Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1092 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ming F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable, easy access to food
Very good location. Casino and a lot of food around etc
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Mark H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
very handy
parking
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Nigel C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, new, efficient, and central
Location, cleanliness, price.
Room was well priced, so no surprise the room was at the end of a corridor on low floor with view of nothing. Room was large, quiet, clean and modern.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Yoon L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Wonderful stay
Clean, quiet and nice hotel
It was my first stay in Skycity. I had a 2 nights stay which gave me a wonderful feeling in the room, quiet, clean and slept well for the nights. Though the casino is right below but was not disturbed by any sound.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Ka W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Ok but not safe
Big Room, Clean, some friendly staff
Overall my stay was very pleasant, I had booked a twin bed room as it was the only room type available and was unable to change to a King sized bed room due to no availability. The room is very big and the beds are also quite big and spacious. Overall the room is clean. Bathroom amenities provided was a little lacking (only shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion), you had to pay extra to buy more. My biggest complaint about the hotel, which I did not expect would happen due to Sky City being such a 'good' hotel was that, one night I returned to my hotel room to find another guest's dry cleaning in my room. The concierge/room service had misread my room number despite the accurate room number written multiple of times on the dry cleaning. Throughout my stay, I had the "DND" sign on my door, which means the staff ignored the sign and went into my room regardless. So, if you think your room is secure, it might not be. I raised a complaint to the front desk and the manager on duty and they said they would look into the issue but they never got back to me with a reply. This is very poor service and I had expected more from this hotel.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Bobbilea R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Staff were helpful
Staff View Location
Staff (esp Justine on reception) were helpful. Im very very dissapointed in Agoda and the price I paid for the room which had nothing special and certainly NOT worth the money. Lucky for us SkyCity staff upgraded us to a room with a view
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Claire K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable/Affordable
Convenient Parking/ Comfortable Room/Friendly Staff
One minor concern, TV was not working, contacted reception just after 10pm, was assured someone would be up within 5-10mins, waited 35mins, no-one arrived, as we needed to shower & settle down, we rang reception and cancelled the request,disappointed as we wanted to check next days weather forecast.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Jonathan M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
JUST AN OKAY STAY ON THIS OCCASSION
EASY PARKING \ BATH \ CENTRAL LOCATION
Not the best stay we have ever enjoyed staying at the Sky City hotel in Auckland. Check out girl was very 'stiff' and wore no smile! Our room ( 434 ) was right at the start of the corridoor from the lifts and was really noisy ALL NIGHT LONG with other passing guests talkign really loudly and young children running up and down whilst I guess their parents were in the casion!!! Would stya again BUT do request a room at the furthest end of the corriddor with no passing foot traffic!!!
Reviewed October 01, 2013

DEBRA L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Location excellent
Size location cleanliness
Hotel was easy to access and parking was not n issue. Check in was prompt and efficient and the room was spacious and clean.i would recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

THANAKORN T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Convenient, Clean, Nice Staff
Convenient, Clean, Nice Staff
The Skycity hotel is centrally located, very easy to find or to call any taxi. The hotel is new, clean, and nice furnished. Someone who loves casino will be truely enjoy because there is casino in this hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2013