Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skylight B&B

No.88, Yiyong St., Yuchi Township, Nantou, Taiwan 555 (Show on map)

Book now!

Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Bathroom Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Double Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Bathroom Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Bathroom Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Hotel Interior Skylight B&B Nantou - Lobby Skylight B&B Nantou - Restaurant Skylight B&B Nantou - Restaurant
Skylight B&B Nantou - Restaurant Skylight B&B Nantou - Restaurant Skylight B&B Nantou - Triple Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Family Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Restaurant Skylight B&B Nantou - Triple Room Skylight B&B Nantou - Agoda Award Skylight B&B Nantou - Bathroom Skylight B&B Nantou - Interior Skylight B&B Nantou - Interior Skylight B&B Nantou - Entrance Skylight B&B Nantou - Guest Room
Area: Yuchi Township Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Moyi B. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2014
A good residence

quite close to public transportation, nice breakfast, great view for Sun Moon Lake
9.7
Skylight is located in Yuchi, 20mins bus from Shuishe where is the transportation hub of Sun Moon Lake. The room is quite big and has great view of the Sun Moon Lake. It also has a small spa room...It's close to Yuchi Bus station. The staff is so nice that prepares breakfast for us to take away on the morning we went to Alishan (we check out at 7 a.m.)
Jia M. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
Excellent B&B

Spacious modern rooms, attentive staff, stunning view
9.3
Skylight B&B one of the best hotels/B&Bs we've had in all our travels. Skylight is new & it is comparable to hotel standards in terms of the spacious & modern rooms, which comes with big bathtub, rainfall showers & thick sheets. We stayed 3 nights on level 6, which comes with stunning views of the mountain & the lake, in this serene & beautiful little town of Itashao. The owners of the B&B make small talk with us everyday & give us tips & recommendations on our itinerary. You can get cheaper tickets (as compared to retail prices) for the boat, cable car & Formosa Aboriginal park from the Skylight owners. Breakfast sets (either Western or Chinese) which are cooked by the owners themselves are very tasty. All in all, we had really good time at Skylight & Sun Moon Lake! :)
Chu C. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2014
Clean B&B with nice breakfast

Good breakfast, clean, staff friendly
8
Relatively new B&bB in that area. Staff friendly and if would like to go on boat tour, purchase ticket from front desk for 1/5 of that cost of regular ticket
An G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
we like this hotel

Clean, Nice staff and good location
9
We like to instruduce my friend to come to this hotel.
Chung M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
Worthy, stylish.

Good, clean and tidy. Price is reasonable.
8.3
Unexpected good. Location is good, particularlly you can park your car at the free car park provided by hotel at close location. Close to seafront where you can take cruise to travel around the lake and transport to some other scenary points for sightseeing. And it is close to cable car terminal also.
Hau N. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
Central location in Sun Moon Lake

The hotel is conveniently located on a touristy street with great street food and souvenir shops, it is also right by the pier and within walking distance to the Sun Moon Lake Cable car station
8.7
The receptionist was friendly and helpful, breakfast (choice of Western or Chinese) was taken in a bright restaurant on the 8th floor with great views. The room was clean, stylishly designed and the beds large and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no real window in our room (only a tiny one in the bathroom). The bath is a "hot spring" type, deep bath, which my son tried and loved it. It was overall a very satisfactory stay.
Yue Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Clean modern room

Next to street market, clean and nice breakfast place
8.7
It is located in Itachao which is not the central location. However, it is residing in the heart of the Street Market (one of the tourist attraction). Shops close early around 7pm, so there isn't much to do in Sun Moon Lake in general. We got our entertainment from the wide variety of TV channels in the hotel. Also, the hotel's breakfast place is on the top floor, overseeing the Sun Moon Lake which is beautiful.
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Sun Moon Lake is quite far from Taichung.

The room is clean and tidy, house keeping excellent and staff friendly and helpful.
8.7
The room is clean and tidy. House keeping is excellent. The bathroom has shower and tub. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is near the ferry pier and cable car terminal. But this side of the lake is not the centre of activities and one has to travel by ferry to Shuili where the bus terminal is located and where the crowd is.
Jwee C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Will be back!

Beautiful room, great breakfast, fantastic wifi
9.3
The best accommodation in our 12-day holiday in Taiwan. Such comfort. Hotel is well kept. Room is beautifully done up, with a large bathtub where we can even watch the TV from. TV channel choices is amazing. The small fan in the room helped dry our laundry every day. Breakfast is so good and the portion is large enough for us to have our lunch-dinner at 4+pm. (After all, the whole of Ita Thao where Skylight is closes at 6pm.) Just wished we had a bigger room with a table & chairs. Heard that the rooms on the higher floors are larger & offer a view of the Sun Moon Lake. Hope to have one of those when we come the next time!
Teng Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Friendly, helpful and quality service staffs

Nice clean room. Food downstairs. Quality personalized services.
9.7
Enjoyed our stay a lot as the staffs were all very friendly and the personalized services made us feel so at home. Only 2 options for breakfast sets (Western/Eastern) but both were equally complete and fulfilling. Located near to Ita Thao pier of Sun Moon Lake, where most of the museums were, a boat ride and other amenities were close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Skylight B&B NantouSkylight B&B Nantou - Double RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Double BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - Double RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Double RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Double RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Double RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Hotel InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - LobbySkylight B&B Nantou - RestaurantSkylight B&B Nantou - RestaurantSkylight B&B Nantou - RestaurantSkylight B&B Nantou - RestaurantSkylight B&B Nantou - Triple RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Family RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - RestaurantSkylight B&B Nantou - Triple RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Agoda AwardSkylight B&B Nantou - BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - EntranceSkylight B&B Nantou - Guest RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - Guest RoomSkylight B&B Nantou - InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - LobbySkylight B&B Nantou - LobbySkylight B&B Nantou - InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - EntranceSkylight B&B Nantou - LobbySkylight B&B Nantou - LobbySkylight B&B Nantou - InteriorSkylight B&B Nantou - BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - BathroomSkylight B&B Nantou - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Skylight B&B, Nantou

AS-AGWEB-3C04