or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
David L. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel centrally located

CentrAl location . Nice clean rooms, pleasent environment
8.7
Hotel staffs were very helpfull checked in with ease very enjoyable stay but a bit over priced
Cory D. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Location was right downtown with parking in the basement, rooms were a good size and very clean, staff was extremely friendly
9.3
The staff was definitely the highlight. Really friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was right downtown and close to pretty much everything you'd want to see in the CBD area. Ended up parking the car in the basement and walking to everything I wanted to see. Although a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, it was definitely convenient and I would recommend/stay there again.
Arthur E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Comfortable. As a Casino hotel could offer more

Comfort, cleanliness, convenience
8.7
Uneventful but comfortable. As a Casino Hotel, could have offered more for houseguests - currently stingy. Not much value for guests dollars.
Zarina F. Groups South Africa, January 26, 2014
Pleasant rooms but construction spoilt things

Location, parking, neat
7.7
Satisfactory but construction carrying on outside made things unpleasant
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
completely satisfied and very enjoyable

Location, Entertainment, Parking
7
A very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Greer W. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Underwhelmed

The hotel is centrally-located, with easy walking access to the harbor, dining, shops.
7
I would never have stayed at this hotel if I hadn't got a very cheap price from a third-party source on the Internet. The interior was nothing special, in fact, the room (esp. the bath) showed serious signs of wear and the layout was not the best. This is billed as a "luxury" hotel. The staff were mostly friendly but not entirely helpful. We were very glad we switched to the Grand after two nights' stay here. It was also rather poor planning on the city's part to turn the street out front into a major construction zone at the height of tourist season.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
First class stay

Comfortable bed; location; Sky City Tower
9
Excellent location in the centre of Auckland. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the Sky City Tower was an excellent accompaniment to the staggering views and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again
Mary T. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
we got bed bugs

bedbugs
4
We are still traveling, so cannot call. We had bed bugs in our room. Very seriously bad experience. The hotel offered us one night stay free, we rebooted for four nights.
David K. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
High quality hotel

Location, Room, Staff
9.7
A very pleasant overnight stay in an excellent room, well fitted and comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. Good central location.
Liliane C. Couples France, January 12, 2014
short but very pleasant, near the Viaduct area

situation, spacious rooms, near the bus stopping
8.3
very good and enjoyable, the fact to be very near the Viaduct area was good, and as we arrived from Northland by bus, the proximity of the hotel and bus station is helpful. I would like to stay again when I travel back to Auckland

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C05