or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Leonie S. Groups Australia, February 8, 2013
Average hotel

Nothing exception
7
the hotel room is a good size and clean. the staff were polite and helpful. we used the valet parking service which could be improved. we had to go inside the hotel, wait in a queue at concierge to drop the keys off.
James M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2013
great location

location, room
7.7
Nicholas M. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Perfect in every way.

Friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, perfect location.
9.7
This was everything I asked for and more. Everything was explained to me clearly and every dumb question I asked was answered politely. The room was exactly how it was described and the bed was really comfortable. The mini-bar prices were reasonable and the Wi-Fi was free, which is one of my musts. The prime location was also a plus, because there is a bus-tour of Auckland that leaves from right outside and of course the Skytower is right there too. Also, shopping on Queens street couldn't be easier - you are there in 2 minutes. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to Auckland. It was amazing.
Michael T. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
great loved it.

casino casino casino
9
It was great, valet parking was good and didn't take long at all to receive our car
Michael T. Couples New Zealand, February 5, 2013
awesome

location, room, casino
9.7
Always like staying at skycity casino is awesome and rooms are great
Anthony W. Couples New Zealand, February 4, 2013
Great service and everything you need

Casino, Resturaunt, bars
10
the service was great, the hotel room was very nice and the additional services were excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the Casino, Resturaunts and bars
Yann L. Couples French Polynesia, February 4, 2013
Très bon séjour

Emplacement central, proche des commerces et des restaurants
7
Qing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great hotel but it's a bit tired

Great location, friendly staff
7
i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i was greeted by friendly staffs when i arrived. nice hotel, very close to cbd, bars and pubs. spacious room but the wc is a bit dirty with residue. toiletries were included but it will be better if the hotel provide bedroom slippers and shower cap. great value hotel but definitely need updating and better attention to details.
Sandra B. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great location, looked a little worn

Location location, location
8.3
Perfect location. Concierges were great, very helpful. Bed was quite soft, rooms just look a little frayed. On the other hand, I know others who stayed in the Grand Hotel for more money and they said the same, so glad I did not spend extra!
Kum W. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location, modern rooms

Central location, clean modern rooms.
8.3
Worth the money I paid. It's a great starting place to explore the city. Enjoyed my stay here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C07