or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Mamiko T. Couples Japan, December 29, 2012
Great location for city

can walk to pretty much everywhere in town
9.3
With the tower right next to it, it was easy to spot from anywhere, and also easy to get to anywhere in town. There is a casino so it can get a bit noisy in the lobby but the rooms are quiet. Got to enjoy Auckland fully.
Patrick F. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
Too bad ...

Location, big and nice room
7
A very busy and bustling hotel, very good location in the city center. Unfortunately, the housekeeping failed totally. In 3 days, our rooms wasn't serviced 2times, allthough we called in the afternoon to give them a hint. Further, I was not informed of the arrival of a letter during my stay. One day after check-out I asked to forward the letter to my next destination, but my e-mail hasn't been replied yet From a hotel of this renommee, I simply expect much better service.
Gregory L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location, but in casino

Central location, access to cheap food, nice but standard rooms
8.7
If you don't mind being in an active, big casino, this hotel has nice rooms for a reasonable price. The rooms weren't anything special, exactly what you would expect from a newer, higher end casino property. Solidly 4-star. Staff was accommodating. Our flight got in early and we were at the hotel by about 7am. They worked to get us a room early and we were in one by 10am. They were helpful with all our questions and requests. Big advantage of being in the casino is that they have all sorts of deals on food. Not the greatest quality, but if you're looking to save a few bucks, it's right there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City of Auckland has some great walking tours. Try the coast-to-coast tour. Get a great sense of the city and its easy to follow, with clear street signs over the entire track!
Liz Y. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Good Location

central location, helpful staff,
8.7
Hotel was in a very good location. You have to walk a few minutes uphill from the main street (after getting off via the skybus). The skytower is literally right next to it and you can see people jumping off it. The casino is downstairs so you have access to entertainment (which can be dangerous) however there are also several dining options from asian food to fine dining. Very good location.
Troy C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with plenty of pluses

Vicinity of restaurants, casino, pool and spa, central to city
10
Awesome hotel fantastic staff and restaurants, we were given free chip vouchers to try in the casino and had a great time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino is not too big to be brash
Lai S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
Centralise Location with great room

Town center location and big room with double beds for a twin room
9.3
enjoyed my stay in this hotel as there were lots of activities going on and always busy. like the location greatly as very near to town center. like the twin room as it come with 2 double beds. enjoyed the dinner meals there as well. so overall will consider staying here in my future trip to aukland.
Julie O. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great Room, very clean and comfortable

Close to city centre
9.7
We like staying in Skycity Hotel because there are numerous activities in the complex.
Colin W. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Great , Exactly as described

Revolving Restaurant and Views
7.7
Great Central location and fab views from the top. Easy to get there from the airport and central for most Car Rental places
Jennifer Y. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2012
It was perfect for our short stay in Auckland

Location, comfort, easy parking
9
Selvy M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Great location, perfect size of room

In the heart of the city
9.7
Nice clean hotel. Very quick check-in and check-out process. Too bad the wifi is limited to 30 minutes per day, but in overall! Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B05