Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Gregory P. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
In the heart of Auckland

Short walk to many restaurants and bars, hotel was clean and comfortable, access to casino and skywalk.
7
Baptiste C. Families with young children France, March 4, 2014
Hotel in middle of casinos. Not very Nice view.

Location Room clean
6.3
We've spent 1 night before sightseeing in Auckland. Good location that explain the high price. Respect international standard, not very good, not very bad.
Mary G. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Good location for the Ferry to South Island.

Location near to city harbour. Fast check in. Comfy bed.
6.3
A very small room but ok for the one night stop over en route to South Island. Parking was an additional 25 dollars which is not clear when you make the booking. The room was also very overlooked.
Philippa F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Ok - but much prefer the SkyCity Grand

Location
6.7
Would have stayed at the SkyCity Grand but was fully booked. Considering the price difference, would always go for the Grand rather than City. An OK stay but won't be returning in a hurry.
Brian P. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Good Clean hotel

convenient,clean and quiet rooms
7.7
My wife and I stayed at Sky city for 5 night.The lobby was buzzing when we arrived but our check in was quite efficient.We stayed in a harbour view room.The room was very spacious,clean quiet and recently refurbished.The shower was one the best we have had for a while.The down sides if any was you didn't get a bath ,not that it bothers me but my wife always enjoys a bath.The other thing was we payed extra for a harbour view room but you would need a telescope to see any possible view of the harbour.All in all a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will be back, but definitely do not pay any extra for a harbour view room.
John T. Couples New Zealand, February 9, 2014
Bit disapointing room wasnt what we thought .

Central to shops,shopping, Casino
6
Was handy.Didnt think room was great for the money,There was notting about check out time,Went for breakfast at 1015 told breakfast was finish,felt we weren't told enough information,notthing in the book in our room told us of any times for check out or breakfast.Feel the rooms are a bit dated.
Karen G. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Great city location

Location. Access to major attractions. High standard.
8.3
Check in was quick, rooms were of a high standard with fridge and mini bar, kettle etc. Shower was awesome! Staff were friendly and helpful and with the exception of a full fire evacuation at 23:35 where this was handled poorly, the rest of our 2 day stay was lovely. Restaurants are pricey, but with so many cafés, takeaways, fast food restaurant and restaurants all around the hotel you don have to go far for a good value meal. Parking is on site (under the hotel) and is validated at $20 per stay. We parked up on the wed night and drove out on fri morning to only pay the $20, if you take your car out, it's either $20 validated at hotel or the normal parking fee of $2 per hour which ever you find cheapest. The parking is fab, lights over free spaces are indicated and there is a computer at the pay station that you can enter your car reg and it will send a camera to find your car and then map it for you (clever) Would recommend hotel to all ages and groups- singles for a but of luxury when staying in Auckland.
Raymond C. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Nice stay at SkyCity Casino

Super friendly/helpful staff, hotel was in the heart of the city, casino!
9
Had a pleasant stay at SkyCity Hotel but there was a lot of construction going on when we stayed so the front of the hotel was a mess. We parked in the wrong lot and had to carry our luggage around the block to the front entrance...didn't know that we could do this within the garage...would have saved us some time and hassle. We did get complimentary parking which was nice. The room was spacious and beautiful. Didnt like that we looked out our window on the 4th floor and just saw the other rooms across the courtyard. We forgot my son's teddy bear when we checked our and came back a few hours layer and they had found it and returned it to him in the lobby. He was so happy which in return made us so happy.
David L. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel centrally located

CentrAl location . Nice clean rooms, pleasent environment
8.7
Hotel staffs were very helpfull checked in with ease very enjoyable stay but a bit over priced
Cory D. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Location was right downtown with parking in the basement, rooms were a good size and very clean, staff was extremely friendly
9.3
The staff was definitely the highlight. Really friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was right downtown and close to pretty much everything you'd want to see in the CBD area. Ended up parking the car in the basement and walking to everything I wanted to see. Although a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, it was definitely convenient and I would recommend/stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A05