Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1055 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Gaylene H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2013
enjoyed great room

casino meals and central
9.3
really enjoyable great being under same roof as casino also parking and meals
Report this review
Leonard F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Nice stay

City centre, quiet and accesible to local shops and waterfront.
7
Comfortable stay. Fast check in through Agoda. Staff were attentive and services prompt. The buffet breakfast wasn't up to standard when you compare the limited choice and mostly precooked. They would be better off offering ala carte menu instead of buffet for breakfast. At least they should have gotten a staff to get the order for coffee but no service. I would rate their buffet nothing great. Across from the hotel the coffesshop offers better breakfast, fast, good coffee and less expensive. Overall this is a hotel you check in and check out. Walk around the neighbourhood sort of place unless you're into gambling then the casino is just downstairs. Other activities nothing spectacular. The problem with hotels in NZ is the inroom TV networks are all crap and monopolised by an outdated TV system. You cannot connect your computer to the TV. As a casino hotel the services overall are just above average.
Report this review
Donna T. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2013
Everything under one roof!

Restaurants, Casino, Night entertainment
9
Lovely to get away from kids. Fantastic to have everything from entertainment to eating in one place without having to drive anywhere. So close to waterfront and shops! Great
Report this review
Ramona H. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Good location, very noisy outside.

Friendly staff Different restaurants to choose from. Plenty of parking,
6.7
Had a really comfortable bed, slept great till around 0630am when they started working outside, metal noises. Then at 0800 hours the drills came out. Extremely noisy couldn't get out of the room fast enough.
Report this review
Mani S. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Absolutely amazing

Luxury, clean, good location.
10
I was there for just one night. Hotel has mainly all facility and Easy access to sky tower. Well design and good breakfast, close to shopping, casino, bar, it's a bit tricky to find the room, friendly staff, easy access to transportation.
Report this review
Luke M. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Great stay , clean room nice views and central

Location, Staff , Clean
9.7
Very nice hotel room. Internet was essentail and worked perfectly
Report this review
Jing L. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
great location and great stay at the hotel

location, shopping and eating
8
nothing to complain
Report this review
Olli S. Families with young children New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Excellent lovely stay, very comfortable

Clean room atmosphere, comfortable beds, surroundings close
9.7
love it.... excellent service.... comfortable beds room clean... kids enjoy themselves....
Report this review
Deanna F. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Cosy and Comfortable

Staff, accomodation & location
7.7
the only thing that i was not impressed with was trying to turn the air con off at night as it kept buzzing through the night when we were sleeping and it was very cool too Other than that the usher was fabulous! He was excellent in his service, it was raining and we needed to get across the road to buy dinner, he advised me to go inside to borrow an umbrella. So thankful!
Report this review
Cherrie H. Groups New Zealand, August 18, 2013
very happy with the room

convenient stay as same venue of event, huge entertainment, nice room
8.7
i enjoyed it. Found it convenient as my event was held at the same venue so we could get prepared in the room before and when the event was finish travelling was not an issue as we only had to walk to get back to the room.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 889 reviews Next page
Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06