or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Linda M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Stayed twice during our New Zealand holiday

Friendly staff, great location, choice of restaurants
7.3
We enjoyed returning to Sky City because the location was great! Very comfortable room and absolutely no complaints!
Qi S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Location...

location
9
It is in middle of the Auckland city, good location and easy access to everything, casino & bars are just downstairs or steps aways, great place for nightlife. Staff is very nice and is always ready to help.
Johnny N. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Nice Quiet rooms

Room size, great location
8
great location! right under the Skytower and right next to the casio, food and the tourist information centre. nice to pop into there so easily to organise awesome tours around Auckland. Reception was great and were very accommodating to my needs. i arrived quite early before check in time and my flight out was quite late in the afternoon(after check out time). in both cases they had no problems holding my luggage for me.
Carol S. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2013
It was a lovely hotel and we realy enjoyed our st

THE hotel is in a great place 2 see the city
9.7
We hade not stayed at Skycity before but willl be staying again Everyone was very friendly from frontline staff to cleaners Great holiday
John H. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2013
Great modern rooms and excellent service

Excellent hotel located in the middle of Auckland City.
10
excellent location, incentives given for dining catering from "cheap although great value" to "fine dining". entertainment in casino is free. rooms are modern, clean and serviced daily with good 24hr room service, and staff are discrete.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying at casinos provide everything under the one roof. No need to go outside hotel so great for a good restful stay.
Johann I. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Busy hotel with 1st class service and hospitality

Great service, clean well equiped rooms, near city centre and close to restaurants and vioducts.
8
Large suite had ample room, seperate sitting area, shower, bath and toilet, twin QS beds, 2 widescreen TVs and a decent view. Concierge service was faultless and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was ok, has all the basics and caters more for Asian tastes. I would stay there again as it was central to the city precinct and a short stroll to the water and vioducts.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you get your free gaming coupons to use in the casino.
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Great staff and good location

Centre of the city and super quiet rooms
8.7
Enjoyed my stay.Rooms are nice and big. Extra lounge to sit on so you don't have to sit on the bed! All the staff I encountered were fantastic.
Paul A. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
great hotel - central location

room so comfortable clean and spacious
10
extra large very comfortable bed. Large bathroom with shower over bath. Quiet at night - so no problem sleeping.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants - number to choose from and good variety of food
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
great hotelr,large rooms and great service.

king size bed
9.3
the hotel was very clean with all the staff very helpful,we enjoyed every minute of our stay including the free chips for the casino.The concierge went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable,great chap.
Su M. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and nice rooms, good location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. The room is big and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is big, clean and equipped with the basic necessities. However, the wi-fi limit per day is rather low. Not enough for travelers who need to do some travelling arrangements.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A03