Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
78 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (78)
Sort by:
Sheau Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great hotel

Location Food and cleaniness
8
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and well maintain. Location is great as it at the centre of the city, tourist site and restaurants all within walking distance Value for money. Will stay again
Report this review
Santhad D. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2015
Location

Location, Room and Services
7.3
Report this review
Priscilla W. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2015
Excellent Hotel

the staff, the location and the restaurants
10
We went for 3 nights and had the best experience. We would recommend Skycity to anyone.
Report this review
Budyman T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Perfect Location

Big, Parking Space, Location
8.3
Perfect Hotel in downtown
Report this review
Adrianne Q. Families with young children New Zealand, June 29, 2015
Amazing

Customer service was great...the food was amazing & the housekeeping was impeccable!!!
10
Loved every minute of it...my whole family enjoyed themselves...delicious food, excellent customer service & fantastic housekeeping... Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Report this review
Ang M. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2015
Nice and good location. Value for money

Location, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Rudy A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2015
A well located hotel ideal for everyone

Location, food and fun activities
8
Simply excellent. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Henry I. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2015
Nice experience

The comfortable beds, the location and the channels
9.7
Overall we had a great stay, not too happy about the parking price being $20 per day! And the info books are apparently not updated because I called the service desk for the kids packs and they didn't have any.
Report this review
Odd E. Families with young children Norway, January 14, 2015
what is a breakfast without coffe?

close to the casino. nice room
6.7
In 2015, how is it possible to server breakfast without coffe?
Report this review
Jeff N. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2014
Great Location

location, quiet, parking
7
Location is great to access downtown with all pubs and shopping. Room was decent, modern, and quiet. Right on par with other places I stay for business and such Staff was ok. When checking in there were three behind counter but only one doing work while a few of us waited in line for unknown reasons. They were helpful but only after I asked questions, they were not preemptive on anything Anyway all in all not bad stay, I could stay there again if needed no problem
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1055 reviews Next page
Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06