or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Highly Recommended

The location, the excellent bedroom and the helpful staff.
9
Our first visit to New Zealand could not have started any better. Use this hotel and you will be delighted.
Markus S. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 26, 2015
very good hotel in perfect location

room, location, staff
8.7
very good. very nice room with big and excellent bed. Compared to Skycity Grand, the only disadvantage is the limited view. Except view, I would go in this hotel again next time
Mardziah C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2015
Excellent

1. The staff are very helpful. 2. Location is great. 3. Room is big, spacious and clean.
9.7
I'm glad i booked this hotel. The location is perfect. No need to take any public transportation, you can just walk to find a place to eat or for shopping. The staff are very very polite and helpful. One of the best hotel i've ever been to.
Brent S. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2015
Excellent stay

quiet, clean room, convenient
9.7
We will be back
Odd E. Families with young children Norway, January 14, 2015
what is a breakfast without coffe?

close to the casino. nice room
6.7
In 2015, how is it possible to server breakfast without coffe?
Kapeli S. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2015
sky city stay

room, staff, room
9.3
It was our 10th wedding anniversary and so we thought we would splash out on a room at the sky city. Really enjoyed our stay, room was fantastic spending most of our time in it. Just nice to have some time away from the kids and really vege out, Watching movies and snacking away. Might make it an annual thing lol. Thanks Sky City.
Khrystyna W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
Fantastic customer service

Customer service, location and restarants
9
First I'll get the disappointing bit over with- The ocean views were more like ocean glimpses, and that was only if you stood right at the window and peered into the distance. The toilet leaked from a crack in the wall. Now the good, and there's a lot of it- The concierge was friendly and very helpful and accommodating, even though he was exceptionally busy. The maintenance man was sent straight to us after we reported the leaky toilet (within 15 mins). The room was immaculate, aside from the water from the leak on the bathroom floor. The manager was extremely helpful in moving our room to a more spectacular one, and we paid a little extra to have breakfast included each day. They moved our bags to the new room within about 10/15 mins. Highly efficient! The restaurants offered a variety of choices, and the ones we attended were well staffed and issues were handled well, quickly, and without any fuss ( the wrong meal was brought out once, and another time a dessert was cold, rather than heated). I would recommend this hotel, although not for the views they advertise in the room descriptions. For the price paid this hotel is worth staying for a couple of days, however for a more romantic experience, their other property on site (Sky Grand) may fit the bill more accurately.
George C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Great time

Central location, iconic place to stay, great place
9.7
Excellent. Spent New Years Eve and we had a ball being located to an iconic venue.
Merv V. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2015
always has been great place to stay

comfort staff casino
9.7
orsum
Megan K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Great stay if only for one night

Location, bed, shower
7.3
Quite good. Easy to locate and the room was very comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B05