Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1055 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Carl S. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
Clean and friendly

The comfy beds, friendly staff and brilliant location
9.3
I felt at home there, wonderful staff and facilities. I did not want to leave!
Report this review
Mulia S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
SkyCity Auckland

Location, spacey room, sky tower
7
Report this review
Chua S. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Convenient location

Good location
7.3
Comfortable stay. The security guys strolling about at the front entrance should adopt a more hospitable if not pleasant attitude towards the hotel patrons. I noticed an air of suspicion in that surroundings... a fat security staff was chasing away a man walking about just outside the hotel front entrance... he was carrying a toddler. We should be able to exercise good caution but without forgetting the important values of the hospitality industry. Overall, efficient front office staff and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Joyce M. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Christmas holiday

Price, location, sky tower
8
When booking the hotel, I was surprised the price seemed relatively cheap for what I expected to be a luxurious hotel. Although it was decent enough, the room was somewhat below par compared to my expectations of a big city casino hotel. The beds were comfortable, clean and spacious however it was the bathroom that was a let down. The bathtub had dirt marks on it and the shower head was dated and weak. The toiletries provided were shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion but nothing else. Not that it mattered a lot to me but you would think they would at least have toothpaste or a shower cap too. Opening the curtains gave us a unscenic view of the next building's rooftop so we mostly kept it closed. Overall the stay was fine and for the price, I cannot complain too much as the location is fantastic. I suppose I just expected more from Skycity.
Report this review
Hiroshi K. Business travelers Japan, December 21, 2015
skycityhotel evaluation

location,condition,quality of room
7.3
not bad
Report this review
Rebecca T. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
New Zealand Sky City

The friendly staff who were helpful and cheerful. The rooms were clean and spaceous and the location was excellent for first time visitors.
9
Excellent! Skycity staff were friendly, helpful and made our first visit to NZ great!! We will definitely be back!
Report this review
Selina Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Comfortable stay

Nice restaurants on doorstep; comfortable beds; spacious room
8
We had a comfortable one-night stay in this hotel. There are 2 good restaurants just in front of the hotel - Depot and Federal - which are well worth visiting. The parking was very confusing, with signs pointing in opposite directions for the hotel lobby. Eventually moved car to right place after speaking to reception - you need to park at Atrium side for Skycity Hotel. $40 for valet service, and $20 if you park yourself, but it's another $20 each time you drive out and come back again. Lift floors were also confusing at first - hotel level H2 is a different level from L2. Hotel room was lacking bedroom slippers, bathrobes, shower cap and shaver. But TV was a good size and we had a good selection of programmes to choose from. Beds were also comfortable and the room size was good, with lots of space for us to repack our luggage. Made the very bad mistake of having breakfast at Fortuna Buffet Restaurant. Avoid at all costs.
Report this review
Dr A. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2015
a place to stay that i would recommend.

the cleanliness, the location and staff
9.7
very satisfying except the extreme different rate between discounted and normal rate
Report this review
Sheau Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great hotel

Location Food and cleaniness
8
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and well maintain. Location is great as it at the centre of the city, tourist site and restaurants all within walking distance Value for money. Will stay again
Report this review
Gay B. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
Three days

The very comfortable bed and pillows,the casino and restaurants
8.3
We had to request another room as the first one had a broken shower head.we were tired after our flight,so it was an inconvenience to have to change the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 889 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01