopping.
Report this review
Ka R. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2013
Ok but not safe

Big Room, Clean, some friendly staff
6.3
Overall my stay was very pleasant, I had booked a twin bed room as it was the only room type available and was unable to change to a King sized bed room due to no availability. The room is very big and the beds are also quite big and spacious. Overall the room is clean. Bathroom amenities provided was a little lacking (only shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion), you had to pay extra to buy more. My biggest complaint about the hotel, which I did not expect would happen due to Sky City being such a 'good' hotel was that, one night I returned to my hotel room to find another guest's dry cleaning in my room. The concierge/room service had misread my room number despite the accurate room number written multiple of times on the dry cleaning. Throughout my stay, I had the "DND" sign on my door, which means the staff ignored the sign and went into my room regardless. So, if you think your room is secure, it might not be. I raised a complaint to the front desk and the manager on duty and they said they would look into the issue but they never got back to me with a reply. This is very poor service and I had expected more from this hotel.
Report this review
Debra L. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
Location excellent

Size location cleanliness
9.3
Hotel was easy to access and parking was not n issue. Check in was prompt and efficient and the room was spacious and clean.i would recommend to friends.
Report this review
Gaylene H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2013
enjoyed great room

casino meals and central
9.3
really enjoyable great being under same roof as casino also parking and meals
Report this review
Leonard F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Nice stay

City centre, quiet and accesible to local shops and waterfront.
7
Comfortable stay. Fast check in through Agoda. Staff were attentive and services prompt. The buffet breakfast wasn't up to standard when you compare the limited choice and mostly precooked. They would be better off offering ala carte menu instead of buffet for breakfast. At least they should have gotten a staff to get the order for coffee but no service. I would rate their buffet nothing great. Across from the hotel the coffesshop offers better breakfast, fast, good coffee and less expensive. Overall this is a hotel you check in and check out. Walk around the neighbourhood sort of place unless you're into gambling then the casino is just downstairs. Other activities nothing spectacular. The problem with hotels in NZ is the inroom TV networks are all crap and monopolised by an outdated TV system. You cannot connect your computer to the TV. As a casino hotel the services overall are just above average.
Report this review
Donna T. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2013
Everything under one roof!

Restaurants, Casino, Night entertainment
9
Lovely to get away from kids. Fantastic to have everything from entertainment to eating in one place without having to drive anywhere. So close to waterfront and shops! Great
Report this review
Ramona H. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Good location, very noisy outside.

Friendly staff Different restaurants to choose from. Plenty of parking,
6.7
Had a really comfortable bed, slept great till around 0630am when they started working outside, metal noises. Then at 0800 hours the drills came out. Extremely noisy couldn't get out of the room fast enough.
Report this review
Mani S. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Absolutely amazing

Luxury, clean, good location.
10
I was there for just one night. Hotel has mainly all facility and Easy access to sky tower. Well design and good breakfast, close to shopping, casino, bar, it's a bit tricky to find the room, friendly staff, easy access to transportation.
Report this review
Luke M. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Great stay , clean room nice views and central

Location, Staff , Clean
9.7
Very nice hotel room. Internet was essentail and worked perfectly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B02