or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skycity Hotel

Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Skycity Hotel Auckland - Reception Skycity Hotel Auckland - Interior Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Entrance Skycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna Restaurant Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Casino Games Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - King City View Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Skycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King Suite Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Skycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 323
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
897 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
May F. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
disappointed

location, location, location
4
It was alright, it wasn't what I expected.
Rae J. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2014
One night stay

The room and bathroom were large and well appointed. Wi-fi was free. There was a mirror, and electric plug, available for the hairdryer outside the bathroom
8.3
For this quality hotel we expected bathrobes to be provided. The room was also underlit - even with all of the lights on. Staff were friendly and helpful although when we requested information about bus transfer to the airport the concierge made a guess at the cost (substantial underestimate) rather than finding the exact information for us.
Wynne S. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2014
room

dining experience , dinner and breakfast at the fortuna.
4.7
Our over night stay in room was not a happy experience.The people in the room next door were very rowdy ,playing loud music .The rowdiness continued in the hall way as they came and went to their room.The noise finally stopped around 3am.For us we did not get much sleep and feel quite ripped off.A complaint was made at check out.We were assured that the complaint would be passed on and contacted by someone that afternoon.Sky city did not make contact. My wife rang sky city hotel the next day and complained to the duty manager .
Maureen G. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2014
We were impressed with the service we received

nice clean room. no noise from other rooms.very comfortable beds.
9.7
We enjoyed the niceness of the staff and the convenience of being able to go to dining rooms within the hotel and being able to have our car parked by the valet service was also convenient for us. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to return in the near future.
Ahmer R. Couples Pakistan, September 28, 2014
love skycity

the best
10
Fantastic. Lovely awesome. Always want to come back
Sean M. Groups New Zealand, September 28, 2014
10/10 experience

large size of suite, modern facilities, location
10
It was extremely enjoyable and comfortable. Prime location for dining and night life. Very modern, large suite which was absolutely fantastic for a weekend celebrating my birthday. I felt like royalty. Fabulous staff, everything 10/10. Will recommended definitely to others and will be returning
Hoyeon J. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
very good

location, casino, interior
10
Rebecca M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 22, 2014
Very nice

Location for work, quality of room
9.7
Very pleasant indeed. Highly recommended.
Camessa C. Groups Tajikistan, September 20, 2014
Great location for all

Great location, good facilities and lots to enjoy!
8.7
Pretty good, will choose this hotel again next time!
Carmen L. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Bad hotel

location
5.7
Bad, the hotel advertised a lot on the internet, but the bathrooms are small and there is no bathtub, the towels are old, the carts where they serve the food are rusty and dirty and the type of people because of the casino, are horrible. the food is not good at all and expensive, the wine was very very cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skycity Hotel AucklandSkycity Hotel Auckland - ReceptionSkycity Hotel Auckland - InteriorSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Cardio RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - King Harbor ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - EntranceSkycity Hotel Auckland - Fortuna RestaurantSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Twin City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Casino GamesSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Suite BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - King City ViewSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium Room BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - BathroomSkycity Hotel Auckland - Premium King SuiteSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsSkycity Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Skycity Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B06