My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity Hotel Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Exterior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin Range Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Leona N. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable

Easy access to the intercity buses
8.7
Staff was really good especially concierge as he helped us to the intercity bus. Original room was horrible on the 1st floor. It looked onto a building and a roof, very dark and dingy. I paid an extra $70 to be upgraded to the 4th floor. This was a nicer room but the shower was too close to the wall unless you used the manual hose. Apart from that a very comfortable room on the 4th floor.
Paul O. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2014
good location with good restaurants and night life

location nightlife casino
8.3
good had a great time
Peack K. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2014
It is a great hotel

Locating, Cleanliness,Room Confort
7.3
was good stayed in skycity hotel
Bruce K. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2014
Mid-week wekend

Location, Parking, Great room
9.3
We had our evening meal in the buffet restaurant and other meals at local ones on the waterfront. A really good room and handy to all we wanted to do.
Fiona P. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2014
Really dissapointed deluxe room

East Day Spa, Location Food across road
5.3
No that nice. Paid for deluxe room advertised with bath but reception said only the lesser premier room has a bath. Asked if I could pay the difference and move to Sky City Grand but they said no as I had paid Agoda and it was too complicated. The hotel also shows an outdoor pool on anther website so when I asked to use the pool the laughed and said it was now the Horison club. Asked if I could use the pool at The Sky Grand even after spendingat the Sky Grand Spa. Still said no. Room service food revolting. Chicked spinach salad a cooked globby mess.Shrimp cocktail on wet lettuce sog to the side. Not even abit of lemon or parsley. Hotel smell constantly of asian buffet food. Not worth the money or time
Audrey M. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2014
very expensive have travelled extensively all over

Friendly room staff lovely ladies
8.3
was okay but I would not stay again too overated
Alan T. Business travelers New Zealand, April 4, 2014
An average experience for a supposed flagshiphotel

Staff, view, location
6.3
Confusing layout of carpark. Misplaced car. Nobody told us to pay for parking at reception, almost missed flight
Charles L. Business travelers Canada, April 3, 2014
work travel

location, size, convenience
8.7
very nice. worth it. right in city center
Jenny L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
great location for short stay

great location, clean, spacious rooms
7.3
comfortable
Pauleen A. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
very happy

staff , clean, staff.
10
very, good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - Skycity HotelSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Puirin RangeSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C08