or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Niels A. Families with older children United States of America, January 18, 2013
Nice for the price

Located centrally in Auckland, at the casino
9.3
everything went well, clean, cooperative. they allowed us to check in at 10 am when we arrived from our international flight.
Shopping Tip: If you are in the walking mood, don't forget to head 3 blocks over to Queen street where they have everything, and the area comes alive late at night.
Heather C. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2013
Friendly service but not enough staff

Room was clean and the staff were very friendly.
9.7
Lovely hotel to stay in, friendly staff and clean room. The only drawback was the wait during check-in and check-out. There was only one person manning reception so the wait was far too long for a hotel of its calibre. There were charges to our room that were not ours but that was sorted out with professionalism and good conduct. All in all the highlight was definitely the staff.
Kerrie L. Couples New Zealand, January 15, 2013
Great Location with spacious rooms

Central, close to transport, metro supermarket close by, restaurants and CBD 2 min walk
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Sky City, we were there for a concert and it met all of our needs for a few days. Check in was simple and didn't take long. We arrived at about 9am and were able to leave our bags, but because the location is right in the CBD we were able to go away and find somewhere for breakfasts plus explore the city to easily fill in our day. It's only a 10 minute walk to Britomart and the ferry terminal to catch trains, busses and boats to anywhere you might like to go. if the weather isn't too great the I-max movie theatre is a 5 minute walk away. there is a metro supermarket one block down Victoria Street which was really handy for snacks, magazines etc Would recommend trying a few of the nearby food courts and restaurants for takeout food rather than room service which can be expensive. We had dinner at Rebo one night which was way overpriced and certainly not good value for money. personally I would never go back there, I'd head down into town or across the road for some Thai instead. We got a taxi easily from rightout the front door of the hotel (no waiting) to take us to Vector Arena which cost about $12 but we walked back to the hotel at the end of the night which took approx 20-30 minutes. Spent some time at the Casino, nothing serious was just a bit of fun for a few hours before we left. All in all we enjoyed our time here and if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation in the heart of the CBD the it is hard to look past Sky City. Great value for money.
Peter F. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
great centrally located hotel to the auckland cbd

Great service, choice of superb resturants, the Fortuna buffet is not to be missed
9.3
while we only stayed 1 night it was just what we expected having stayed there before, the standards are just as high, food of excellent quality and priced well. the room was spacious and set out lovely with views.
Tom M. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
, good sized rooms, great location, clean

Location, comfortable
8.7
Nice sized rooms, private and quiet considering great central location. Our room had a couch and desk. Bathroom slightly dated with shower over bath but don't let that put you off. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Travel tip: The food is slightly expensive, head to a nearby cafe for breakfast. There are many within walking distance
Katharine M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Central hotel with reliable amenities

Sauna, mattresses, water pressure, hot water
7.3
I booked a King and was given a double queen due to construction happening outside of the hotel.
Michael B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2013
awesome

location
10
nice quiet, and located perfectly ... room was clean, service was professional ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sky tower
Linda M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Stayed twice during our New Zealand holiday

Friendly staff, great location, choice of restaurants
7.3
We enjoyed returning to Sky City because the location was great! Very comfortable room and absolutely no complaints!
Qi S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Location...

location
9
It is in middle of the Auckland city, good location and easy access to everything, casino & bars are just downstairs or steps aways, great place for nightlife. Staff is very nice and is always ready to help.
Johnny N. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Nice Quiet rooms

Room size, great location
8
great location! right under the Skytower and right next to the casio, food and the tourist information centre. nice to pop into there so easily to organise awesome tours around Auckland. Reception was great and were very accommodating to my needs. i arrived quite early before check in time and my flight out was quite late in the afternoon(after check out time). in both cases they had no problems holding my luggage for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B07