or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Zarina F. Couples South Africa, December 2, 2012
Great hotel with central location

Excellent service, clean, easy access to everything Auckland has to offer
10
my wife and i loved our stay. the staff were always pleasant, courteous and helpful. check-in was a breeze. we were offered discount vouchers for breakfast as our package did not include breakfast. the valet parking was outstanding. my wife accidentally locked her bag while her key was inside. reception sent someone in a flash to help. i would stay there again without any hesitation. a super hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a good breakfast. It leaves you with so much time to do things as you don't need to worry too much about lunch until late afternoon
Emmeline T. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel in the heart of Auckland

Great location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Skycity hotel. The room was good value & a high standard. The hotel is part of the skycity complex with a casino, restaurants and bars on site. Close to Queen St and a 5-10min walk to the water.
Emmeline T. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Excellent service & nice rooms

Friendly staff and good amenities
8
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was good quality and spacious. Good central location close to transport links.
Stephen T. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Top class rooms and ideal location

clean and tidy rooms and in the heart of Auckland city
9.7
we stayed for 4 nights with awesome room service and staff always willing to help,nothing seems to be a problem for the staff at skycity. the highlight for us was just being in the middle of auckland city with everything close by made our stay even more enjoyable. the rooms where of a high standard and were always cleaned to an acceptable level.
Gary F. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Great room

Room was large and clean
7.3
Skycity is on top of a hill so we had to take a bit of a hike to get from the train station to the hotel and every time we walked down to town and the waterfront. The hotel has an adjoining casino which added considerable commotion to the hotel lobby on Friday and Saturday night. The room however was great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The waterfront is lovely. Be sure to walk down to the ferry area and walk down the water front by the Hilton. There are wonderful side walk cafes along the waterfront.
Graeme F. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel good facilities

Customer service was exemplary
8
Great location, very good service at all times no hesitation in going back there when in Auckland next
Travel tip: Book on line through Agoda. Much cheaper than 'price of the day at the hotel
Markus L. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Location and the room is good

Location
8.7
Close to bus stop n can goto city centre by 5 mins
Jeanette F. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
great location with harbour views

Close to everything,public transport, cafes and shops.
9.3
Very friendly and helpful staff,lively place for a solo traveller including good on site restaurants to choose from. loved being close to the bus terminal as I was travelling by coach to Napier early in the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Auckland as one of the best museums and war memorials around, easy to get to by public transport,and good smart shopping at Trelise Cooper if you enjoy looking at classy women's clothes.
Yee L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Good value for money

Reasonable rate
7.3
Very convenient. Reasonable rate. Friendly staff. Close to all actions in the city.
Chiharu K. Groups Japan, November 20, 2012
lovely & nice hospitality hotel

the location is good, and we got a voucuer for sky tower!
8.7
the room was pritty good, but no view. crean and wide bed,but no view there are really big hotel, so we must walk a lot in the hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C04