or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel with big bed at centrally location

have casino, centrally located, big bed
8.7
The room quiet big with big bed (double queen bed) and hotel location at Auckland CBD beside Sky Tower City. The Hotel have the casinos and nice restaurant, we can shopping and find some food around the hotel by walk. But this hotel parking quiet expensive 20$ for 1 time entry for guests hotel. But everything okay, the hotel good located we can go to the sky city tower in front of the hotel and many things around the hotel by walk.
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Booked on the same day but able to get hotel room

very fast internet, friendly staff, next to isite
8
unfortunately we booked on the same day and did not manage to get early check in. but it is at a really accessible place. casino in the same building as well!
Rodney C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
relaxing and cofortable

position food and service
9.3
my wife was not feeling well and staff made sure our room was available in half an hour
Dragan G. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2014
very good

central location, great breakfast, dining
9.7
Panet C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
Great room, Great location, Great resturant

Great room, Great location, Great resturant
10
Very nice hotel. Good comfortable and clean room. Check in need to be mention I dropped my wife off with luggages and drove to parking which was not far during that time they managed to checkin and got all the luggages to my room and let my wife came down to wait for me in a lobby. Super fast!!. Hotel location is very good close to queen street and you actually stay under sky tower one of Auckland attractoon, you cannot ask for more. For resturant hotel has more resturant than we can taste. We manage to get a reservation to Sugar club which is extremly good. Must try!!
Cedric M. Groups France, December 30, 2013
Cosy stay in the heart of Auckland

skytower, internet, location
8.7
We had a nice stay in the Skycity hotel. It is located just at the sky tower so you should buy a ticket and go admire the beautiful view from there. The hotel is busy as there are convention centers, bars and casinos in the same building. However rooms are quiet. Fast internet is provided. I would not rate it 5 star though, but it was a very decent stay
Clare L. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
Value for money

Large room, large bed and large bathroom
7
Present to stay with large room size and bed size, helpful staff and relaxing to visit the city by foot. The hotel is in the city center and surrounded by shops and quality restaurants.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Great time

Cleanliness, staff were friendly and helpful. Good check out time
7.7
We had a good time. No serious issues. We did however find a leak in the bathroom which we told reception about.
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Once again, Skycity did not dissappoint

Location, staff, restaurants
8.3
Once again Skycity did not disappoint. We will be back again for the next business trip.
Ramon S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Comfortable stay to end 3 weeks in NZ

centrally located, good bars/dining nearby, plenty to see and do within walking distance
8.7
A pleasant stay. After driving 4,000 km throughout New Zealand in a camper van, Auckland was our final stop without the camper van. Skycity hotel was comfortable and centrally located within the city. We enjoyed the nearby bars and dining, all within walking distance. The hotel has a casino but we didn't indulge in it. It also has a popular tower that overlooks Auckland with dining and bar areas but, again, we didn't partake. The hotel staff set us up with a shuttle van solely for us two for transportation to the airport, which was substantially less and more comfortable than a taxi. Overall, I recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A03