Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Skyrise Hotel

18 Dominican Road, Baguio City Proper, Baguio, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.5

based on 104 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.3
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Denmar C. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2016
Never Again
2
Please consider somewhere else. You can find better hotels out there.
Report this review
Charles D. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Great place to stay if you enjoy peace and quiet
6.3
Wonderful stay at the Hotel, clean, quiet, all of our needs were practically met without asking. The food was fresh and was served at the correct temperature serving size was abundant and the price was very reasonable.
Report this review
Darwin P. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Worst Hotel
1.3
We're not coming back to this cheap hotel. Waste of money.
Report this review
Noralyn Y. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2016
Satisfactory
4
Shower too slow
Report this review
Gladys S. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2016
A Weekend Stay

Accommodating staff, good food, affordability
9
We arrived at around 6:00 in the morning and they allowed us to check in early. The room assigned to us is pretty clean even if it is an old building. There was a flat screen cable television. The bathroom is satisfactory but the faucet is leaking so we had to call the maintenance. The good thing is, they have plenty of hot water. The hotel is an Php 8.50 ride away from the city center so it is very convenient going back and forth. We had breakfast at the hotel and they served good Filipino breakfast with fresh fruits. We just stayed at the hotel to sleep because there are lots of places to go and activities to do in Baguio. If you are travelling on a budget and you prefer a hotel than a dorm, try Skyrise Hotel.
Report this review
Jerry M. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Vacation

Cheaper,Walking distance to Grotto ni Lourdes,Parking
6
In General, It was ok rate 0-10, I rate 7
Report this review
Karla M. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Grotto Hotel

1. Staff was very friendly and welcoming; 2. Hot water was very hot - perfect for the cold weather; 3. Location was accessible for public transport
6.3
Room was very old and amenities were very basic. There were roaches in the room. We were forced to stay in this hotel because we looked for rooms late in December. The food in the restaurant was great, though, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Mari S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Should Renovate or Shut Down

Location, staff
3
My booked family holiday was almost ruined when we got to this hotel. We were accompanied by the hotel assistant who was accommodating but obviously embarrased to show us where our room is. The elevator had a very moldy smell. I had to hold my breath until we reached the 4th flr. We entered room, even stronger moldy smell. Only a small window that goes through the wall from the hallway. Walls are inclining, almost collapsing. Double decks have no stairs, posts were held by thin wires. The tv was an 14" - old brand, no remote, no cable. The fridge was rusty inside out. I wonderd why they don't have a cancellation policy. I now know why. If you won't stay, they will keep your hard earned money! It is highly recommended that the management renovate or close shop. They should not be allowed to advertise online. It is my personal opinion that they strive because they can dupe tourist like me to book online. It is a totally bogus deal.
Report this review
John J. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
the WORST hotel (not a hotel for me!)!
3
It was the worst stay I had in a hotel. The staff at the reception were very slow. The wi-fi didn't work during the first few days. The lobby is gloomy. The hallways are creepy. The room is spacious enough BUT looks old. The restroom is barely ok--water in the sink is cold, flow of water in the shower SUCKS BIG TIME. The TV is broken. Ugggghhh. The room service is ok---a 50 PESOS charge for reheating food. :( Never again. NEVER AGAIN. Stay somewhere else, people. Take my word for it.
Report this review
Phillips J. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Disappointing
2
For the Good of all, Pse dont stay in this Hotel, it need an Overhall, rooms are leaking with water, shower heater is not working, bed sheets are in bad shape. What more its Far from the Town. No Toot Brush, No Hot Water Kettle. A Lot can be improved.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 102 reviews Next page
Skyrise Hotel BaguioSkyrise Hotel Baguio - RestaurantSkyrise Hotel Baguio - ReceptionSkyrise Hotel Baguio - RestaurantSkyrise Hotel Baguio - RestaurantSkyrise Hotel Baguio - LobbySkyrise Hotel Baguio - LobbySkyrise Hotel Baguio - InteriorSkyrise Hotel Baguio - LobbySkyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room BathroomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room BathroomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Hotel Guest Room BathroomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit Skyrise Hotel Baguio - Apartelle Unit BathroomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada RoomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada RoomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada RoomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada RoomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada RoomSkyrise Hotel Baguio - Barkada Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02